Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (52)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Mohd Danny

  • November 2015

Excellent service and amazing experience!

Stayed in King's Lodge for two nights, Melvyn the lodge owner is really helpful and he had made our stay very comfortable .

The room we stayed in was clean,comfortable, equipped with working TV with all the channels,fridge and great wifi service, big bathroom. We also enjoyed the small complimentary hot drinks available in the room as well. Overall it was a great experience to have stayed in the lodge. 10/10!

  • Noreen c

  • November 2015

Excellent boutique hotel

This was an excellent run establishment

Melvyn was fantastic and very helpful

This is ideally situated for tourists as it is close to the city and local attractions

  • nichola w

  • October 2015


we only stayed for the 1 night and we both have to say how pleased we were with the place, the place was fantastic the staff were brilliant and very inviting , the whole place was warm and very clean and was very handy into the city centre via the bus out side arriving every 15mins, would highly recommend and most certainly will stay there again

  • John L

  • September 2015

One night stay in Belfast

This boutique hotel was a very pleasant experience for an overnight stay in Belfast.

A very convenient location with ample carparking. Melvyn couldn't have been more helpful and offered me a choice of rooms. Very clean, very modern and a very comfortable king size bed. Cracking cooked breakfast after a night on the town. Will definitely stay again.

  • Ann R

  • June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The Kings Lodge is full of pleasant surprises.

First of all the rooms are really huge, very well furnished and very clean. The king size bed is really comfortable with good quality linen, duvet & pillows. Theres two armchairs, lots of storage units,fridge, large flat screen TV & ample tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom is also much bigger than usual in this type of accommodation and has jacuzzi shower/bath & recess lighting & good supply of towels. Breakfast selection is generous - fresh fruit, cereals, juices and choice of full Ulster breakfast, omelette, scrambled eggs etc. Theres an excellent bus service from right outside to Belfast city centre which costs approx £2 pp and runs until after 11 pm and a taxi costs approx £5 so for two people a taxi makes more sense. Theres a 24 hour service station a couple minutes walk away and it practically backs on to the peaceful beautifully maintained Musgrave park. Upper Lisburn is a about two miles long with an array of shops from unusual small one off restaurants & coffee shops, designer ladies wear, up market menswear, a few high street chains, charity shops & churches. Because there is so much to see we walked it a few times and it really didnt feel like two miles.

  • P O'Hare

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

Lovely rooms, really liked the showers.

The guy behind desk was helpful, and dead on, and the breakfast in morning was very tasty. a positive experience.

  • B Boyd

  • April 2015

Luxury hotel experience at a fraction of the cost

The man in charge could not have been more hospitable, professional and friendly.

This is 'boutique' bed and breakfast at its very best. Highly recommended. Would not stay anywhere else if I was going to Belfast again. Make sure you get instructions on how to manage the hi tech shower. It's like an intelligence test designed to thwart the intellectually challenged.

  • S Deshmukh

  • March 2015

Clean room, nice power shower, decent price, great breakfast

  • J Scott

  • March 2015

Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

Great friendly place to stay .

  • MARK C

  • March 2015