No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Glasgow

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 SPRINGFIELD QUAY , GLASGOW, G5 8NP
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free car parking and free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.

The hotel comprises of 165 en-suite bedrooms with a flat screen television. Friendly helpful staff 24/7 with round the clock menu of "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.
Continental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person

Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)

Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:
· Valid photographic driving licence
· Valid Passport
Ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow Hotel is a Non Smoking Hotel.

One dog allowed per room at a charge of £5 daily.

Picture of Ibis Budget Glasgow, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 383 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will stay again
Room small and basic but everything you need for a nights stay. Staff friendly, room clean. Good central location with lots of places to eat in the vicinity. Walking distance from secc and centre of Glasgow.

Reviewed by
lisa m

From Tranent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We just needed a cheap base for our stay. The room was clean but very basic( as described on website)

Reviewed by
RUTH MCGOUGAN

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
The hotel does what it says on the tin, It's a budget hotel that offers no frills. The staff were friendly and always tried to solve and problems or difficulties encountered. Parking is plentiful and free and my first impressions were the room is pleasantly warm but basic. Clean towels and bedding. The accommodation is basic; a very small shelf/table and positions for hanging clothes are all to the minimum standard. One thing that impressed me was the lack of noise in the corridors given that the hotel appeared to be busy.Also from the outside there was no intrusive noise considering that the hotel is in an entertainment park(casino, cinema, eateries etc.) and close to motorway systems. Also for walking into the city centre takes 15 mins along the riverside and over the pedestrian bridge to be on the main shopping areas of Argyle street and Buchannan street. Likewise I reckon walking to the SECC or Hydro to be 15 mins Max. although I never tried it. (It was3 mins by car. The hotel is excellent value for money and I would return for a no frills stay.

Reviewed by
i gordon

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, good value

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient
Conveniently located and keenly priced done the job .

Reviewed by
robert a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As in the name - budget hotel
Very basic hotel, but clean. And good location. Very hard uncomfortable beds.
However ok when your paying a very minimal price as we did and only in the room to sleep.
If your looking for luxury, stay elsewhere and pay a lot more.

Reviewed by
Kirsty B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I saw a bargain, but didn't really think it through!!!
Reception staff were excellent, room was spotless, basic but fine, however, the bed, was a wee bit too basic for a couple in their fifties!?, it was a board with a comforter on it. If I was in the 20-35 age group or younger, fine, but sadly I'm not! Absolutely nothing wrong with the room for the price we paid (27.00) but not what we needed. Nothing else wrong, we made a bad choice, bar prices, excellent, breakfast price excellent and the staff were brilliant.

Reviewed by
L Cheape

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good indeed for exactly what it was, a budget hotel. No frills, clean, helpful staff, very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Patricia Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£90 for very cheap room!
We paid £90 for a very basic, cheap room that resembled a cell or cubicle. Double bed with sink and shower alongside in same room, toilet in a small cupboard and no carpet. Room would be value at say £30 but we were charged £90 and that did not include any food! Budget Hotel at shocking price!

Reviewed by
Gregg S

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine. Unusual entrance to the hotel.
Positive - The room was clean and secure. Staff are helpful.
The facilities are quite basic. It did have a under-nuanced borstal feel about it. The doors creaked a little so take ear-plugs if you want to sleep in.
Downside - access to this hotel is only via the car park and lift going up. It is quite unusual and I thought I had got it wrong first. Access to the main street involves going through a multi-storey car park and stairwell. The stairwell has lots of broken glass, takeaway and broken door and feels quite unsafe. I am unsure whether this car park is part of the hotel, or part of the entertainment complex which the hotel is part of. I expect the latter.
I was attending a conference at SECC. This hotel is about a 25 to 30 minute walk from it. It cost £90 on Saturday night, and £60 on Sunday. Breakfast not included. I thought this was quite high.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next