Playden Oast

3

Rye Road, Playden, Rye, TN31 7UL

Price From 188 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geraldine H

  • April 2015

Great find

Stayed here for a last minute weekend away and loved the place and the people.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we felt very looked after. The room was bright and cheerful and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Jeff Green

  • April 2015

Excellent

We had a one night stay, we stayed in one of the round rooms, very comfortable bed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast .

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Birthday weekend

Very friendly host and staff, nothing too much trouble.

Food excellent, guest ale in the bar very nice. Enjoyed our stay and booked again for later in the year.

  • Derek Wall

  • January 2015

From the friendly welcome when we arrived to the impressive breakfast everything about this hotel was great.

We were in the family room although there were only two of us so it was very spacious - would love to experience an Oast room next time. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as was the service.

  • Andrew J

  • January 2015

Very Comfortable Stay

Very friendly and helpful staff, good food and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Andrew J

  • November 2014

Very Comfortable, great service and a great room

Great to stay on a converted oast house and had a room in one of the oast turrets.

The round bed was interesting but very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and very welcoming. Had dinner in the restaurant which was great. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Jon B

  • April 2014

Staff are really wonderful

Amazing staff.

Really very helpful and friendly. Bit of a walk into town but its actually quite pleasant in the evenings.

  • Jenny D

  • April 2014

Nice place, bit tired decor but lovely breakfast!

Enjoyed the stay...

Room was a little tired (bed a little hard as we both ended the stay with sore backs) but pleasant staff and really lovely breakfasts. Good walk to Rye, not too far, but definitely not central. This wasn't a problem for us, but maybe a bit far for others.

  • simon ewbank

  • April 2014

ok to stay in seems a bit dated.

We stayed one night at playden oasts and thought the experience was a bit average and a little overpriced.

We stayed in room 6 a £100 room per night and the feel of the room was dated. Very old carpet on the floor, matched the breakfast area carpet. The room had views of the garden as well as the back entrance and access to the kitchen. We could every comment that was said in the kitchen. At night the all night security light could not be masked by the very thin curtains. But i do like sleeping in a very dark room. Breakfast was on the small size, mushrooms not available as they guy delivering themhad not turned. When quizzed the chef with a ear ring in his nose, stated that he had hoped that he had got away with it. If i was to overrall mark it out of 5 i would give 2 1/2. We did find a b and b in rye, 5 stars with a cheapest room of £75 a night which i now wished we had stayed in.

  • M Brennan

  • January 2014

Short break

Well what can i say , absolutely brillant place, staff so friendly couldnt do enough for u, great little bar so relaxing , we regret not having dinner there it looked great , although we had breakfast a proper " full english".

We are going back very soon , a proper gem !