No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Glasgow

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 SPRINGFIELD QUAY , GLASGOW, G5 8NP
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free car parking and free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.

The hotel comprises of 165 en-suite bedrooms with a flat screen television. Friendly helpful staff 24/7 with round the clock menu of "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.
Continental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person

Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)

Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:
· Valid photographic driving licence
· Valid Passport
Ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow Hotel is a Non Smoking Hotel.

One dog allowed per room at a charge of £5 daily.

Picture of Ibis Budget Glasgow, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 381 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just OK for a night did what it said on the tin

Reviewed by
Terence O

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my first and last stay here, unfortunately
Luckily I only needed a room to sleep in as I didn't arrive until 10.30pm and left at 8.30am but it did feel like being in a hospital. I was in a disabled room anyway so it was big (and empty) but I didn't realise there were no baths in any of the rooms or I would have requested a change. The location was perfect (Springfield Quay) and the free multi-storey car park was easy to find and well-lit. Not so, the access into the hotel. The reception was on the 6th floor and not clear at all when I arrived. Free wifi was great though and the receptionist offered to change a setting on my iPad to get it, which was really helpful.

Reviewed by
Cathy D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

payment
Initially there were 3 to be staying in our room, but daughter was moving to uni and she decided to stay in halls, when we checked in we were asked if we wanted breakfast and said yes. Our room was £111 and the breakfast we were told was £4.95, though in the notices in hotel said £3.95, so this would have worked out at £130.80 if the breakfast was £4.95, and it would be £126.80 if it was £3.95. I was charged £132.95 for thebill

Reviewed by
P Clyde

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic although clean and tidy and had a quiet night sleep. Staff helpfull and pleasant. Don't think I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From keith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory
Satisfactory stay - nothing fancy and definitely no frills. Staff were perfunctorily efficient. Room clean and quiet, though air con didn't seem very effective and no hairdryer, which i'd expect even in basic accomm. Shower was good though. A very brief stay for me and for the money, would probably return.

Reviewed by
Claire Brown

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate
mostly good, only complain was floor was not cleaned every morning.

Reviewed by
GEORGIOS V

From Greece
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and clean room, happy with our stay there.

Reviewed by
Marianne H

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does exactly what it says on the tin
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ibis budget hotel for 2 nights when we were going to a gig in the city. We found it to be just what we expected really. Somewhere to kip that wasn't too expensive. We asked for 2 extra pillows and a towel, got given them no problem. There was some noise on the Saturday night from people coming back from a night on the lash (what do you expect on a weekend though). We could hear them out in the halls but because we were just down the hall from reception the guys working there told them, politely, to be quiet and go to their rooms....which they did and that was that!
The only thing that annoyed us was that on the Sunday morning we were woken up by housekeeping at 10am when checkout is at midday. We were intending to have a bit more of a lie in than that as we had quite a long drive home that day. Oh and also the tv is a pain to watch as it's very small and every 5 secs or so there is a banner that appears which blocks quite a bit of the screen and there is a cap on the volume. I get that we were not there to watch telly but it is nice to watch and be able to hear it when you are relaxing before going to sleep.
Other than that we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
N Holroyd

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This Place is like a hospital --
Avoid it stinks

Reviewed by
Ankush B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too nice
The building is horrible. Reception is on the 6th floor over a parking and for going into the hotel from the parking you have to go out to the street and go in again to the lifts. The place is not nice, specially at night.
We were charged two pounds for bag to let them just for 3 hours. Even more they were left in a kind of messy storage room with any kind of label so anyone could pick them.
Parking is free.

Reviewed by
Roman O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next