Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter Hotels > Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Topsham Road , Exeter, EX2 4SQ
This relaxing and comfortable 4 star hotel has all the charms of a country house setting just 1 mile from Exeter city centre. Set within four acres of mature tree lined gardens and grounds shielding visitors fom the outside world, the Buckerell Lodge is an elegant building that provides a personal and professional service, with the benefit of FREE Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi. The 54 en-suite bedrooms are suitably decorated to an excellent standard in a contemporary style with warmth, comfort and rest being a priority. All bedrooms are well equipped with wall mounted flat-screen TVs, laptop safes, wi-fi access, comfortable bed linen and immaculate en-suite bathrooms, with chrome fittings and high-polished granite tops. A delicious range of food & drink is served all day in the garden, bar, lounge and restaurant, in addition to 24-hour room service. The lounge bar is a favourite spot for many visitors to the hotel, flooded with natural daylight and views of the gardens, and equipped with a 42" flat-screen TV showing the latest national and international news. This hotel boasts a broad and eclectic base of loyal customers who enjoy returning for business and for pleasure. Stay at the Buckerell Lodge Hotel for your summer break and visit the nearby coastline, National Trust properties, city summer festivals and more.
Picture of Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel
An ideal location for the city centre, with the character of a country hotel. Clean comfortable and friendly service, but room too hot and very creaky floorboards, endless small flights of stairs.

Reviewed by
Christine W

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single rooms
Single rooms are always the worst in any hotel, this one at the back was noisy with hotel heating etc.
but it had a good bathroom and accommodation was adequate
I would however praise the meal and room service, an excellent salad served politely and well.

Reviewed by
M Goodlock

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing bad to say
Very pleasant hotel in decent surroundings. good value, clean and freindly. Walls made of brick and relatively soundproof

Reviewed by
Harvey C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night stay before study day
A warm and efficient welcome in reception . Small single room perfectly acceptable for the price.

Reviewed by
Barbara W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
I stayed at the hotel alone having taken my husband to the RD&E hospital for a small operation. It was a little strange being alone in a double room as we are always together, however, the staff were all extremely helpful. I was asked if I could manage the stairs and did I need help with my small suitcase. Apart from the fire alarm practice I had a very good nights sleep and a thoroughly good breakfast. My husband is convalescing now, but I have promised to take him there one day. Well done and thank you to all the staff.

Reviewed by
W March

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
A comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings, Room extremely hot on arrival but eventually adjusted to a comfortable temperature.

Reviewed by
J Morison

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice would use again
Nice only downfall were costs of drink

Reviewed by
kim n

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good quiet hotel perfect for a visit to Exeter with good transport to the rugby and city
As title

Reviewed by
Ashley M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place . Good service . Very helpful. Breakfast excellent.
Customer service so helpful and pleasant .beautiful scenery from room. Breakfast so much to choose from and cooked breakfast hot. Cleanliness good. Staff very friendly and any request no problem Qquality of room could do with a lick of paint and beware of wheels on bed bit dangerous when not expecting bed to move when sit on it.!!!

Reviewed by
L REDMAN

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location friendly staff
afternoon tea/cream teas are a very good price and very filling.
breakfast was average - the same as many hotel mass offerings

Reviewed by
j papper

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next