You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Beacon Hotel

3

THE BEACON, EXMOUTH, EX8 2AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roy Everest

  • June 2016

Excellent

Good food

  • Linda B

  • May 2016

Very Pleasant

Was unsure after reading previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised I don't think it needs updating at all.

  • K Prowse

  • May 2016

Short break in exmouth

The Royal beacon hotel was very well situated for the seafront and the town.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Kenneth Davis

  • February 2016

Mr Kenneth Davis Blackwood South Wales

Very nice hotel staff was very nice and helpful will definitely stay there again

  • Pat Wick

  • February 2016

Royal Beacon Hotel, Exmouth

Good size room, lovely bay window with panoramic sea views.

Bit draughty but old windows. Very friendly, helpful staff. So near to the town and all the shops. Excellent location. Parking a bit stressful.

  • S Brown

  • November 2015

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel, very old with a lot of history.

Staff were very nice - had a lovely room with a view overlooking the sea. Price was very good. It is an old hotel so you've got to allow for a bit of leeway with decoration etc so don't stay if you're used to modern or newly refurbished hotels - but this has a nice charm about it. The food in the bar was very reasonable and the service was good, however I did feel the fish in my fish and chips was a bit watery. Breakfast was great - had the full english. Very close to the beach and the town centre - would definitely stay their again.

  • Ian E

  • November 2015

2 night getaway

Tidy room with all we needed.

Booked a table for dinner, and were seated just before a large 80th birthday party arrived. Service was superb, and we were advised when there would be a slight delay due to serving the party. Food was excellent - couldn't fault it.

  • D Martin

  • September 2015

Royal Beacon Hotel

Typical of this age of hotel - ok but not the quality of an Inn

  • R Mills

  • August 2015

Eveneing Meal

Fantastic value for Money.

Excellent quality food, and presentation. I only wish we lived closer because we would use it often. I can't think of anywhere in my local area that compares to it.

  • Marcia P

  • July 2015

We had a lovely view . Food was 10 out 10 . Would stay again

Lovely staff .

Very clean . Food was very nice . Hot plates . Which is very good . Had a love view from are room . Very good .