No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hamilton

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
23-24 North Drive, , , Great Yarmouth, NR30 4EW
Thank you for considering The Hamilton. We are a 4* Guest House situated on the Great Yarmouth Seafront to the Northern end of the town. The premises are accessible by a ramp into Reception and we have 2 ground floor Executive Rooms. Both the bar and breakfast room are also on the ground floor. Breakfast is served from 8.00 am to 9.00 am Monday to Friday and 8.30 am to 10.00 am Saturday, Sunday (early breakfas available on request). There is a wide selection of alternative choices as well as the traditional Full English Breakfast and we have a selection of locally produced home made preserves. Please advise in advance if you have any special dietary requirements (vegetarian, gluten free etc) so that we can ensure you are not disappointed. We also serve freshly cooked homemade food each evening, with a chefs special available on request. If you have friends or family that you would like to join you for dinner we are more than happy to accommodate them. We have Executive, Double, Triple and Single Rooms and each room has an en suite shower room, colour television, towels, hairdryer and complimentary beverage tray. There is an iron and ironing board available for your use, however, irons are not permitted to be used in the bedrooms for Health & Safety reasons. This establishment is completely non smoking. All bedrooms are fitted with smoke detectors and any person found to be flouting this policy will have a service charge added to their account. We have Wireless Internet available in the bar and most bedrooms and this is provided FREE OF CHARGE. There is a large car park at the rear of the hotel for guest’s vehicles, all cars are parked at your own risk. All guests have two keys - one for the bedroom and one for the front door, this is for your own flexibility.
Picture of The Hamilton, Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Very friendly and couldnt do enough for us

Reviewed by
J Bakers

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter in Yarmouth
Room was spacious, and good bathroom, but could do with a bit of TLC and towel rails. Breakfast was good; service was better at the weekend, when the woman doing it was more organised than the owner doing it on the other days we stayed.
We had a room at the front, so good sea views.

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Yarmouth Stay
Great Yarmouth Stay

Reviewed by
I Thom

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Me and my partner stayed in the seashells bedroom we couldn't ask for more beautiful bathroom excellent views out the big bay window excellent value for money would definitely recommend staying there x

Reviewed by
STACY B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owners. .. value for money ...pleasant stay.
Th hotel was value for money and was as expected for the price. Breakfast on both days was good and the owners/staff were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel,lovely room,friendly owners,lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
SHAWN L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Very clean, staff was very polite and nice. Room was excellent very nice couple of days stay.

Reviewed by
S Luckings

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night break
Couldn't believe how cheap the hotel was, the bedroom wasn't massive but had everything we needed, the room was very clean but the toilet/shower room was a little bit tired, not many toiletries just shower gel but as I always take my own this wasn't a problem. We didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we would not hesitate to stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth A

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel
Staff are friendly and helpful the food was good and plenty of it, rooms are clean and well maintained and the bed was comfy will certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
Wendy Coyne

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable couple of days
Can't fault this Guest House at all. It's in a really good position with ample free parking. We had a sea view room and what a perfect view it was. The whole place is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and obliging, the breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. Lovely hosts, we would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jane Dearie

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next