Reviews - Cranberries Hideaway

5

Hills Farm, Whitford Road, Kilmington, EX13 7NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire S

  • February 2015

Great quality surroundings

Lovely room.

Only negative was arriving at a farm in pitch black - reception closed. Receptionist did appear and was very helpful. If travelling alone, could have felt uncomfortable due to remoteness and venue feeling empty. Super spec in room.

  • P Wiles

  • December 2014

Perfect getaway.

Great location very quiet

  • J Brassington

  • November 2014

Relaxing break

Lovely relaxing break in a peaceful location.

Beautifully converted barns, high quality finish. Only complaint is that we requested breakfast on our booking but never arrived. Checking in / out was a bit vague.

  • donald h

  • October 2014

Needed break away - less the children

Made very welcome on arrival and shown straight to the room.

Our 4 day stay was totally relaxing with a beautiful countryside window view. The WIFI was a weak signal, notwithstanding the reason we were on holiday was to relax which happened without the need for internet usage. The staff were very helpful and clearly had put immense thought and environmentally friendly measures in place make this very special farm renovation effective. Local amenities are superb i.e. local fresh produce shop,pub including food, beautiful countryside and friendly people. We both absolutely loved being at Hills Farm and will certainly come back, maybe with the children, or just as us. Big thank you to Steve and his team. Kindest and warmest regards. .Don and Belle x

  • J Braybrook

  • September 2014

The Stables family stay

Very clean and well presented.

Staff really helpful when we needed a taxi and lost something. Nice quality linen. Would have been nice to have the candle holders filled with candles and a lighter to light them. Curtains a bit flimsy so security light shines into the bedroom at night.

  • Mark H

  • August 2014

Cranberries Luxury Hideaway

Overall this is a perfectly adequate accomodation, imaculately clean and a good size ideal for a family to stay.

I wouldn't classify this as luxury accommodation though, all sheets, towels and general finishes whilst clean have a feel of being finihsed on a budget and are far from a standard of even a four star hotel. The general site is also quite unfinished and is not up to a top quality standard

  • Wayne Turner

  • August 2014

We loved it here.

Peaceful hideaway with beautiful rooms and views around the ground were amazing.. Check out the night sky on a clear night.. Stars galore!.... The owners are very friendly and will assist you if they can.. We booked an extra night as it was exactly what we hoped it would be. Thankyou Steve and Verity. Steve's dad and everyone else on the grounds.. We will be back soon!

  • Jane Buckley

  • August 2014

Secret luxury

Delightful venue, breakfast delivered to your room at no extra cost what a treat.

Spotless, highly recommend.

  • Lisa P

  • May 2014

A little piece of heaven

I have never felt compelled to leave a review before but I thought that this place totally deserved the excellent feedback that I am about to leave.........

We stayed in the Sadlery and although small, it was perfectly formed with officially the comfiest bed in the land. Cranberries is tucked away from the hustle and bustle with amazing views from all aspects. The booking experience was seamless and the additional extra's of Breakfast, Food Hamper and Taxi's made the whole experience a breeze. I would recommend Cranberries to anyone - You will not be disappointed.