You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Beacon Hotel



Price From 168.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Perry C

  • October 2016

Basic and small

Room very basic and small twin room.

In a annexe. Of the hotel near the car park with. No view and window nailed shut. Glad I only paid £59 instead of the £125 full price otherwise I would have complained.

  • Frank T

  • September 2016

I was stuck. any port in a storm

The carpet was covered in stains and cigerette burns and also a singe mark made by an iron.

The wall paper was pealling of the wall bellow the window. The pipes suppling the beer to the bar from the celler (retired employee) could do with a clean. Toilet and the meals First class.

  • lauren p

  • August 2016

Budget room

Room was good and really clean, unfortunately the bed was exceptionally uncomfortable, mattress was like a bag of barbed wire and creaked so loudly at the slightest movement that it woke us both up a lot and I ended up sleeping on the floor.

We could also hear another room with the same problem, very loudly too. When I complained they knocked a tenner off the bill. Such a shame because otherwise a good little room with a very nice bathroom.

  • Richard M

  • August 2016

Great restaurant food.

We had to stay at the Royal Beacon for the second year running because of the amazing quality of the restaurant food.

We haven't experienced such wonderful tasty food for a very long time. The hotel room was clean and had wonderful sea views right across the bay. Would definitely stay there again. The hotel website would benefit from showing more up to date information on the restaurant, menus etc.

  • L Nicholls

  • August 2016

Very nice hotel

The hotel staff were excellent, the hotel was lovely & clean.

  • robert p

  • August 2016

Courtyard Room

Our room in the Courtyard was lovely, very clean, spacious & comfortable, tea, coffee, milk & biscuits always topped up, Brilliant stay & wide range of items for breakfast we settled for the Full English Breakfast which was excellent, complements to the chef.

  • Roy Everest

  • June 2016


Good food

  • Linda B

  • May 2016

Very Pleasant

Was unsure after reading previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised I don't think it needs updating at all.

  • K Prowse

  • May 2016

Short break in exmouth

The Royal beacon hotel was very well situated for the seafront and the town.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Kenneth Davis

  • February 2016

Mr Kenneth Davis Blackwood South Wales

Very nice hotel staff was very nice and helpful will definitely stay there again