No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Stayed there on the 15/2/15 for one night. Good location to get around. The room was a bit small but fine for one night. Breakfast was fine although not that hot. Perfect if you wanted to go out in London and wanted to stay some where.

Reviewed by
jonathan w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location and lovely time
This was my second stay & it won't be my last. The Judd hotel is not only in a great location for getting around London (only 5mins walk from St Pancras, but it's on a quiet square, so you get a good night's sleep too. The staff are lovely, friendly, helpful & welcoming. Plus you can leave you bags auth then on your last day, so you can enjoy London, author having to carry heavy bags doing. I can't wait for my next visit.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pity about the breakfast
The room was compact but perfect, no problems at all there, also the lady who checked us in Saturday night was great, very helpful and very friendly, the dissapointment was Sunday morning, the breakfast was not good at all, the bacon was not fried, not sure if grilled or oven cooked, but was pack of cheap back bacon, not separated, but slabbed out on a large tray, so hardly any rashers were cooked, the toast was cold, the eggs overcooked, no marmalade and the orange juice so cheap and bad, but the room was still great value, however, had to get out of the way of the morning manager, desk clerk, who came to get a mug of tea, who took it to the toilet with him , he came out without washing his hands the proceeded to want my debit card to pay our bill, we found another way. may I say that staff should never push their way past guests, simply huge bad manners.

Reviewed by
Ioanna F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The room was clean and in a good location. Unfortunately the bathroom smelt of rotten cabbage - if you could keep flushing the loo the smell faded.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take ear plugs
What was good - location, newly refurbished room, comfortable bed, welcoming reception and staff, free daytime luggage storage on check-out
What was not so good - heating hadn't been turned on so room like a fridge on arrival, small room on 3rd floor, stairs were narrow and no lift, droning generator noise all night (room was at rear), only 2 types of breakfast cereal available, trickling shower pressure

Reviewed by
Julia B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London in the winter
The hotel was only 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station, a bonus with a heavy case! The reception area was welcoming,so we left our luggage and away we went. The Hotel was approximately 20 mins from the centre of London, easy walking distance. Our room on the first floor was easily accessible although I didn't see any lifts if you were further up! Our room was spotless but quite cold. I don't think there were any radiators, but there were tea making facilities to warm you up!! The breakfast was nice, waiters friendly and helpful. A good experience over all adn would recommend The Judd for a short city break!

Reviewed by
alan t

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Getaway
Compact & Bijou but gave us everything we needed. Great value for money & brilliant location

Reviewed by
Katie D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
We booked this hotel for a trip to London to see Bond in motion exhibition. The hotelwas ideally situated near many tube stations and was situated in a picturesque road. We found our room small but big enough for us and was exceptionally clean and had all the facilities we needed. The staff were all friendly and helpfull and even moved us to another room when kettle blew a fuse. Breakfast was plentiful and nice and would definitely stay here again, thoroughly enjoyed our visit to london.

Reviewed by
deborah k

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value,clean and comfortable.
Excellent experience.Friendly staff and a lovely old building on pleasant crescent. Great location,close to underground. Unfortunately breakfast stops at 9 am and we just missed it, so can't comment on that.

Reviewed by
J Mansfield

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Nights Stay
Everything was good quality, no complaints.

Reviewed by
David M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next