Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Balmoral Hotels > Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 UPPER LISBURN ROAD , BELFAST, BT10 OGX
Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation has recently opened on the Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast. The Kings Lodge is a family owned and developed luxury guest boutique, which boasts eight magnificent rooms, finished to the highest standards, comparable to nothing else in its class. Whether it’s a short city break, a business trip or quick visit, be certain that you will receive a first class service at the Kings Lodge.
Picture of Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place would recommend
Clean and tidy
Close to Belfast (5-10 mins in taxi to city center)
Friendly staff
Nice jacuzzi bath

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Great hotel with good food,service and beautiful rooms. Fantastic value even if you paid twice as much ! a real find.

Reviewed by
maureen s

From Barnard Castle, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Melvyn is the star of this place!
Nice little boutique hotel about a £5 taxi ride (10 minutes) from the city center. The area seems fine but it has no attractions so its really just a place to get your head down. The star of the place is Melvyn who is surely the most helpful and generous guy in the industry!!! Cooks a lovely breakfast too.
Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
jason nevin

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent . not one bad thing to say . rooms were lovely . food was lovely and owners were great .
not one bad thing to say . rooms were lovely . food was lovely and owners were great . Really look forward to staying here again . What a lovely place it is

Reviewed by
Leanne McManus

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were greeted by very friendly staff who went over and above to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Reviewed by
E Murphy

From Clevedon, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Melvyn was a pleasant host. The 'hotel' and room were really swish. A great find.

Reviewed by
Tighe S

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! This was my first trip to Northern Ireland and Kings Lodge provided the ideal location for us to see everything we wanted to see. The room was beautiful and the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
D Hogg

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden treasure
My sister and I stayed overnight and I honestly can't think of a bad thing to stay about the place. The rooms were lovely, very clean and very comfortable with an amazing power shower. The owner couldn't have been nicer or friendlier. It's not often you're given pizza and beer free of charge or told that the price you had booked the room at was actually wrong and charged £10 less than you were expecting.The breakfast was cooked from scratch and very tasty and the cappucino welcome. As someone who would usually stay in a cheap hotel in the city centre I can honestly say this will be my first choice next time I go to Belfast.

Reviewed by
Ciara N

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice room in a great value hotel

Reviewed by
A Borrie

From Ashford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute gem!
What a place!! Couldn't ask for anything more from this place. Melvyn the host couldn't do enough for me and the other guests. Freshly made pizza on arrival and a lovely cooked breakfast on a morning! The room itself was immaculately clean and brand new fresh and modern decor, not to mention the amazing massage shower! The location itself is outside the city centre but for less then £2 for a single bus journey to get into Belfast itself you can't complain. Overall I would highly recommend this place to anyone as the price is an absolute bargain for what you get.

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Seaham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next