You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Porth Lodge Hotel

3

Porthbean Road, Porth,, Newquay, TR7 3LT

Price From 139.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Campbell

  • July 2016

A lovely stay in a beautiful place

Very many good things about this place.

Clean room and very comfortable bed. Appreciated the fruit for breakfast as well as our perfectly cooked poached eggs. Real ale and bar food very good. Old bar nicely refurbished and lovely atmosphere. Large car park just round corner from main entrance. Short walk down lane to the wonderful Porth beach. Couple of minor things could be improved: water pressure in shower not the best - but it was adequate. Couldn't find hairdryer in room - but I could have asked but just decided to manage without. Carol very friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely stay and we would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stephen B

  • July 2016

An excellent experience.

Far exceeded my expectations.

Friendly staff and I couldn't ask for more.

Highly recommended.

  • Adrian M

  • February 2016

Porth Lodge Hotel

  • A Olsen

  • February 2016

Porth Lodge Hotel

Room 11 was cozy & comfortable.

It was a cold night & the room was nice and warm.

  • Louise H

  • October 2015

Fresh & Friendly Hotel

Stunning room...(23) great service...great night sleep

  • Gordon M

  • October 2015

You get what you pay for

I paid £42 p/n for a single room which was small but clean and comfortable.

It was above a bar so a bit noisy in the evening but didn't cause me a problem. The lodge is a bit tired but in a good location being walkable to Porth beach, Lusty Glaze (and central Newquay at a push). I did eat there one evening but didnt rate the food. Breakfast was OK. I did have a parking issue one evening as car park full and I had to park up the road in a residential area and walk back. Maybe I was just unlucky. If you just want somewhere to sleep in a convenient location then this place is fine for that money.

  • Carl W

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel

Had a wonderful stay here, the hotel is lovely and in a very peaceful location.

The rooms were clean and tidy, and well maintained. The food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again based on this visit.

  • Helen T

  • September 2015

Friendly and comfortable

We enjoyed our 2 night stay, as the staff and locals who used the bars were very friendly.

The breakfasts were so good I couldn't eat anything for the rest of the day. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. If I had to criticise, I would say the room and bathroom were small, the handbasin only big enough to wash hands, not face, and nowhere to put bathroom items like toothbrush etc., which is OK for a couple of nights, but if staying longer I would prefer more space.

  • Jade Williams

  • September 2015

Amazing!

the porth lodge hotel is set in the most amazing location with the beach literally around the corner.

The bed was the comfiest bed i have ever stayed in and top scores for cleanliness. Breakfast was also lovely. Would definately stay here again.

  • Nick H

  • August 2015

porth

Good budget hotel with very friendly staff