No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Glasgow

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 SPRINGFIELD QUAY , GLASGOW, G5 8NP
The Ibis Budget Hotel offers modern, comfortable rooms at budget prices. We pride ourselves on the excellent value for money, Situated in the Springfield Quay, one of the Glasgow's largest entertainment centres. All rooms have flat screen TV's with over 130 free view channels. Free car parking and free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and amenities including 12 screen Odeon Cinema, ten -pin bowling venue, Mecca bingo, and Scotland's largest Casino, Alea. The hotel is within walking distance of Glasgow city centre, 5 minute's drive to Scottish Exhibition and Conference centre (SECC) , 5 minutes' drive to the Glasgow Central rail station, 5 minutes in a taxi from the O2 Academy and 15 minutes' drive to the Glasgow International Airport.

The hotel comprises of 165 en-suite bedrooms with a flat screen television. Friendly helpful staff 24/7 with round the clock menu of "Fraiche" offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks.
Continental Buffet Breakfast at £4.95 per person

Discounts for Ibis Budget hotel residents at restaurants located in Springfield quay (Ashoka at the Quay , Panda's, Chiquito and Alea)

Guest are required to bring a form of personal identification when paying by cash. Acceptable forms of ID:
· Valid photographic driving licence
· Valid Passport
Ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow Hotel is a Non Smoking Hotel.

One dog allowed per room at a charge of £5 daily.

Picture of Ibis Budget Glasgow, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 385 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

payment
Initially there were 3 to be staying in our room, but daughter was moving to uni and she decided to stay in halls, when we checked in we were asked if we wanted breakfast and said yes. Our room was £111 and the breakfast we were told was £4.95, though in the notices in hotel said £3.95, so this would have worked out at £130.80 if the breakfast was £4.95, and it would be £126.80 if it was £3.95. I was charged £132.95 for thebill

Reviewed by
P Clyde

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic although clean and tidy and had a quiet night sleep. Staff helpfull and pleasant. Don't think I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From keith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory
Satisfactory stay - nothing fancy and definitely no frills. Staff were perfunctorily efficient. Room clean and quiet, though air con didn't seem very effective and no hairdryer, which i'd expect even in basic accomm. Shower was good though. A very brief stay for me and for the money, would probably return.

Reviewed by
Claire Brown

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and clean room, happy with our stay there.

Reviewed by
Marianne H

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does exactly what it says on the tin
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ibis budget hotel for 2 nights when we were going to a gig in the city. We found it to be just what we expected really. Somewhere to kip that wasn't too expensive. We asked for 2 extra pillows and a towel, got given them no problem. There was some noise on the Saturday night from people coming back from a night on the lash (what do you expect on a weekend though). We could hear them out in the halls but because we were just down the hall from reception the guys working there told them, politely, to be quiet and go to their rooms....which they did and that was that!
The only thing that annoyed us was that on the Sunday morning we were woken up by housekeeping at 10am when checkout is at midday. We were intending to have a bit more of a lie in than that as we had quite a long drive home that day. Oh and also the tv is a pain to watch as it's very small and every 5 secs or so there is a banner that appears which blocks quite a bit of the screen and there is a cap on the volume. I get that we were not there to watch telly but it is nice to watch and be able to hear it when you are relaxing before going to sleep.
Other than that we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
N Holroyd

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This Place is like a hospital --
Avoid it stinks

Reviewed by
Ankush B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The budget Ibis did the job
Funtiontional convenient accomodation

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You Get What You Pay For
The room was a little tired and the bed was not as comfortable as the Ibis Budget in Edinburgh, but overall our stay was fine. The location was good, it being only a10 min walk to the centre and being by the river.

Reviewed by
L Yates

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful.
The hotel was exactly what was expected from the Ibis budget: clean, reasonable size room and cheap. Free parking in Springfield Quay was a bonus and many restaurants to choose from, only 10 minutes walk away from the city centre.
Would recommend for groups on city breaks.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wouldn't rush back
Would choose other hotels over this one, even if it meant a longer trip into town. It is cheap, but not cheap enough. Was fine for what we needed, a stopover while we visited Glasgiw, but never felt relaxed or comfortable there. Would either rather have spent less and stayed in a hostel, or paid more for a more well known chain. Ahem, Premier Inn.
Also, when you check in, make sure they do it right, we arrived back on Saturday night to find our key didn't work. To which I was told we'd only booked one night....! Even after showing my receipt it was only when I managed to find my confirmation email that they agreed to let us back in the room for the second night.
Note: our bags were still in the room, no cleaning had been done.

Reviewed by
OLIVER B

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next