You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Castle House Hotel

3

28 Castle Street, ,, Canterbury, CT1 2PT

Price From 172.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Kerry

  • June 2016

Castle House Hotel

The room was clean.

It was rather small.

  • Wendy R

  • March 2016

Nice one.

Great place to stay.

Less than 10 minutes walk to centre of town. Ample parking. Large, clean well appointed room. Warm bathroom with plenty of hot water. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Traffic noise minimal even though the room overlooked a very busy junction.

  • linda t

  • October 2015

Castle House Hotel

lovely stay hotel full of character, room very clean and comfortable and situated just a short stroll from cathedral and town centre.

Staff friendly and attentive would definitely stay there again.

  • N Gaughan

  • September 2015

Castle House Hotel

Excellent.

  • Yvonne L

  • May 2015

An excellent hotel

Enjoyable, relaxed break with an outstanding vegetarian breakfast available.

  • Gillian S

  • April 2015

Superb location

The location of Castle House Hotel, just inside the city walls and within easy walking distance of the city centre and the Cathedral was superb.

There was car parking on site which was another big plus. The proprietor and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful and we felt very welcome. A good stay.

  • Clare Beach

  • March 2015

Castle House Hotel

The room was very comfortable, but way too warm for me and couldn't open any windows.

The bathroom was lovely, but no power in the shower at all. Apart from this all was ok

  • A Smith

  • March 2015

Excellent Hotel

We have just stayed in the Castle House for a long weekend and were very happy with the experience.

Hotel staff were knowledgeable, and keen to help. The room was clean and comfortable; the food fresh,tasty and plentiful. Hotel is ideally suited to explore the city and is within easy walking distance of the centre.

  • John F

  • February 2015

City Break

The hotel is just inside the old city wall about 10 minutes walk from the City High Street, about 3 more to the Cathedral.

As it is Breakfast only, (sandwiches available anytime), the availability of restaurants is important. We ate at one pub and one Italian restaurant within 3 /4 minutes walk both good, but the majority are on or in the vicinity of the High Street. An extensive list is available. Parking within the city boundary is difficult but the Hotel parking is a bonus so walking to sightsee is best. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Found the double bed a bit uncomfortable. Enjoyed Canterbury and would definitely stay again.

  • Gail A

  • October 2014

Excellent Hotel

An excellent, intimate hotel, within easy walking distance of Canterbury centre.

Comfortable bed in a quaint bedroom, large en suite bathroom with bath and shower, robes and toiletries all of a high standard. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. We hope to stay again on our next visit to family and the city