No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

completely overpriced
a tiny room with two extremely small single beds on rolls (width c. 80 cm) costs 400 £ a night, breakfast served only from 7 am onwards, to late given the time needed to go to Heathrow airport if a flight is at 10am
the only reason to stay there is the good location near to BL and BM

Reviewed by
Joachim G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant Hotel
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
good value for money and very convenient for Euston and St Pancras stations

Reviewed by
L Bates

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent simple London hotel
I think I'd say that for me, buying a "budget" (for London) room last minute, I got about what I expected. The room was tiny and below ground level, but still featured a double bed and ensuite and was clean and well supplied with the necessaries. Free WiFi was useful. Staff were friendly, breakfast was limited in options but reasonable nothing more or less, overall I was really just looking for a decent place to stop over for one night and this fitted the bill just fine. No problems.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
arrived from st pancras so ideal place to stay. convenient for going out to eat and drink. we used the on and off bus and picked this hotel because it was not too far from the pick up stops.my only reservation was that the room was quite small for a twin room, but otherwise it was all good.would stay there again.

Reviewed by
j cook

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel very noisy room.
Staff were friendly and helpful I had emailed saying I had a bike with me and the person on the desk was aware and ready to find me a place to store it.
The location and decor are nice the only problem is that the basement room we had literally shook everytime the door near it shut on the closer. This meant any sleep after 6.30am was impossible. In regards to staying again below I've put yes but only if we had a room upstairs.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple & basic.
Room clean and tidy

Reviewed by
R Monro

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
The hotel is modern, recently decorated and clean. It is in an excellent location, close to Euston and King's Cross in a good street.
In that context it would seem churlish to say anything negative about a room in central London for £59 including breakfast.
I just point out the following, as the single rooms in this hotel though of great value will not be suitable for everyone:
- The room really was very small, though did have a TV and coffee making facilities, and a very small (modern and clean) en suite.
- There was no dressing table/desk in the room, which was rather unhelpful given I wanted to use my laptop computer for some work.
- The single rooms appear to be on the third floor, which was a bit of climb, especially if you have bags. They would be unsuitable for anyone who was frail without assistance.
If I was sightseeing in London on my own it would be a great value option, but fairly unsuitable if you are staying for work: perhaps a double room on a lower floor would be better for that.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, nice hotel
Hotel was in a nice location, very close to bars and restaurants, very quite, good staff, room was ample for my needs. Would defiantly stay at this location again, quick walk to St P station.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality for the price
My friend and l stayed here for one night during July. Our room was in the basement and was very clean and well furnished. We were however right below the stairs which carried some noise from the hallway and entrance upstairs but not too much. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was full English which you could help yourself to and was very good quality. I would recommend this hotel to others for good value and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Melanie Y

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next