Reviews - Clarion Collection Buckerell Lodge

4

Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4SQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim Smith

  • January 2016

Overnight stay on business

Was good for the purpose that I needed, have stayed there before so no hesitation on going back again.

Basic but did not need anything else.

  • P Gardiner

  • January 2016

A cut above the average

I found this hotel a cut above the average and good value for money.

Given that my visit is at the worst time of year , the staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Ian W

  • January 2016

Quiet break

Pleasant place to stay, room was a bit noisy with a motor running all night giving a dull hum which got annoying.

  • Wendy N

  • January 2016

New Year's Eve Treat!

We booked this hotel as a treat for ourselves at the end of a very busy year.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay there again. The only negative comment is that, when we booked, we were told that a Disco would be the entertainment on New Year's Eve but were not told that the Disco was private for Wedding guests also staying at the hotel. It didn't spoil our stay though.

  • Liam B

  • December 2015

Clarion Collection Buckerell Lodge

Great rooms and cheap prices.

  • Sue M

  • December 2015

Excellent location -lovely hotel

Room was very warm - but I turned off the radiator and put the air con on for a while - although I am probably the only person in Britain who doesn't like heating in the bedroom.

Bus stop outside to go into town and return.

  • M Hooper

  • December 2015

Clarion Collection Buckerell Lodge

Have stayed here before and would stay here again, however, the food is poor and beware of wedding functions.

  • J Smith

  • December 2015

4 day break

I had no idea what this hotel was like and went on reviews.

It came up to everything I had expected and more. The hotel is very old but has kept its character alongside modern amenities. It was very busy the whole time with guests, meetings and wedding, which was lovely to see. The staff were helpful, welcoming and very obliging when it came to asking them to refrigerate my partner's insulin. A lovely friendly hotel.

  • Vikki H

  • December 2015

recommend to anyone. will be returning

well worth the money.

close to town. lovely food in restaurant. great room and clean. parking on site. bar on site. will definitely be returning.

  • I Oatway

  • November 2015

Ok, Just main light not working

Generally Ok, The main light in the room did not work.

they offered to fix it immediately though, used other lights so was ok though so didn't take them up on the offer and was happy for it to be fixed the following day as I stayed for 1 night only.