The Coach House

4

39 NORTHGATE STREET, CHESTER, CH1 2HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (94)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kaye B

  • April 2015

Quick Break

My husband and I visited the Coach House Inn for our Ruby Anniversary in February, this is the first time we have stayed here but it won't be our last.

The room was spacious, clean . nicely decorated and beautifully decorated. Our room was on the front and we were able to view the world going by through the large spacious windows. A nice touch was the complimentary biscuits and chocolates which were left each day. The price of the room was higher than we usually pay but it won't stop us from booking again.

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

Chester

Excellent

  • Kathryn C

  • March 2015

Great Stay

Excellent service from a friendly staff who did everything they could to make our stay a good one.

couldn't have asked for better.

  • Paddy Canavan

  • January 2015

Convenient and friendly

Superb location for the one night stay I needed to attend an event at Chester Cathedral.

Right opposite the Cathedral across a square. Convenient too for all city centre attractions. Great staff, decent beer and decent food. Accomodation clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Norma M

  • December 2014

Great value, location and breakfast

This small hotel offers good value in an excellent location right in the heart of Chester.

Our room was a standard double and although not large was very clean and had everything we needed with a decent size shower in the bathroom. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was excellent quality and included in the rate. This hotel does not have a lift so would not suit anyone who could not climb stairs. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Eileen L

  • December 2014

first class in all respects!

This was the second time my friends andI have stayed at the coach house and will be back in the spring.

It is first class, staff are excellent, food, rooms and service, are all second to none. I cannot rate it high enough at such a reasonable price.....

  • D Mitchell

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

We really enjoyed our stay.

Central location, great breakfast and cosy pub for a drink.

The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stuart T

  • October 2014

Central with character

Room excellent.

Very spacious, huge bed. Atmosphere relaxed. Generous breakfast. Right in middle of Town. Outdoor seating nice when weather fine. No on site parking but public car park at back is reasonably priced. Wi-Fi reception in room poor but fine in public Arenas. Recommended.

  • Cathy W

  • October 2014

You won't be disappointed.

The Coach House was spot on.

Central for shopping and right opposite the Cathedral. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. The accomodation was very clean and our room was huge. We had chosen to eat at the Coach House as had read good reviews. We were a bit disappointed with the menu on the night as there was only one main vegi option (no different than most places when we eat out). The food was really very good however and we were certainly not disappointed having dined there. The bed was a bit on the hard side for us and so it wasn't the best nights sleep we've ever had and the toilet systern was filling constantly throughout the night. Breakfast again was really good and the menu detailed the weather and a lovely "thought for the day". Coffee and tea was free at the bar (welcome tray in room also) throughout our stay including with our evening meal. We checked out in the morning, returned for a coffee before heading home and we were again treated to free coffee as we'd stopped the night. The car park was a public one very close at hand but expensive- £16.02 ???. Other folks had apparently only paid £10 for parking so think we used the wrong one.

  • Lowri H

  • October 2014

Great little find

Came across by chance whilst browsing online..always tend to go for the bigger hotels...but this little coach house inn was inviting, great size rooms, great staff and tasty breakfast.

what's more the location is ideal for exploring the city