You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Denise H

  • April 2016

Fabulous and friendly

I was a late arrival which the host handled with no issue, the bear on arrival has found a good home with my bear collecting sister.

A good place to stay with a lovely host, breakfast was wonderful and a good pub in walking distance for a good evening meal

  • N Taylor

  • April 2016

Absolutely Brilliant.

Superb in every way.

Great location, value, standards and service. I cannot fault the stay - I will be back.

  • Phil H

  • March 2016

Kings Lodge Belfast

Melvin was a great host.

Very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and modern and beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast quite a highlight but only go for the large full breakfast if you are skipping lunch.

Teddy bear a quirky touch but somehow in keeping. Would highly recommend.

  • R Savage

  • March 2016

One night in Belfast

Kings lodge was excellent.

Melvyn the hotel owner ran everything himself, cook cleaner and receptionist. He was extremely helpful and friendly. Superb modern boutique hotel well worth a stay.

  • f giuliani

  • February 2016

Kings Lodge Boutique Guest Accommodation

Marvin was so helpful and coukd not do enough to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • s mclaughlin

  • February 2016

Fit for a King or Queen

Love this place....Melvyn is so friendly & helpful & very welcoming.

Rooms are beautifully decorated beds cosy ...absolutely love the glittering floor tiles in the bathroom. Will be back again soon.

  • N Mohd Danny

  • November 2015

Excellent service and amazing experience!

Stayed in King's Lodge for two nights, Melvyn the lodge owner is really helpful and he had made our stay very comfortable .

The room we stayed in was clean,comfortable, equipped with working TV with all the channels,fridge and great wifi service, big bathroom. We also enjoyed the small complimentary hot drinks available in the room as well. Overall it was a great experience to have stayed in the lodge. 10/10!

  • Noreen c

  • November 2015

Excellent boutique hotel

This was an excellent run establishment

Melvyn was fantastic and very helpful

This is ideally situated for tourists as it is close to the city and local attractions

  • nichola w

  • October 2015


we only stayed for the 1 night and we both have to say how pleased we were with the place, the place was fantastic the staff were brilliant and very inviting , the whole place was warm and very clean and was very handy into the city centre via the bus out side arriving every 15mins, would highly recommend and most certainly will stay there again

  • John L

  • September 2015

One night stay in Belfast

This boutique hotel was a very pleasant experience for an overnight stay in Belfast.

A very convenient location with ample carparking. Melvyn couldn't have been more helpful and offered me a choice of rooms. Very clean, very modern and a very comfortable king size bed. Cracking cooked breakfast after a night on the town. Will definitely stay again.