Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Balmoral Hotels > Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 UPPER LISBURN ROAD , BELFAST, BT10 OGX
Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation has recently opened on the Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast. The Kings Lodge is a family owned and developed luxury guest boutique, which boasts eight magnificent rooms, finished to the highest standards, comparable to nothing else in its class. Whether it’s a short city break, a business trip or quick visit, be certain that you will receive a first class service at the Kings Lodge.
Picture of Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay & would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
I Campbell

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived late afternoon, and were welcomed by Melvin who kindly showed us to our room. The room was spacious, clean, and ensuite was finished to a high standard. We were going to a concert in the Odyssey, and while the location is a little out of town, we had a few drinks and some "pub grub" in the King's Head beforehand (very reasonably priced), and got a taxi to the venue.
On our return after a night out, the place was quiet, and had no problem getting a good night's sleep.
Breakfast was made to order, and Melvin was on hand to ensure we were well attended to.
We would definitely stay here again. Excellent quality accommodation for the price!!

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish accommodation.
The King's Lodge is a most stylish boutique hotel. The rooms are finished to an excellent standard and the quality of service offered is second to none. Breakfast is not for the faint hearted! It is freshly cooked to order and keeps you going all day. We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mary Jones

From France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant place
brilliant room, lovely bed, very friendly staff and wonderful food, would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
charlene gibson

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings lodge hotel - a lodge fit for kings!
I booked the Kings Lodge as a last minute necessity, I was very nicely surprised on arrival, the hotel is very attractive and set well back from the road with parking spaces to the front. About 20 yards from the hotel is a bus link into the city, the buses service the stop a minimum of every five to ten minutes. The en suite room I was allocated was spotlessly clean with everything you need for your 'home from home' stay. The en suite was beautifully appointed with granite floor and state of the art bath featuring Jacuzzi and piped music. The landlord was hospitality personified, he was kind and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. He cooked wonderful breakfasts and did his utmost to make sure you enjoyed your time in the Kings Lodge.

Reviewed by
CAROLINE DAVIES

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern place to stay for city break
Very friendly owners, nice part of the town, small bit out from the city center but easily accessible. Room was great with everything you could need.
Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay as usual
we stayed in the kings lodge for a third time found it to be as clean and welcoming as before. We had pizza in the room for dinner and it was lovely would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
G O'Hare

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant

Reviewed by
karen campbell

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wee hidden gem
Had never heard of this guest house until I looked up places to stay on laterooms.com and my partner and I were both really impressed and pleased with what awaited us. We enjoyed every single aspect of the experience. The room and en suite were beautiful and extremely clean, the food was gorgeous and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We both agreed that if staying in Belfast again we would definitely return to King's Lodge. First class!

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay and relax food excellent homemade pizza superb hoteliers very friendly and down to earth place was spotless great sleep

Reviewed by
Gary Wright

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next