No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Glasgow

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2a Springfield Quay, GLASGOW, G5 8NP
Ibis budget Hotel Glasgow is a low-cost hotel situated in central Glasgow. This Glasgow hotel puts you close to the shopping and nightlife of the city centre, 15 minute walk to the SECC and easy access to the M8. The hotel has 165 rooms and is 100% non smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has a limited amount of indoor parking and there's free WiFi in the public areas.
Picture of ibis budget Glasgow, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 383 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limted
Good location great shower however lack of space no tea or coffee in room and average sound proofing all slightly reduced the experience although a major plus is free parking.

Reviewed by
ELLIOTT SUMMERS

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerfull
Great value for money, if you're just looking for a base camp with somewhere to lay your head at night,then the ibis budget is ideal

Reviewed by
r heron

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but cheap
Staff were really friendly and helpful and room was basic but clean. En suite was clean and bed was even quite comfortable. The best things about this place are its just off the M74, parking is free and its cheap. Just know that your rooms gonna be basic but it will have a clean bed, towels, tv and en suite. What more could you possibly ask for at the price.

Reviewed by
brian l

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
The room was handy for the Hydro, wouldn't stay any longer than one night unless you're used to hostel-style accommodation. Staff were lovely and the room was clean. Bedding left a lot to be desired, very basic.

Reviewed by
Lesley M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night in good location for venue and lots of good restaurants free car parking which was good room small but clean bed was hard but for one night we coped staff were friendly free wifi
Would return

Reviewed by
M Weir

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Spotless clean,excellent value,excellent location, central to everywhere we were visiting. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Roseanne W

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Room was very basic but clean. A lot of people, I noticed complained about the beds. I personally had the best 2 nights sleep in ages. We didn't eat in so can't comment. My only complaint, would be not having a kettle in the room, for that 1st cup in the morning.

Reviewed by
m mcneil

From peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget
Good value for money, certainly stay again. Will remember kettle next time!

Reviewed by
Kay S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst sleep ever
Hotel based in great area close to hydro and leisure facilities but worst sleep ever. Rooms minimalistic but bed is the most noisy uncomfortable bed ever. Was glad to get home and have decent sleep.

Reviewed by
P Dyer

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is good for the price
I have been a fan of the Ibis budget range since it was the Etap. I always enjoy my stays and I think as long as you aren't wanting the ritz then you shouldn't be disappointed. I actually like the Ibis budget in Glasgow much better than the local travelodges. The shower is great, the bed is functional and the place is clean!! I have never encountered any miserable staff and I always find that they remember me from previous stays. As I said, you get what you should for the price you pay. It can be a little more expensive if there is an event on in Glasgow and only then do I feel that it can become a little overpriced but its a business of supply and demand so they are in there rights to do this. On this occasion the fire alarm did go off at 9.15am and we all had to evacuate. It would have been nice if when checking out the staff apologised for this as it was one of the staff who burnt the toast but apart from that no other complaints.

Reviewed by
rachel P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next