Reviews - Red Lion

Red Lion Lodge Hotel, Kings Walden Road, Hitchin, SG5 3DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian rourke

  • October 2014

convenient

Room adequate for price and our requirements.

Staff conversation was limited to 'name. I'l show you your room' ....not unpleasant just not communicative. Basic , small but reasonably clean though the shower could have been cleaner.

  • J Day

  • October 2014

excellent value for money

Small cozy flat like rooms with upstairs bathroom.

Only fault was the curtains needed a wash. Staff were friendly and we were not disturbed in our stay. Horse fields next to the property really makes this place unique, view is amazing. Facilities are a nice touch to a private stay. Would definatly reccomend and we will be coming back. Can't comment on food here because we didn't eat here but will next time.

  • Donald Northwood

  • October 2014

Overnighter

Clean warm room did what it said on the tin so very happy, staff very helpful and friendly

  • R MCDONALD

  • August 2014

You get what you pay for! Very basic to say the least.

Very basic accommodation in need a lot of TLC.

No hot water as the immersion was switched off before our arrival and was not pointed out to us on arrival. Bed and bedding needed throwing away and starting again. The towels provided were probably at there best ten years ago. could go on and on but you get the picture!

  • E Briggs

  • August 2014

Convenient for staying in area

Staying with son and his girlfriend in 2 double rooms for a family wedding.

Nice rooms at the rear of this fairly isolated pub with all facilities. We were able to let ourselves in late . Rooms could have been a bit cleaner and my sink didn't have a plug. Toiletries were provided. The breakfast was help yourself in your room and could have been better - consisted of 3 mini cereal packets and some UHT milk and orange juice but we didn't feel like eating much anyway.. Good value for a short stay.

  • G Hailes

  • July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights .....

Great little place, basic but does the job and the staff were great ... Room 5 where we were had a lovely view onto a field with horses. Lovely little peaceful village.

  • Joe l

  • July 2014

Great little place very friendly

  • B Adlam

  • July 2014

nice and quiet little pub

  • Pete Curtis

  • June 2014

Will be back if in area

having read a few bad reviews i nearly never booked here but im so glad i to a chance its great the landlord is great i was welcomed and the bar staff were great to

  • Tony B

  • June 2014

Good news

Service was good