Reviews - The Hamilton

4

23-24 North Drive, ,, Great Yarmouth, NR30 4EW

Price From 112.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Ward

  • January 2016

The Hamilton

We were given 'Seashells,' a large room with a sea view.

Simply but well furnished and spotlessly clean. Good breakfasts. Excellent value for money. Some traffic noise but that is unavoidable. What's not to like?

  • K Connolly

  • January 2016

new year

On arrival we were shown to our room within minutes, room was ground floor with excellent views.

It was very clean and had everything we required,plenty of tea/coffee etc.a Very large room and nice sitting area. Breakfast was good and plentiful. No entertainment in the hotel but that suited us perfect. The hoteliers were very friendly and took time to come and chat,the walk into the centre took about 10min again suited us wel. I would definitely use this hotel again. Many thanks l

  • Hannah O

  • September 2015

A pleasant and comfortable stay, in a great location for all ages

Overall our 3 nights stay was pleasant and relaxing.

Our double, side sea view room was spacious and airy due to the hight of the ceiling. You where made to feel comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was great, with a good selection and able to pick and choose from the menu. The only negative issues was the shower head falling off and having to hold it, and the view faced straight into the house next doors window, therefore you felt you were looked in on when in your room.

  • T Crowley

  • August 2015

Very helpful & friendly host

The manager was very friendly and helpful, carried our bags to the room.

We had a family room; it was a little dated and no room for a chair with the additional bed in place. But overall it suited us fine, the towels & bedding were extremely white which is always a good sign. The handle had come off the bathroom door, which we reported & was fixed for when we got back in. Wasn't sure how to use the TV controls & the manager came to our aid straight away to show us how they worked. Good cooked breakfast too. Overall very good value for money & friendly helpful staff.

  • M Smith

  • August 2015

Wonderful

Our room was called a Budget room ....

Nothing budget about it :)

It was clean bright and very nice. Lovely white bed linen and towels. No complaints at all.

  • Tracey L

  • August 2015

Great Yarmouth Getaway

A family hotel very conveniently situated on the seafront.

Ease of parking, far enough from centre to be quiet but close enough to wander in . Very pleasant and accommodating staff, particularly Mary for whom nothing was too much trouble. Very good cooked breakfast, rooms fit for purpose, nice pictures, clean linen . Did the job nicely. Would stay again.

  • Duncan A

  • August 2015

the room was very tired, toilet was broken, shower controls were so high my wife could not reach, I could only reach by stretching and i'm over 6 ft.

The shaver light did not work. There were no water glasses. We had to ask for sugar and milk, need curtains that block out the light, with the street lights on all night, the sliding door to the en suite was broken. I would not rate this as a 4 star, and this was ment to be a Superior Double En Suite.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your recent review of The Hamilton. We are an accredited AA four star Guest Accommodation and as such, all our rooms are inspected on a regular basis. It is regrettable that during your stay with us you did not raise any of the comments made with us. If we do not know, we cannot help, and in this case, we would have done our best to offer an alternative room.

We note that the shaver light was repaired on the same day as it was reported faulty.

  • Brian Jones

  • July 2015

The Hamilton

Good friendly staff, very clean room, excellent quality meals, nothing to much trouble, good local knowledge, would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • s lomax

  • July 2015

The Hamilton

Room wasn't too bad terrible food.

  • Hazel C

  • July 2015

warm welcome

Greeted on arrival by the Manager Tony who was very nice and made us feel welcome.

Room was basic but all we needed and was comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Happy :)