No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Crawley-Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Crawley, RH10 1BS
*Stay at the MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION! The Ramada is just 15 minutes (5 miles) away from Gatwick Airport, and right on the High Street, in the Town Centre. All the Night Clubs, Pubs, Restaurants, Cinema and major shopping areas are just a walking distance away. The local Railway Station is just a 5 minutes walk away.

*Dating back to 1615, this former Coaching Inn is steeped in history & character. Located in Crawley town centre, The Ramada is also close to M23 and Gatwick Airport.

*The hotel has a wine bar a Chinese restaurant and a Thai restaurant.

Check in time is from 1400 hours.
Check out time is 1100 hours.
Picture of Ramada Crawley-Gatwick, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gatwick Ramarda
Old hotel but reasonable to look at Worst night I have ever had staying away and I stay away a lot. The room had no air conditioning and only one window opened. It was like living in a sweat box, would never stay there again and don't recommend you do during the summer

Reviewed by
A Bradley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay
Stayed here in February 2013 with a friend. We both love the room/bathroom so I brought my mother along on this trip and she was very impressed too. The rooms are clean & comfy. Bathrooms are well kept. And it's a stones throw from the town centre. The staff are all lovely, polite & kind. Will definitely book the Ramada Crawley for my next visit.

Reviewed by
R TAAFFE

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was not great
Bad quality room with bad fitting bathroom, noisy outside due to car wash just outside window

Reviewed by
D Blundell

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and Friendly
Have stayed here in the past and it was nice to see that it hasn't changed its friendly atmosphere or its helpful Staff. Apart from the fact that the water from the shower took quite a while to drain away, we had no complaints whatsoever and the problem was dealt with swiftly. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
James S

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not be staying here again
Unfortunately this is a tired and somewhat grim hotel. Way past its sell-by date. They may tell you that breakfast is till ten at the weekend but arrive after 9:30 and the kitchen has switched off its cooking ranges. Saute potatoes sir? - well no the kitchen isn't cooking any more.
The staff were all polite and unfailingly as helpful as the tired location and inadequate processes allowed them to be - shame - they were trying hard. Not expensive - but then that would have been adding salt to the wound.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable room which was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking was easy.

Reviewed by
Janet O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuffy
As a quick solution to getting a room for the night it wasn't a bad choice. However, the room was too hot, and the windows didn't open. The hotel was right in town which was convenient for finding somewhere to eat, but very noisy due to late night drinkers on a Saturday night. The hallways were unstable with carpet covering some obviously damaged floor boards and there was a pigeon flying round the hallway.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
The Ramada at Crawley fitted my children and I perfectly for a festival in Sussex.
This was a late booking and I could not fault the accommodation.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Emma S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good budget option
My room was in a wing behind the hotel and while a good budget option it has clearly seen better days. The staff are very polite and help to make your stay comfortable but Ramada could do with spending some money to refresh parts of the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Priddle

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next