No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Treebridge Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
STOKESLEY ROAD , MIDDLESBROUGH, TS70NS
The Treebridge Hotel is a privately owned hotel, and has considerable charm and character and occupies a fine position between Stokesley and Nunthorpe, offering excelling access to all Teeside commercial centres. The Southerly aspect offers spectacular views across open countryside and roseberry topping.

The Hotel itself has a fine appearance and enjoys a considerable history with a major part of it we understand dating back to Georgian times. We have a fully air conditioned Roseberry Suite, suitable for parties of 150 guests, or why not dine in our restaurant we are renowned for serving fresh, fine produce, and will take great pride in caring for all your needs.

The Treebridge Hotel has 11 en-suite bedrooms, with all the facilities you would expect to find in a top class hotel. All are beautifully furnished with coffee and tea making facilities, LCD colour TV, WiFi, alarm call facility, telephone, hair dryer and iron. A laundry service is also available.
Picture of The Treebridge Hotel, MIDDLESBROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room
We enjoyed our over night stay the room was nice and clean, the breakfast was very nicely cooked . the only problem we had was the noise from guests walking along the corridor and they were shouting and even heard one of them use foul language just outside our bedroom door.

Reviewed by
l boyle

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the Beech room which was disappointing. The twin beds were very narrow and we almost fell out. When I turned down the duvet to get into bed a spider ran out! The water pressure in the bathroom was very poor, took ages to fill the bath. Our son stayed in the room next door and had no problem with the pressure, his shower was very forceful.

Reviewed by
A Pickering

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality and Service
I really enjoyed my stay at the Treebridge. Although just an overnight business stay I found the room I had to be comfortable, clean and contain all the items I needed during my stay.
The evening meal I had was absolutely delicious! One of the best meals I have ever had during a business overnight stay anywhere.

Reviewed by
S Fincham

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served a purpose
The hotel on first impressions was nice but at premium price should have delivered more. We found fault with the bathroom as the toilet seat was broken and the plug in the bathroom sink would no hold water. The hotel was fully booked so no chance of a room change. We were attending a wedding just down the road so it served a purpose but would not have wanted to stay more than one night. Not to mention the over eager cleaner who marched into our room on the Sunday morning presuming we had checked out even though we had another couple of hours before check out time. Overall not the best hotel stay by a long way.

Reviewed by
S Proudley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too far from Stokesley to be walkable
The hotel was fine - but I like a change of eating scene in the evening and this was not possible without a drive into town. Mobile phone reception (O2) almost non-existent, otherwise all was quite acceptable.

Reviewed by
t perks

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and very well kept inside and out. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter Slaymaker

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Series of minor problems
Intermittent digital TV Signal and WiFi Access. Wash Basin Plug could not be removed to drain water. Poor Hot water pressure/floiw. Toilet seat needed securing correctly. No Wake up call as requested. Room /heating could have been warmer, timer set earlier?

Reviewed by
Steve C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
We stayed here for a Xmas party with friends and made the most of the day by getting here early,
By having a quite drink just the two of us with some food the prices were reasonable and the staff
Bar staff were very professional.
The food in the evening at the function were brilliant and yet again the staff were very good.
Would very hope to book again next year
Thanks

Reviewed by
M Horan

From Stockton-on-tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel

Reviewed by
Alison G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay. Breakfast excellent. Great views. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jonathan T

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next