No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
151 HILLS ROAD , CAMBRIDGE, CB2 8RJ
With FREE Parking, FREE Wifi and FREE internet access The Bridge Guest House is a traditional Bed & Breakfst perfectly situated for those who wish to visit this lovely city and surrounding villages whether it be for leisure, business, visiting family, friends or those special occasions.

We are ideally based on A1309 into Cambridge and just 20 minutes walking distance into the historic city centre (with the new "Grand Arcade" shopping centre) and is also within easy walking distance to Addenbrookes Hospital, Botanic Gardens, Homerton College and Railway Station. Also conveniently positioned for local Buses (bus stop right outside), Park & Ride and all major routes in/out of Cambridge with the M11 (Stansted 25-30 minutes) and the A14 leading to A1/M1. Food and entertainment are just a 2 minute walk around the corner where you will find the new Cambridge Leisure Park with a variety of restaurants, The Junction, Nusha (Cocktail bar), Cineworld and Cambridge Megabowl (28 lane state-of-the-art Ten Pin Bowling complex).

Customer Payment Notice: Please note there is a 4% surcharge if paying by CREDIT CARD (Mastercard, Visa CREDIT, American Express)
Picture of Bridge Guest House, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroom poor
Toilet would not flush, cistern came away from wall. Shower grout very mouldy, hole in wall under sink. 1 of single beds not very comfy. whole decor needed up-dating. RM 12.

Reviewed by
J Tredger

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location with free parking. Friendly and helpful service with a very nice cooked breakfast. Room dated but very clean and had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned guest house
Nasty decor, very outdated but friendly staff, clean and convenient for city centre.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night away
Good value for money. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Anne C

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night!
It was very cosy and homely. Room was basic and not modern but clean and comfortable. Lovely living room and really nice breakfast. Very close to cinema/restaurants and train station. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
S Cassidy

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
the staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival, despite my numerous requests! It's a bit of a walk to the town centre but there's a tescos and a sansbury's, some restaurants and a cinema only a couple of hundred yards away and a taxi into town is only 7-8 pounds. the room wasn't massive the bathroom was and it was very well appointed. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Cousins

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
The room was really nice and clean but small. The service was really nice. Breakfast was allright but not exceptional, the hotel is a little bit far from the city center (a good 20 minutes walk) for the price.

Reviewed by
clemence f

From France
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight

Reviewed by
S Barnes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD POINTS We stayed at the bridge guest house for one night midweek, we arrived early and the young woman who opened the door was very helpful and allowed us to check in slightly early. She gave us our keys and advised where our room was. The room was a reasonable size, a bit tired but clean. There's a tv, tea and coffee facilities and they'd left the heating on so it was nice and warm. The ensuite was large (almost as big as the bedroom)
BAD POINTS the room was very tired and in need of updating and although the bathroom was large it smelt strongly of stale water and was also in need if updating. Every movement in the room above could be heard in our room and we had to leave our key behind the reception desk on a hook when we left the building (but worrying with laptops etc) but they do have CCTV at reception. If the b&b was updated we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Anna C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place quiet and clean . Room was fine and staff very helpful and friendly.
B and B is conveniently situated to explore Cambridge.

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next