No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Lodge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
45, London Road Aston Clinton, Aylesbury, HP22 5HL
West Lodge is a Victorian Lodge House providing accommodation and conference facilities in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel has a reputation for exceptional quality in all areas but in particular for service and hospitality.
The hotel has 8 rooms, all ensuite and well appointed, prices include full cooked English breakfast. The restaurant is fully licenced and only open for guests and ‘guests of guests’ ensuring a peaceful atmosphere for those wishing to work or just relax. Room service is also available as well as a number of eateries within easy walking distance.
Free Wi-Fi
Picture of West Lodge Hotel, Aylesbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A breath of fresh air
A characterful and very competent hotel, with a charming hostess

Reviewed by
D Young

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Beautiful small hotel. CharmIng reception from the owner who is enthusiastic about his business of hospitality. Gave us a room well before check-in so I could change for a meeting. A splendid breakfast of local ingredients. All in all a refreshing change from the usual corporate tower blocks I normally use. And the very pretty private garden at the rear is an added bonus.

Reviewed by
W McAlea

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful place very welcoming

Reviewed by
Matthew A

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow - what a find
What a fabulous little hotel.
The owners were very attentive and accomodating and the food was really excellent
I will be staying again as soon as I am back in the area

Reviewed by
peter g

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
This is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts Mike and Julie are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.. Our room was excellent we stayed in one of the larger garden rooms. The room was clean with good wif. There was a wide choice at breakfast . We ate one night at the hotel and it was excellent. The location is good for visiting Bletchley and St Albans etc. We have stayed in many hotels and this was one of the best. We shall certainly return.

Reviewed by
enid s

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and Friendly
More a quality B&B than a 'hotel' but if you like to stay in a small and friendly privately owned hotel, then this is for you. Commute to London easy by train and short taxi ride to local village facilities.

Reviewed by
Brian Lister

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasing stay
Very pleased with my stay at this hotel, friendly, comfortable, excellent breakfast, will come again.

Reviewed by
Stephen Klek

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hosts would stay again
Stayed just the one night whilst visiting friends who live locally. Really friendly couple. Lovely breakfast. Room small but all we neede to put our heads down for the night would stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable.
A really enjoyable stay in this small but friendly hotel. Room was fully equipped, and comfortable with a breakfast to die for :-). I would recommend anyone visiting the area to look into staying here.

Reviewed by
Nick T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mike and geraldine murrell
enjoyed our short stay, staff very friendly, hotel rooms
clean and tidy, lovely cooked breakfast, very good allround.

Reviewed by
michael murrell

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next