You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Whyte Harte Hotel

3

High Street, ,, Bletchingley, RH1 4PB

Price From 121.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen B

  • June 2016

Good value, great breakfast, but room not that good

Plus points:

- good value

- good cooked breakfast

- reasonable evening food and a selection of well-kept ales (even if a bit dull)

Negative points:

- Saniflow system made bathroom smell of sewage when it operated

- not much privacy, window next to toilet looked out on car park without frosting or curtains

- plug sockets not very convenient for bedside light, etc.

  • Christine Ellis

  • April 2016

A lovely welcome

I was made to feel most welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

I am planning a return visit in a couple of weeks. Excellent menu and I even had room service!. breakfast served until 10.30am!

  • K Ford

  • March 2016

The Whyte Harte Hotel

A good old coaching inn style hotel.

Hospitality and food were first class. If you are looking for five star style bedrooms then this is not for you. However the room was spotless and the bed comfy. Plenty of clean towels changed every morning. Breakfast was sizeable and tasty with proper ingredients. The service was all that could be expected and the staff pleasant.

  • j latham

  • November 2015

The Whyte Harte Hotel

Very good recommend it.

  • Sharon A

  • October 2015

Website does not include pictures of bedrooms-I wonder why?

The website pictures-quite faithfully-a very attractive inn.

Unfortunately, the bedrooms are less attractive.lots of chipped walls, old tissues behind the bed on both sides, a kettle that didn't work and a towel with black stains. All of these discovered very late evening, too late to complain or relocate. A great shame, as staff so pleasant & breakfast very good quality(once the omissions were added to our plate....)

Very sorry to be so negative, but apart from the need for a repaint, most of the other issues were avoidable if due attention had been paid. It should be impossible to miss big black stains on a white towel.

  • Sue P

  • July 2015

Ideal stop-over

We booked this as a stopover on our way down to our son's graduation.

The room was small, but had everything you could want. It was clean and the breakfast was nice. Very good value at the price (70 pounds).

  • C Barnes

  • June 2015

Tired room but clean (avoid room one !)

Room was disappointing very tired, however it was clean.

radio from the kitchen below kept me awake as did the banging of the pans being washed until 11pm. Smoke coming into the room from the customers in the garden. Ok for one night but would not recommend any longer. The breakfast however was the best i've had. This Inn excels in food but sadly not for us the accommodation. Would not book again.

  • Miles R

  • June 2015

The Whyte Harte Hotel

One does not expect a 14th Century hotel to look like a modern hotel.

Yes, a lick of paint here and there would not go amiss but the, ambiance of the place, the friendly and very helpful staff is what we took away with us. The food was exceptional, well cooked and presented. The breakfast was enormous. A touch of old England and set in a beautiful village. It was a real privilege and pleasure to have stayed there.

  • Benjamin C

  • March 2015

The Whyte Harte Hotel

Very good service, amazing food.

Breakfast was perfect, could not fault this at all. Room was clean although the carpet needed a hoover. Room in need of a little bit of TLC in regards to decorating, no shower door replaced with shower curtain, not enough sockets in room, struggled to dry hair, room was very hot and could not open the window. Beautiful old building in an iydllic setting. Fantastic food!

  • elizabeth r

  • March 2015

friendly Pub

Booked at last minute for location .Speaking to one of the staff I was told it was one of the oldest Pubs in the country so very hard for everything to be perfect but bed comfy and food good.Internet not good in bedroom but ok in bar.I would stay again.