No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Crawley-Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Crawley, RH10 1BS
*Stay at the MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION! The Ramada is just 15 minutes (5 miles) away from Gatwick Airport, and right on the High Street, in the Town Centre. All the Night Clubs, Pubs, Restaurants, Cinema and major shopping areas are just a walking distance away. The local Railway Station is just a 5 minutes walk away.

*Dating back to 1615, this former Coaching Inn is steeped in history & character. Located in Crawley town centre, The Ramada is also close to M23 and Gatwick Airport.

*The hotel has a wine bar a Chinese restaurant and a Thai restaurant.

Check in time is from 1400 hours.
Check out time is 1100 hours.
Picture of Ramada Crawley-Gatwick, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accommodation for Quick Stop Off
Our room was clean and very pleasant. Right in the town centre which suited us as we stayed over on New Years Eve to avoid late night travelling!
We arrived at the hotel at 3am and the check in staff were friendly and very helpful. We transferred to a smoking room that was available, and this made our stay more enjoyable as it meant we didn't have to trek back and forwards in the early hours to go for a smoke!
Great hotel, great staff, great value.

Reviewed by
C Knights

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was falling apart.

Reviewed by
a ward

From portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Crawley-Gatwick
Great stay just lots of noise through the night in the car park maybe staff could control bad guests.

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival after a long flight there was on staff on reception for at least 20minutes then the night staff came to help as he had not started work .On going to room used a tap on the bath only to find out shorty the sink for some reseaon had over flowed .Called reception and the person who had helped us earlier found us another room and was about all he could do.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80
nice hotel and good breakfast

Reviewed by
mark m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel did not have reservations in their computer system. Had to prove to desk attendant that I did have a reservation. He was not to friendly and seemed to look down his nose until I proved I did have a reservation.
Door on bath room would not close and shower curtain was mouldy. Carpet in room and main hall needed a good cleaning.
Breakfast was very nice and the servers were friendly and courteous.

Reviewed by
Myrtle W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and Central
Hotel has taken on old coaching Inn in centre of Crawley which is a surprise as the heart of town is still old buildings taken on by new ventures, plenty of very good and different eateries on doorstep, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Edward Stephens

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit tired but spotless and friendly
We used this hotel as a stopover for a night before we flew on holiday
the parking was free! which is unusual around Gatwick. Hotel was a bit tired and needs some TLC but that said it was clean, sheets were crisp and white, towels were fluffy and big enough
not bad value for money at all
Breakfast was also ok. buffet style but plenty of it

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a nice place to stay
it was more like a pub room not a hotel

Reviewed by
Bernard G

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Had the " Beau Brummel " suite - very good and spacious, excellent bathroom. Central location with lots of choice of dining venues nearby.

Reviewed by
Colin O

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next