Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Balmoral Hotels > Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 UPPER LISBURN ROAD , BELFAST, BT10 OGX
Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation has recently opened on the Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast. The Kings Lodge is a family owned and developed luxury guest boutique, which boasts eight magnificent rooms, finished to the highest standards, comparable to nothing else in its class. Whether it’s a short city break, a business trip or quick visit, be certain that you will receive a first class service at the Kings Lodge.
Picture of Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back!
Friendly, clean accommodation in central area. Superb service and great free pizza!

Reviewed by
Eve Kay

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, comfortable bed
The Hotel is located in a not so nice area and looks basic from the outside, looks like a 1-2 stars hotel but the room was actually more like a 3/4* and the friendliness of the person was very nice.

Reviewed by
J Joseph

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very warm welcome
Given a very warm welcome and would recommend the Kings Lodge to family and friends . First class facilities in room. I would normally book a city center hotel but when staying in Belfast again the lodge would be my first consideration. Loved Melvin's scrambled eggs.

Reviewed by
Edmund B

From Lifford, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Went here for a leisurely night away, very pleased with everything, no complaints at all luxury compared to some 4* hotels, spotlessly clean! Will b back

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic amazing wee hotel
Value for money and a great breakfast away from the noise of the city centre

Reviewed by
G Miller

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, thoroughly recommended
Had a genuinely wonderful experience at Kings Lodge. The hotel was easy to get to, immediately next to bus stops. The room itself was great, spacious, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom with shower. The place was fully booked, and yet very quiet throughout our stay - with the exception of an accidental fire alarm! The pizza was great, and portions were more than generous. No curfew also - free to come and go as we please which was nice. Lastly, breakfast was lovely, and we were given as much time as needed to check out. The service was great and the staff very friendly - will be sure to recommend this hotel to friends!

Reviewed by
Aaron H

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, wonderful food. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Very good value for money considering the excellant quality of food and high standard of rooms. Particularly enjoyed jaquzzi bath with built in radio.

Reviewed by
Anita H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was upgraded to a double room free of charge, I was well looked after and host was very friendly.

Reviewed by
Katie P

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay!
It was my first visit to Belfast and I was made to feel very welcome throughout my stay, excellent value for money and will be coming back again!

Reviewed by
L ROBERTS

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding luxurious accommodation with ample free parking. We were shown two rooms and allowed to chose which we preferred. Slightly disappointing that the advertised sauna wasn't working, but the amazing power shower with jets made up for it. Limited choice of breakfast cereals/juices/fruit if continental breakfast is preferred...more choice for cooked breakfast option. Very impressed overall with Kings Lodge, I'd highly recommend it and will stay again. Excellent value for money. I should also like to point out that there are ground floor rooms and ramp access for anyone with mobility problems.

Reviewed by
J Spence

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next