Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Balmoral Hotels > Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 UPPER LISBURN ROAD , BELFAST, BT10 OGX
Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation has recently opened on the Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast. The Kings Lodge is a family owned and developed luxury guest boutique, which boasts eight magnificent rooms, finished to the highest standards, comparable to nothing else in its class. Whether it’s a short city break, a business trip or quick visit, be certain that you will receive a first class service at the Kings Lodge.
Picture of Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a place!!!!!
Unreal place to stay 10 out of 10 will stay again & again

Reviewed by
d mayers

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a very nice stay
The room was modern and clean. Only minor niggles; a light bulb was missing allowing me to see into the loaft, Car parking could have been a problem if there were more gueststaying that week

Reviewed by
Jon W

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great!
Friendly staff member, spacious room and lovely bathroom.

Reviewed by
catherine m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

belfast stay
Ashort drive out of Belfast, a little noisy on a morning as doors close together but quality fixtures although I could not get the fancy shower to work fully.

Reviewed by
steve k

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room, a little traffic noise, only noticed because we live in the country.

Reviewed by
helen a

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely one of the best places I've stayed. It's cosy, comfortable, clean, luxury-budget, swanky, and got some nice well thought out little touches and it's very modern!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone & everyone. The shower is brilliant! Plus you get a little fridge.
Melvin is a brilliant host who's always willing to help, informative and very hospitable. Its like he works 24 hours a day 7 days a week! He's always there when you need him and always answers his phone.
Belfast City centre is only 10 minutes away by bus, and the bus stop is literally a 20 second walk from the Hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil Fosberry

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find
This is a real find. It doesn't look much from the outside - a large suburban house - but inside it has been refurbished. the room was in a modern boutique style and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a fancy multi jet shower / bath. The proprietor was very helpful. He carried my bag to the room (something that hasn't happened to me for a long time in hotels!) and explained how to use the shower and the lights. There was a pizza and beer included in the deal and he made the pizza to order. I didn't have the full breakfast but it looked nice and he cooked it fresh to order. I can vouch for the fire precautions! The alarm went off about 7.30 am and it was very loud and the proprietor went round every room checking and letting people know it was a false alarm. There are about 5 off street parking spaces in front of the hotel and they are free. It is about 15 mins from the centre by car (although in the morning before 9 am it took about 30 mins into City Hall). There seem to be regular buses. It is on a main road and it was a bit noisy with the window open but it is quiet when they are closed. A previous reviewer said there were no towels but I had towels in my room. However, there aren't any toiletries apart from hand wash. That wasn't a problem for me as I always bring my own anyway but just to let you know to bring some when you stay. It was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it. I will stay again if I am in Belfast overnight.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* accomodation
What could I say, top class b&b 5* I would say! Couldn't fault it at all! When we arrived we were asked is there a particular room we wished to stay in, we didn't really mind and we got to view to rooms and picked the giant causeway room! Big room a fab bathroom! Was offered a pizza and was shown how to work the Jacuzzi! Very easy got to, lots of packing space! Not far from night life and bars/restaurants! All over stay was worth every penny, and will definitely be returning in the future!

Reviewed by
M Molloy

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomodation
My second stay at the Kings Lodge (3 nights) and as usual the place is great, really clean,very modern and really friendly.
The breakfast isn't for the faint hearted (the large Ulster fry) takes some beating and the owner is always on hand for a friendly chat.
Great value for money and just far enough out of the centre of Belfast to be close enough to commute into.

Reviewed by
Paul Livingstone

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night. Good facilities, with properly working en suite and shower. TV was decent size, and included breakfast was good with decent range of options.
One thing limiting the score was that linen and towels were not provided, and twice when I went to find a staff member to help with this there was no one around. I even tried phoning the accommodation number while in the place and the phones just rang unanswered. I am guessing they were busy, but it made things a little difficult after my shower the next morning...

Reviewed by
S Deshmukh

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next