You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - STAR CITY

3

Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway,Nechells, Birmingham, B7 5SB

Price From 95.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine R

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - STAR CITY

No bacon and sausages were tasteless did not eat it

  • S Akhtar

  • January 2016

1st time stay at holiday inn

Hi guys ..I was travelling from leicester to birmingham and needed a place to stay I heard about holiday inn from friends so I decided to check it out when I got to the hotel it was full so I went and gave my name etc ..I was met by a young lad everything was really nice different from hotel I've been in so when I was given the card yo my room I walked into the room and was shocked at how beautiful the room looked the bed was lovely just a little small for a standard double.i loved everything about this room.

  • Mel M

  • December 2015

No bacon for breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear Mel M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Rest assured that this will be kept in mind. We are confident that our management will make improvements on our breakfast options to make your future stays more desirable.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Dorota K

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - STAR CITY

Breakfast was very poor; lack of selection, no bacon and cheap sausages.

Response from hotel

Dear Dorota K,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to consider improvements.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • j smith

  • September 2015

Very nice accommodation, place not to busy or noisey, right next to star city which is a good place to go.

Breakfast was good could of done with a more variety of hot food.

  • Beverly G

  • August 2015

Quiet

quiet surrounding from hustle and bustle of the city.

different from other Holiday Inns I have stayed in before therefore feels a bit let down for this reasons., cleanliness. Checking in was quick and easy and staff were great

Response from hotel

Dear Beverly G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy that you were checked in efficiently. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and location of the hotel. We hope of having the pleasure of serving you again should your travels

bring you back to Birmingham.

Best Regards,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • L Farrell

  • April 2015

Lovely

Lovely hotel, lovely room.

However there was no bacon at breakfast- this was disappointing and the woman who checked us in was rude!

Response from hotel

Dear L Farrell,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We appreciate your positive comments for our hotel and rooms which you find it lovely. However, it is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the lack of bacon during breakfast which fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate

the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • C Holland

  • March 2015

Nice room but poor value cooked breakfast

Room was very nice and clean.

However, the cooked breakfast was a disappointment.......just 3 items. Sausage, scrambled eggs and beans. The scrambled egg was way too dry and congealed so this made it a 2-item breakfast!. We have stayed in many travel lodges, premier inns, other quest houses before and have never had such a small offering for a cooked breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear C Holland,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the breakfast program. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Michael R

  • March 2015

Very Good Holiday Inn

Compared to other holiday inn's i've stayed in this has been one of the better ones.

Air Con / Heating in the room was spot on, comfy, easy to find, free parking and wifi. Checking in / out was straight forward as well. Can't comment to much on staff as only used them to check in / out. Would stay here again

  • Andrew L

  • January 2015

All ok except room heating

Nice room.

Good service but asked for air con to work as it was a very cold night. Wasn't right all the stay. Nice for £88 on outskirts of Birmingham!