Reviews - The Bendene


15 16, Richmond Road, Exeter, EX4 4JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Kennedy

  • July 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Very clean and very comfortable.

  • Peter Beck

  • June 2015

Very good

  • Jennifer Thomas

  • March 2015

The Bendene

All-round excellence.

  • S Siefken-Glossop

  • March 2015

Very nice quality guesthouse

Found the Bendene very clean and Sufficient for my needs.

My only one complaint was that my shower in room 10 had trouble reaching temperature.

Having a nice hot shower after a long hard day is very important to me. Thankyou to Samantha for being especially warm and friendly!

  • Denise W

  • December 2014

Convenient for both City Centre and University Campus

Perfectly located for both city and uni campus.

Friendly staff and comfortable room. Hot pressure in bathroom not brilliant and shower head on the small side. Bed not v comfortable and nowhere near enough filling in the pillows. Reception hall and stairway a little dated and in need of an update however it was great to have a place to park the car. Breakfast room bright and spacious. Good breakfast but could have eaten a little more. Surprised that we have to pay for our stay before we had even been shown to our room. However more due to location than anything else would consider staying here again.

  • m t heyde

  • November 2014


Would stay again.

  • Craig A

  • September 2014

Bendene three night stay

Enjoyable stay, however the noise level, from other guests, was annoying.

  • Rosemary F

  • August 2014

One night stay

Clean,friendly and comfortable overnight stay.

  • r stott

  • August 2014

A perfect find, the owner was very welcoming and friendly, the room large, quiet and comfortable.

Only draw back was the shared bathroom but it was not a problem as there weren't many other guests. Pool looked very inviting although I didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was really good and there was ample parking to the rear. Would recommend.

  • S Bowers

  • July 2014

Highly recommend

Very accommodating, not fussy but helpful - breakfast locally sourced as far as possible, tasty and nicely presented.

Comfy bed - blankets not duvet.