No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Springfield

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Townfoot, , , Rothbury, NE65 7SP
The Springfield offers 4 star accommodation in one of the most prestigious buildings in Rothbury. Springfield has that look and feel of a boutique hotel but the quality of care and service only a guest house can offer.

In April 2011,The Springfield was refurbished, retaining all original features. Our eight rooms are very spaciously designed all with en-suites. We have double, twin and family rooms available which can sleep up to five persons. Also we have single occupancy. Two of the rooms are located on the ground floor allowing wheel chair access. Springfield Guest House is located in the centre of Rothbury Northumberland. we are right next door to a local hotel with bar and restaurant facility's. It is within a 1 minute walking distance of the villages local pubs, restaurants and shops. Our bed and breakfast accommodation is of a high standard and you will find it an ideal base for exploring the natural beauty areas of Northumberland. We are 10 minutes from alnwick castle and gardens and a further 10 minutes to the coast. We are ideal for couples, family's or contractors or for people who are just wanting that special break.
Picture of The Springfield , Rothbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent guesthouse
lovely room and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Anne D

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic guest house!
I stayed for two nights at this guest house and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. En-suite facilities were fantastic with shower and bath and plenty if hot water. Adequate tea and coffee facilities and even had a sofa where I could stretch out and enjoy a cup of tea whilst reading my book. Room had tv with sky freeview but I didn't really bother with this as I thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Danielle was extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Would seriously recommend rhis guest house and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen Burgess

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, good cooked breakfast :)

Reviewed by
n rakani

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality rating
Quality of accommodation in 'Superior' room was not 4-star as claimed - maintenance required in a number of areas especially the en suite bathroom and the dining room was cramped and poorly furnished.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and friendly
Lovely guest house, the room was really nice, spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean, slight things I.e shower door didn't fit quite right but nothing to spoil our enjoyment of the stay. The breakfast was very nice, well cooked and tasty. Our first visit to this area of the country and we were not disappointed, every one was very friendly and the scenery breathtaking.

Reviewed by
Alison Hill

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

House was warm and welcome owners were very friendly and approachable. Food was excellent, and was given great recommendations for evening meal

Reviewed by
Cheryl Hoatson

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More attention to detail required
Lovely people run this guest house. However they need to give the business a lot more of their time. The room we were allocated was changed due to an unexplained problem (quite common according to other feedback) and although the alternative room was really large, it was cold and dirty. We had to ask the owner next day, via telephone as she was seldom available in the guest house, for clean towels (only two ever provided) and toilet rolls. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly and made sure all our requests were dealt with immediately. Just a shame so many things need to be addressed.

Reviewed by
Martin K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location with very friendly & informative staff. The room was very clean & the breakfast was everything you could wish for. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
s james

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
Not four stars. Some areas need attending too.

Reviewed by
m Leslie

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint retreat
A lovely quaint building with nice features. A few cob webs, and a little cold, duvet quality could have been better. Hosts were lovely and very accomodating, breakfast was fabulous and facilities great. A really lovely amazing value for money break away

Reviewed by
E Burrow

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next