You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express COLCHESTER

3

Birchwood Road, Off Ipswich Road,A12 (Southbound Shell Garage), Colchester, CO7 6HS

Price From 208.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Smith

  • July 2016

Great hotel

This is a great hotel just off the A12 near Colchester.

Great staff welcome, a very clean hotel the room was clean and tidy and a good size. Bar meal was well cooked with friendly staff and good service. Breakfast was a good choice to cater for all needs.

A few more signs in and out of the hotel would be good.

  • Alan D

  • July 2016

Week-end in Colchester

Apart from difficulty in accessing hotel from northbound on A12.

we could not fault this excellent hotel.

  • Dianne P

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn Express COLCHESTER

Receptionist as we arrived was really professional but friendly which is always a good start.

Went for twin room this time as the doubles only have standard size beds. Hot water on tap which is always great. All well until the breakfast. Those scrambled eggs (made from powder we imagine) are just too salty. And as there is no cooked gluten free alternative this is always going to be the negative for us. But the Gluten Free Muffins offered were very nice (though we don't usually eat cake for breakfast!)

2nd visit in a month. Cost a little more this time which didn't cheer us.

  • C Cohen

  • June 2016

We have spent many short breaks in other motels, but this one came out tops.

It was subtly smarter and cleaner and we will definitely be back. More storage space would be useful and why only one chair when it is a room booked for two.

  • Dianne P

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express COLCHESTER

We asked for a quiet room and this had been noted by hotel and our room was at back of property away from the road.

It was spacious. It didn't smell although the bathroom air vent allowed in the smell of someone smoking elsewhere in Holiday Inn - That was horrid but dissipated quite quickly. We asked for a comfortable bed - We were disappointed that the bed was only 4'6" wide and it sagged a little in the middle. But we were tired and we did sleep. We asked for gluten free breakfast> Gluten free cornflakes and gluten free bread were both available. The only hot gluten free option was scrambled eggs. Inedible on the first morning due to too much salt. The staff were unable to cook any more but did their best by offering gluten free scotch pancakes. The eggs on second morning were lovely. The staff were helpful with minor issues. All in all a good place for a short stop over.

  • r withers

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express COLCHESTER

Brilliant.

Will be staying again

  • Wendy K

  • April 2016

Good quality accommodation at reasonable price

Good value hotel.

Staff pleasant and attentive. Bedrooms nice size bathroom lovely shower

  • nigel p

  • April 2016

Superb!

We paid a budget price and got 4 star accommodation with breakfast included....fantastic and staff so friendly.

  • John S

  • March 2016

Nice

Good standard, well looked after, just right for what we needed.

  • D PALMER

  • January 2016

Decent!

Was more than happy with the accomodation, rooms were nice, clean and presentable.

Looked to have been recently renovated and the bathroom especially still had an almost new feel to it. Lovely walk-in shower, staff were really helpful and polite. Breakfast wasn't fantastic, but there was plenty of it!