The Hunters Moon

3

The Hunters Moon, ,, Sherborne, DT9 5QN

Price From 177.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Trevor C

  • April 2015

Always good!

We had not stayed for a while but it did not fail to deliver.

Always friendly, lovely new puppy, great food and beer - what more could you want?!

  • Norman R

  • April 2015

Lovley pub

Very friendly pub in a lovely area, close to Sherborne which is a lovely town.

Rooms clean and comfy, all staff really friendly and pub has a nice atmosphere also food good, we ate there both nights and enjoyed it very much.

  • J Sharman

  • December 2014

ticked all the boxes!

Fabulous unspoilt country pub experience with clean, well decorated and warm room.

Good equipment provided and plenty of drink sachets/milk pots provided. The pub remains in the classic beamed style with large open log fires and excellent food and service. Dean and his family and staff provide a warm and friendly service. We could not fault anything and will be back another time.

  • John Wood

  • December 2014

My Wife and Myself had a lovely stay staff very helpful.

We will be staying here again, very lightly some time next year and for a longer stay

  • G Davies

  • December 2014

Lovely welcoming family run country hotel.

Excellent breakfast. Good choice for evening meal.

  • C Fenner

  • December 2014

One night stay

The hotel was relatively easy to find, large well lit car park, room was warm and bed comfortable.

I was impressed with the food and service and the overall 'oldy worldy' feel of the pub itself.

  • Frank S

  • September 2014

Combining business with leisure

The owners and staff were welcoming and friendly.

It was quiet, which for us is always a bonus. The food was good, I had the Hunters Moon steak pie which was delicious full of good tender steak. If in the area again I would certainly go back.

  • Jack M

  • September 2014

Great welcome as always and excellent food.

Always enjoy staying at this hotel and will be back again

  • Nigel H

  • August 2014

Very friendly, nice room, great atmosphere

  • Jane C

  • July 2014

Excellent

Made to feel welcome.

Breakfast is unbeatable. Very well used restaurant on an evening, which shows the 'locals' approve. Old world proper english pub.