No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
The Swan Inn High Street, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LL
The Swan Inn is a pub with rooms.and is family run, over the last 3 years we have undertaken a complete refurbishment of our accommodation and now have eight letting rooms,all en-suite with shower, all with TV and hair dryer. Complimentary mineral water with tea & coffee making facilities are provided. We have 2 Four poster rooms available. We also have free WI FI throughout.
We are located at the heart of the town at the junction of Stow on Wold A429 and the Bourton Road A44.
Relax in our lounge bar / restaurant and enjoy a drink or coffee while browsing our blackboard menu of traditional home cooked food, our specialty being locally sourced steaks.

Picture of The Swan Inn, Moreton in Marsh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The whole town is picturesque and the hotel fits into the surroundings nicely. I was travelling on my own to a wedding nearby so only needed somewhere to rest my head for the night, and breakfast prior to leaving the following morning. The hotel/Inn was very nicely appointed and appeared to have a good selection of meal choices had I required it. Staff were pleasant and the room served my purposes, it could possibly have done with airing prior to arrival, but that is if I'm being picky, the facilities were what I required, I had a good night and I slept well, all in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
David J

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
Friendly atmosphere - easy (free) parking - big comfortable rooms - good for access to local tourist sites.

Reviewed by
C Gates

From Greensboro, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Swan
Very helpful hosts who went the extra mile in helping me trying to contact my son when my phone wouldn't work. They even cooked for us after the chef had gone.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Sharron H

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for moreton In marsh
Recently renovated, smart roons above a pub. Ideally located for moreton in Marsh and surroundings.

Reviewed by
George P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than first impressions.
A fairly anonymous pub interior conceals a spotless, very pleasant accommodation, a curious mix of old & modern decor & fittings to be seen in our room, and an excellent breakfast sent us on our way happy :-)

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Friday trip out of London
A pleasant and comfortable 1 night stay at the Swan.Typical pub room ,tastefully decorated/refurbishedwith everything we needed .Good size with a huge 4 poster plus a single bed.Very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Ideal place to rest up before joining the Easter throngs .

Reviewed by
j mackey

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was fine and convenient for our needs, friendly welcome and helpful bar man, but at breakfast felt like we were an intrusion and a nuisance, when paying £120 a night a smile in the morning would have been nice.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were in room number 5 which was Lovley could hear bar underneath but don't let this put you off service very good and food of good quality excellent for amenities of village overall would strongly recommend

Reviewed by
jane c

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for cheltenham
We enjoyed 2 twin rooms - very clean and an excellent breakfast. A bit pricy but it's. Cheltenham

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly pub good value for money
I selected this hotel as a cheaper alternative to the Manor House hotel opposite, as we were attending a wedding there. Just a note on the Manor House - beautiful hotel but they charged me over £7 for one glass of house rose wine in the evening - absolutely rediculous prices! The Swan Inn, is a friendly pub with a sports bar, which is a little tired and was quite noisey in the evening after we'd gone to bed (Saturday). Having said that the bedroom, although very small was nicely decorated and very clean. I think anyone tall or on the larger size would struggle with the compact en-suite shower room but again it was all newly decorated and very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly which was lovely and the cooked breakfast was also very good so all in all I felt it was a good value for money stay. If you're looking for a romantic break it's probably not the place for you but if you need a good value stop over I'd definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
M Ware

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next