No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Playden Oast

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rye Road, Playden, Rye, TN31 7UL
The Playden Oasts is a three star English Tourist Board Inn full of charm and character just one mile from the historic Cinque Port of Rye. The building is an old converted oast house previously used for drying hops. Here you can relax with a quiet drink in our roundel coast bar warmed by the homely log fires. In fine weather enjoy the invigorating countryside air in our spacious beer garden.

We have 2 delightful restaurants within our establishment offering a wide range of locally sourced dishes, along with traditional Sunday roasts, we are sure to cater for all your culinary desires. We also offer an extensive Bar Menu. We are open all day, every day and our food is served at Lunch (12 - 3pm) and Evenings (6 - 9pm).

We offer eight fully en-suite bedrooms in our country hotel. If you are looking for a weekend break or just an overnight stay during the week this is the perfect home from home experience.
Picture of Playden Oast, Rye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Ideal location for Rye and district. Very warm welcome , comfortable accommodation and wonderful food .

Reviewed by
D Loveder

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oast pleasure
we had a lovley relaxing stay at playden oast the superior room was exellent loved the round bed and the spacious room. and the food was perfect plus the staff were very welcome, would defently
come again

Reviewed by
C Domican

From Gillingham, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for a great stay!
We really enjoyed our time at Platden Oasts, the staff were very warm and welcoming and we were able to relax and feel very comfortable. The room was clean and great, but could do with updating a bit. The breakfast was brilliant, more than we could have asked for, but perhaps could be served until a little later, 9am was a little early when on holiday. We would definitely stay again, Rye is a lovely town and the hotel was located closely to everything.

Reviewed by
E Sweeney

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
I was made very welcome , and the room was so comfortable.
I would highly recommend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
N Chandler

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly little hotel.
A small but very friendly hotel, great for people travelling alone.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service but Room a bit tired
I arrived very late and was welcomed and shown to my room.
The room seemed to be cleaned but it felt a bit grubby due to the furnishings and decor being very tired
It was a really quirky room and a refurbishment would make this a great place to stay

Reviewed by
Ryan B

From Stourbridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good location , very nice people, nothing to much trouble . food very good . i would recomend

Reviewed by
allan m

From Folkestone, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5