No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
The Swan Inn High Street, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0LL
The Swan Inn is a pub with rooms.and is family run, over the last 3 years we have undertaken a complete refurbishment of our accommodation and now have eight letting rooms,all en-suite with shower, all with TV and hair dryer. Complimentary mineral water with tea & coffee making facilities are provided. We have 2 Four poster rooms available. We also have free WI FI throughout.
We are located at the heart of the town at the junction of Stow on Wold A429 and the Bourton Road A44.
Relax in our lounge bar / restaurant and enjoy a drink or coffee while browsing our blackboard menu of traditional home cooked food, our specialty being locally sourced steaks.

Picture of The Swan Inn, Moreton in Marsh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the Swan Inn
An excellent place to stay. Really friendly service. Food was lovely. Bed was really comfy and cosy.

Reviewed by
Patricia Handsaker

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service and vey helpful staff

Reviewed by
Robert R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a quick stopover
Great pint, excellent breakfast, helpful staff

Reviewed by
C Roddis

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base to stay at whilst visiting the Cotswolds.
The Swan Inn was an ideal Hotel to make a base. The Bar had a good atmosphere and the food was great. All the staff were extremely helpful and the entire hotel is spotless. It can get a little noisy in the bar, but this didn’t bother us and you cannot hear anything from the bedroom. The hotel is going through a little refurbishment, but again this had no effect on our stay. All in all a great place to stay and we will certainly be recommending it to family and friends. On a personnel note it’s the only pub in the village that sells Carling lager, so a welcome bonus for me but not sure for the wife LOL.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful comfy room with four poster bed
Very lush & comfortable. Clean & tidy. Everything you could need in a room & bathroom.
Landlady helpful & accomodating. We spent new years eve here. Loved it. The disco in the evening is not for everyones taste. But Morton is small emough to walk round & big enough to enable you to find somewhere to spend an evening.
Excellent would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
Lynda B

From Bedworth, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Very helpful pleasant staff. Comfortable large room. Super bed. Everything I could have asked for
in Inn accommodation and food at reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Port Isaac, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean, comfortable room. Friendly and informative host. Food good, especially the home made meat pie.

Reviewed by
Sharon E

From Bradford on Avon, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable family room for 2 adults plus 1 child plus large ensuite bathroom with claw bath! Very warm & cosy and quiet. We enjoyed our meal in the evening -- good value and particularly suited for children. And cooked breakfast in morning. Once my son discovered the bowling alley (you may have to ask to see it) there was no stopping him! Very accomodating!

Reviewed by
J Dow

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4