Reviews - Oulton Hall


Rothwell Lane, Oulton, Leeds, LS26 8HN

Price From 346.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Alderson

  • July 2015

Fantastic night away

Booked last minute through late rooms .com and what an experience, incredibly professional, lovely room, spa facilities are great and we had a fantastic strole around the gardens before enjoying cocktails in the bar (which were served by some fantasticly knowledgeable guys with great sense of humour!)

  • Pank Rawal

  • June 2015

Romatic Break

The whole experience from checking in to the beauty of Oulton Hall is an experience, we have been twice before and we will be back.

It's a treat for us and we can Mit compare as there is nothing close to the feeling of Oulton Hall

  • R Boocock

  • June 2015

Lovely hotel, shame about the bathroom.

First impressions very good.

Reception and downstairs areas beautiful. Room a decent size with pleasant furnishings/décor. Bathroom a let down, hair in sink and the bath unusable as the cold tap would not turn on.

  • Usman A

  • April 2015


This hotel is clearly very loved by owners.

From beginning to end service excellent and

attention to detail everywhere. Beautiful lighting, excellent food and the decor is stunning.

  • Mark Hardy

  • March 2015

Ideas for improvements

The corridors carpets could have been cleaned more and perhaps new elevators can be put in as that made some people feel uneasy.

  • Andrew M

  • February 2015

Oulton Hall

Bathroom needs updating otherwise excellent.

  • S Hutchinson

  • January 2015

A birthday treat for that someone special

I have stayed at Oulton twice now both on business and secondly pleasure.

I chose the hotel for its location (£12 taxi to Leeds city centre) as a birthday treat for my partner. It provides location, quality, privacy and that little something special in terms of ambience where you just know it's oozes quality, with an element of class. The hotel is atmospheric with a modern twist as regards high quality service, nothing is too much trouble. Personally I will look to this as my first choice whenever I visit Leeds, x

  • A Stott

  • January 2015

Impressive entrance, great staff, disappointing rooms

The entrance and the downstairs rooms are grand and impressive.

The staff were very helpful. The rooms are a bit of a disappointment. I had stayed here before a while ago and the hotel felt five star everywhere. It now feels 5 star downstairs but not in the rooms.

  • leanne g

  • December 2014

very pleasant stay

room was very cold, we were provided electric heaters cos maintenance staff had gone home.

Really enjoyed the option to have breakfast served in our bedroom, though the price of £4.50 is a bit steep

  • r hooson

  • October 2014

Almost Excellent! room a little tired

The main hotel entrance/bar/reception is second to none, the overall first impression was amazing.

The double room didnt quite live up to the first impression of the main hotel, the decor/furniture looked a little dated but was clean & tidy so cant complain too much. The facilities included with the booking were excellent, the food & drink was exemplary with the whole embiance of the hotel of a very high standard. Our only complaint is the tired feel of our room but other than that a very high quality stay, not the cheapest but worth the extra money... excellent alround overnight stay.