Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
83% would recommend it to a friend
Enjoyable 2 night stay
We had a good couple of days here - it made a nice base for us.
We'd had a day at the races and then enjoyed Great Yarmouth itself the following day. Room had a beautiful view of the sea and the sunrise was a lovely bonus. The full English breakfast was freshly cooked and much appreciated.
Excellent hotel friendly staff and great room with great views.
Had a super time in Seashells
We were given 'Seashells,' a large room with a sea view.
Simply but well furnished and spotlessly clean. Good breakfasts. Excellent value for money. Some traffic noise but that is unavoidable. What's not to like?
On arrival we were shown to our room within minutes, room was ground floor with excellent views.
It was very clean and had everything we required,plenty of tea/coffee etc.a Very large room and nice sitting area. Breakfast was good and plentiful. No entertainment in the hotel but that suited us perfect. The hoteliers were very friendly and took time to come and chat,the walk into the centre took about 10min again suited us wel. I would definitely use this hotel again. Many thanks l
A pleasant and comfortable stay, in a great location for all ages
Overall our 3 nights stay was pleasant and relaxing.
Our double, side sea view room was spacious and airy due to the hight of the ceiling. You where made to feel comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was great, with a good selection and able to pick and choose from the menu. The only negative issues was the shower head falling off and having to hold it, and the view faced straight into the house next doors window, therefore you felt you were looked in on when in your room.
Very helpful & friendly host
The manager was very friendly and helpful, carried our bags to the room.
We had a family room; it was a little dated and no room for a chair with the additional bed in place. But overall it suited us fine, the towels & bedding were extremely white which is always a good sign. The handle had come off the bathroom door, which we reported & was fixed for when we got back in. Wasn't sure how to use the TV controls & the manager came to our aid straight away to show us how they worked. Good cooked breakfast too. Overall very good value for money & friendly helpful staff.
Our room was called a Budget room ....
Nothing budget about it :)
It was clean bright and very nice. Lovely white bed linen and towels. No complaints at all.
Great Yarmouth Getaway
A family hotel very conveniently situated on the seafront.
Ease of parking, far enough from centre to be quiet but close enough to wander in . Very pleasant and accommodating staff, particularly Mary for whom nothing was too much trouble. Very good cooked breakfast, rooms fit for purpose, nice pictures, clean linen . Did the job nicely. Would stay again.
the room was very tired, toilet was broken, shower controls were so high my wife could not reach, I could only reach by stretching and i'm over 6 ft.
The shaver light did not work. There were no water glasses. We had to ask for sugar and milk, need curtains that block out the light, with the street lights on all night, the sliding door to the en suite was broken. I would not rate this as a 4 star, and this was ment to be a Superior Double En Suite.
Response from hotel
Many thanks for your recent review of The Hamilton. We are an accredited AA four star Guest Accommodation and as such, all our rooms are inspected on a regular basis. It is regrettable that during your stay with us you did not raise any of the comments made with us. If we do not know, we cannot help, and in this case, we would have done our best to offer an alternative room.
We note that the shaver light was repaired on the same day as it was reported faulty.