Reviews - Jesmond Hotel



Price From 81.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Webb

  • October 2015

Did what we required

Nice area and easy parking.

Room a little small but very comfortable with tea making facilities.

  • Geoff F

  • October 2015

Newcastle to see Cliff Richard!

Made a late decision to stay over after going to see Cliff (who was brilliant by the way); only booked at lunchtime.

Hotel was fine at £39, basic but clean and with a decent shower, handy for restaurants and only a fiver for a taxi into the city centre. The receptionist was very pleasant and very helpful.

  • C Lane

  • September 2015

Jesmond Hotel

For the price was very reasonable.

Rather poor choice for continental breakfast but otherwise room clean with good amenities.

  • Paul L

  • July 2015

Bijou but comfrotable

Smallish double but couldn't really expect more from the low price paid, the room a little tired and worn but not overly so.

I would expect that the food was good as the restaurant was fully booked and unable to get a table. Reception very helpful

  • S Arnott

  • July 2015

Jesmond Hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very clean room.

Only one disappointment was the resturant attached to the hotel.Due to it being owned by different people it did not make hotel guests its priority.As a lone female traveller i felt safer staying around the hotel but felt unwelcome after my meal to stick around for a couple more wines before retiring to my room.

  • Clive S

  • June 2015

One nighter

A compact hotel that delivers value for money.

  • Mark Mcmeekin

  • June 2015

Mrs Brown's Weekend

Room a bit basic, in saying that it was clean.

friendly and helpful staff. Food good. We had a fantastic weekend.

  • V Hardy

  • June 2015

Jesmond Hotel

We wanted overnight accommodation whilst collecting our son from uni Jesmond Hotel ticked all the boxes.

Clean competitively priced with friendly staff. Good location near to student accommodation.

  • rachel b

  • May 2015

Overnight Newcastle

This hotel was very clean with a comfortable bed and large en suite.

It is great value for money for an overnight stay. Would stay again, but not bother to pay extra for breakfast which was not worth the money.

  • Mark Thompson

  • May 2015

An overnight stay in Newcastle

We stayed one night in Jesmond and chose this hotel for its location and for the price.

From this location we were just out of all the noisy bars and hotels along the Osbourne Road, and near enough to walk into Newcastle city centre. We could only get a twin room but we weren't disappointed.We paid under £40 for an overnight stay and had an en-suite room, tea and coffee making facilities, clean sheets and white fluffy towels. The room was at the back of the building, which made it particularly quiet. We had a slight problem with the shower as we had to use the shower head from the taps in the bath, which made it a bit awkward, but we had plenty of hot water and the power was good, so it was a small inconvenience. The beds weren't particularly comfortable but for one night only, it was acceptable. We liked the fact that the hotel did not take hen or stag parties, and did notice it was full of couples mainly. We were able to book in from 2pm and they gave us a parking permit for our car which was parked outside. We had to vacate by 11am the following day and give the parking permit back by that time, so we were unable to walk into the town centre that day and leave the car outside that day. The hotel had a restaurant attached to it, which we just popped in for a drink at the end of the evening, but did get chatting to some people who had eaten there and they said they had a lovely meal, the prices were extremely good value for money. It looked like breakfast was served here the next morning, but we decided not to have breakfast and headed off early that day. All in all, a good hotel for the money, a little dated, but clean and tidy, and in a good location.