Jesmond Hotel

3

34 OSBORNE ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE2 2AJ

Price From 77.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (54)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve L

  • May 2015

happy all round

Just what needed, double ensuite fair price, comfy bed.

Inclusive of parking permit. You could prob walk from here to city centre.... About 1.5 - 2 miles, but metro stop nearby, hourly buses, but if 2 of you may as well get taxi for about 6.50

Persian restaurant below, we did t have time to get in but menu looked interesting.

  • A Reeves

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful

It is what it is, cheap and cheerful.

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the room lived up to what I was expecting for the price, the breakfast wasn't brilliant, as the food on the plate was cooked before I arrived and had sat on the plate until it was served to me, there was no option of egg type, whether I wanted beans, tomatoes, sausage etc etc, it was as it said "a full English"

You get what you pay for so in my opinion for a late room booked for Newcastle City Centre it was acceptable.

  • Craig T

  • April 2015

Jesmond Hotel

Ideal for a 1 night stay.

Great location.

  • Tina C

  • March 2015

bathroom

The bathroom wasn't cleaned as good as it could have been.

There was a dirty teaspoon in there and the shelf needed wiping as there was what looked like toothpaste smeared on it. Other than that the room was very clean and comfortable. The mirror was a bit high for drying my hair though. The breakfast was a bit limited. Not enough beans and only 1 sausage at breakfast. The bacon was delicious though.

  • Christine Cook

  • March 2015

Hot near Heaton

I booked a room, but did not expect to open the door and find sauna like heat.

So perhaps the radiators could be turned down a bit, as beileve it or not, it was a tad uncomfortable for a couple of hours.

  • Tim L

  • February 2015

Good value

Friendly welcome, pleasant compact room, relaxed basic breakfast.

It met all my needs and at a good price.

  • Gary Flynn

  • February 2015

I stayed in a single room, which was small but adequate for its purpose.

Room was clean and tidy.

  • Dave P

  • February 2015

Excellent City Break

Good hotel, great city

  • J Howey

  • February 2015

Great place.

Used this place for a weekend on the drink.

Great rooms, comfy beds (didn't use it much, but still) and a particularly good shower. Staff were all friendly and happy to help. They even let my mate have another room key after he came in absolutely leathered at 4/5am.

  • Michael C

  • February 2015

Room to small, too expensive for room quality and location.

Check out time of 11 am is too early.