Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Balmoral Hotels > Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 UPPER LISBURN ROAD , BELFAST, BT10 OGX
Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation has recently opened on the Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast. The Kings Lodge is a family owned and developed luxury guest boutique, which boasts eight magnificent rooms, finished to the highest standards, comparable to nothing else in its class. Whether it’s a short city break, a business trip or quick visit, be certain that you will receive a first class service at the Kings Lodge.
Picture of Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* accomodation
What could I say, top class b&b 5* I would say! Couldn't fault it at all! When we arrived we were asked is there a particular room we wished to stay in, we didn't really mind and we got to view to rooms and picked the giant causeway room! Big room a fab bathroom! Was offered a pizza and was shown how to work the Jacuzzi! Very easy got to, lots of packing space! Not far from night life and bars/restaurants! All over stay was worth every penny, and will definitely be returning in the future!

Reviewed by
M Molloy

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomodation
My second stay at the Kings Lodge (3 nights) and as usual the place is great, really clean,very modern and really friendly.
The breakfast isn't for the faint hearted (the large Ulster fry) takes some beating and the owner is always on hand for a friendly chat.
Great value for money and just far enough out of the centre of Belfast to be close enough to commute into.

Reviewed by
Paul Livingstone

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night. Good facilities, with properly working en suite and shower. TV was decent size, and included breakfast was good with decent range of options.
One thing limiting the score was that linen and towels were not provided, and twice when I went to find a staff member to help with this there was no one around. I even tried phoning the accommodation number while in the place and the phones just rang unanswered. I am guessing they were busy, but it made things a little difficult after my shower the next morning...

Reviewed by
S Deshmukh

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean, friendly staff, good size rooms would go back again.

Reviewed by
F Brooks

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Kings Lodge Guest House
I was extremely pleased with my stay at this lovely guest house in Northern Ireland. It is located within a short bus ride of Belfast City Centre and there are many bars and nice places to eat on the Lisburn Road. The room was spotless, as were all other areas of the hotel and as well as a widescreen television in the bedroom, the en-suite bathroom was complete with a power shower and jacuzzi bath. The owners were very friendly and the room had good supplies of tea and coffee as well as a fridge. Breakfast was also excellent and there was a water dispenser in the reception area. The stay was excellent and I would have been happy to pay more but the accommodation was very good value for money and I would recommend a stay here to anyone. I will be staying again next time I am in Belfast.

Reviewed by
Sarah McGill

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing and comfortable stay. The owner could not do enough to help me both on arrival, and during my stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Watts

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Excellent!! Owner was very friendly and could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble and he made us feel very welcome.
The B & B itself was beautiful!
Will definately stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
C McCalmont

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not have breakfast as leaving early but have stayed here before and food excellent hence rebooki

Reviewed by
Patricia McDermott

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We have stayed here before and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in Belfast. The room is excellent and the food is great.

Reviewed by
Raymond Farrelly

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
Great rooms- ours had shower with 5 heads and whirlpool bath! Deal on offer the night we booked included pizza and beer (although we'd already booked a table somewhere else). Great service and will definately be back- only very slight downside was breakfast. (No fresh juice but full cooked breakfast made up for it!)

Reviewed by
Jenni C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next