Reviews - ibis budget Glasgow

2a Springfield Quay, GLASGOW, G5 8NP

Price From 94.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (236)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel L

  • January 2016

Cheap and cheery

Staff were lovely, name gives it away (budget) but perfect if your there for the weekend and just need somewhere to sleep

  • B HARDY

  • January 2016

ibis budget Glasgow

Basic budget accommodation.

Clean warm and value for money. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. Would stay again.

  • Kirsty S

  • January 2016

Avoid.

Bed as hard as sleeping on the floor.

No bathroom, rather a same room with a toilet, sink in the bedroom, and then a strange shower that you walked straight into from the room. Okay location, but felt more like a hostel than a hotel. And for the price was definitely not worth it.

We're provide 1 very flat pillow each, asked at reception for more and we're told that 'he could see what he could do as the extra pillows might all be gone' very loud party in costume going in and out of there rooms most of the night. Avoid.

  • Lorna G

  • December 2015

Very basic

Rooms are very basic which was fine as we only stayed one night but the bed was very uncomfortable as it had very thin mattress if you could even call it one.

I had a sore back next day. I understand this is a budget hotel but why are there no plug sockets near any of the mirrors?. Drying my hair was nigh on impossible trying to squint into a hand mirror my other half was holding up for me. All plug sockets were as far away from the mirrors as the small space would allow!

  • Steohen C

  • December 2015

Great value for money.

  • tommy a

  • November 2015

Feels like a comfortable prison. Perfect for gigs/party goers. Fast internet & great location

Place was so clean that you could smell the cleaning products everywhere.

Reception has a bar and food menus which is open late and the staff obviously deal with a lot of people as my key stopped working and the look she gave me of "please don't kick off" said it all, that was fixed after a 5 min wait so no real issue. Overall an okay place to get your head down. Never bothered with breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • pamela w

  • November 2015

Budget hotel you get what you pay for!!!

Accommodation ok and situated in good position next to food and entertainment.

Beware of noisy visitors and police called twice to hotel. Didn't get much sleep!!!!

  • I Longmuir

  • November 2015

Great place

Fabulous service.

  • m gurdon

  • November 2015

rooms were very basic, the location was noisy but the staff friendly.

  • Gordon Cooper

  • October 2015

Not good value!

The hotel markets itself as 'budget', but I spent £94 for one night on a very hard and uncomfortable bed, and breakfast wasn't even included.

Enough said.