No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef Anton Scoones.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a variety of genres are available to borrow.

Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.
Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The milk and gone off in the fridge, the blinds in the bedroom were broken, the room smelt of furniture polish, service at the bar was slow & poor.

Reviewed by
anthony simms

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
My only real complaint about the hotel. Was when we ordered something to eat in the morning . I ordered a omelet & apple juice & my girlfriend ordered scrambled egg & toast with apple juice ( the toast came with no butter ) and the omelet was nothing special. But yet we was charged £16 I actually thought it was a mistake when checking out but was told that's what our breakfast cost . In noway was the breakfast worth a fraction of that & felt leaving the hotel pissed off . After all a general pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Kelvin Ellis

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I liked it
Very good hotel, pleasant staff, enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Great value for money, drink on arrival and great service. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
C Gallacher

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel in a quiet location
Service of staff could have been improved as they didn't seem to know what they were doing which caused delays. My booking had actually been cancelled by mistake and one of the managers had to vacate one of the rooms so we could have it. The cleaners were really noisy chatting outside doors when really they should take into account guests that are wanting to sleep in.

Reviewed by
s payne

From Castleford, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing deal, an amazing hotel
Lovely hotel, SO welcoming and relaxing. Wonderful comfy bed and a great location. We got a last minute deal so a very good price - will stay again if the price is right

Reviewed by
Lisa R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back
My partner and I were really impressed with the hotel and regret not being able to sample the food and drink on offer, especially the extensive gin collection, a must for next time. Staff were very friendly and I wanted to take the bed home with me as it was soooo comfortable.

Reviewed by
S Crawshaw

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel with a relaxed atmosphere
The hotel was within walking distance to the shops and the city centre, i was using it as a base between meetings. The Gin garden had a relaxing atmosphere and the food was superb.
Only gripe was at breakfast, hotel was full and a member of staff had called in sick, had to wait a while just to get a coffee, not ideal when your moving on early. However these things do happen and staff were very apologetic, hasn't put me off stating agin.

Reviewed by
David R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, comfortable bed, slightly off the wall decor!

Reviewed by
Theresa B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This review is for a superior double room. The room was lovely, the bed huge and the bathroom had a good shower and a bath big enough for two. I didn't even have to take the tap end as the taps were on the side. :)
The only issue with the stay is the bar was not as well stocked as it should have been. We ordered three drinks off the menu, none of which could be supplied

Reviewed by
Christina W

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next