No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hamilton

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
23-24 North Drive, , , Great Yarmouth, NR30 4EW
Thank you for considering The Hamilton. We are a 4* Guest House situated on the Great Yarmouth Seafront to the Northern end of the town. The premises are accessible by a ramp into Reception and we have 2 ground floor Executive Rooms. Both the bar and breakfast room are also on the ground floor. Breakfast is served from 8.00 am to 9.00 am Monday to Friday and 8.30 am to 10.00 am Saturday, Sunday (early breakfas available on request). There is a wide selection of alternative choices as well as the traditional Full English Breakfast and we have a selection of locally produced home made preserves. Please advise in advance if you have any special dietary requirements (vegetarian, gluten free etc) so that we can ensure you are not disappointed. We also serve freshly cooked homemade food each evening, with a chefs special available on request. If you have friends or family that you would like to join you for dinner we are more than happy to accommodate them. We have Executive, Double, Triple and Single Rooms and each room has an en suite shower room, colour television, towels, hairdryer and complimentary beverage tray. There is an iron and ironing board available for your use, however, irons are not permitted to be used in the bedrooms for Health & Safety reasons. This establishment is completely non smoking. All bedrooms are fitted with smoke detectors and any person found to be flouting this policy will have a service charge added to their account. We have Wireless Internet available in the bar and most bedrooms and this is provided FREE OF CHARGE. There is a large car park at the rear of the hotel for guest’s vehicles, all cars are parked at your own risk. All guests have two keys - one for the bedroom and one for the front door, this is for your own flexibility.
Picture of The Hamilton, Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and friendly
We visited for 2 nights we arrived late at 11pm and had no problems checking in they was so friendly and after seeing we had a 2 month baby they upgraded our room for us to an even bigger one with more space. The room was nice and big and clean the bathroom was modern and spotless the bed was one of the comfiest beds I've stayed in. Although on a busy road there was no noise and had a very good sleep. Unfortunately both days we missed breakfast so I cannot comment on the food but overall the service and quality of the room was brilliant will 100% be returning and recommending.

Reviewed by
S Ketteringham

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Yarmouth great stay
We booked to stay in this hotel for 1 night was a little apprehensive after reading the mixed reviews but needent have worried .the room we had was room one as I have mobility issues and use a wheelchair and frame even though the hotel is not listed as having disabled facilities I fail to see why as there is a stairlift to upper floors and we couldn't fault the owners nothing was to much trouble .room was spacious enough for my wheelchair en suite bathroom with walk in shower and a shower stool provided nice clean and modern decor food was very good full English toast and cereals were,provided friendly staff from the owners right down to the maintenance guy would reccomended highly and will be going back in the near future .

Reviewed by
Karen Elliott

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was supposed of been superior double, curtains hanging down, shower was dirty soap scum over tiles. Mould in corners and around tray, had to wipe dust off tv. Very disappointed. Noticed the cleaners were very young teenagers say no more!

Reviewed by
A Baker

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Friendly staff. Conftable room . Good breakfast . Great location
Very good value for money :)

Reviewed by
gemma r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little rough round the edges, but nice.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hamilton and we found the staff friendly. Just a little more attention to details and it would of been perfect. Cleanliness of the room could of been better as there was a thick layer of dust on the headboard plus a big clump of blonde hair by the bedside table, but other than that it was a very nice room. As trivial as it seems the addition of a toilet brush would be beneficial too. We also had to go out and buy toiletries as there was only enough shower gel for one person for one shower. Breakfast was very nice, especially the sausage. Maybe a grilled tomato instead of a tinned plum tomato would of been better as the juice did taint the other items on the plate but was still tasty and kept me full until the evening. On the second morning my wife and in decided not to have a large breakfast as we would be eating out for lunch, so we both asked for a croissant, after 5 minutes we were told that there was none which was a disappointment so we just had to make do with cereal. All in all we did enjoy our stay and would use the Hamilton again, just a few things to improve upon but that's all.

Reviewed by
G Everitt

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
the stay was ok, bath room could do with an up grade and so could the bed but for the price can't really moan .

Reviewed by
Jules Whiting

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Lovely friendly hotel excellent room very clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Terry Atkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend holiday
Went for a weekend, really nice accommodation with very friendly owners. View from the room was excellent with direct site to the sea. Only downside is it a good 15 mins walk to the main part of Yarmouth although it is pleasant walk.

Reviewed by
Gordon Cameron

From Corby , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The dining room was super as was the breakfast. However the room was supposed to be a superior double, it had a great sea view but the en suite facilities were very very small and the toilet and shower were dirty when we booked in. There were no glasses in the bathroom and no where to put any toiletries. Also you had to control the shower from inside the bedroom i.e outside the actual bathroom.

Reviewed by
Maureen H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Very clean and friendly hotel great location to main beach

Reviewed by
B Neale

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next