Reviews - Royal Beacon Hotel

3

THE BEACON, EXMOUTH, EX8 2AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marcia P

  • July 2015

We had a lovely view . Food was 10 out 10 . Would stay again

Lovely staff .

Very clean . Food was very nice . Hot plates . Which is very good . Had a love view from are room . Very good .

  • Caroline F

  • June 2015

Royal Beacon Hotel

Friendly helpful staff.

  • Sharon Mulliss

  • February 2015

Royal Beacon Hotel

Great value, close to town and shown to room very pleased.

  • Trevor S

  • February 2015

Exmouth overnight

I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Beacon Hotel.

Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good. Like many Devon resorts, Exmouth does close down for the winter.

  • Scott R

  • January 2015

All very good excluding the carpet in room 313.

Far too many stains and damage, needs replacing as it lets the entire room down. All other aspects very good, great size room for the money!

  • m belchamber

  • December 2014

excellent

  • R Burge

  • November 2014

Good value but noisy

Room very comfortable and a good size, only issue was being disturbed by loud music on the Saturday night.

  • Anthony L

  • November 2014

perfect value

A lovely courtyard room, left to ourselves, just what we wanted.

Will definitely be back. Thank you Royal Beacon.

  • Nadine M

  • November 2014

Unbeatable views

My dughter and I had a great mini break at the Royal Beacon.

We had a large, comfortable room with a fabulous view of the sea and estuary. The food was excellent, very generous servings especially breakfast.

I would have preferred if the outside neon sign was turned off earlier as it made the room a little bright during the night, but worth it to wake up to those views. A stones throw from the lovely sandy Exmouth beach too.

  • Denise C

  • October 2014

very comfy bed.

quiet & comfortable.difficult parking