The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4

23-25 YORK PLACE, LEEDS, LS1 2EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Sheldon

  • October 2013

excellent hotel

very friendly staff the receptionist, bar staff and chambermaid all excellent,room was great bed comfy, and everything in good working order.

  • Andrew A

  • September 2013

pleasantly surprised

Very comfortable stay would stay again

Bed quality excellent, bathroom very clean

Very pleased to stay in hotel

  • H Wilson

  • September 2013

Impressed with the room however disappointed with details

Checked in to the hotel and found our room which was lovely, later that evening found the main light did not work, notified reception, we were told it would be fixed that evening which it wasn't.

The next day I complained again as we would not be able to see properly in the room by 6pm we were told it would be fixed that evening (it was not) I then complained to the night porter who arranged for the day staff to contact me after 10am on the sunday, I was woken up early in the morning asking when they could fix the light, I said anytime after 12, we came back once again late that afternoon to get ready to go out and not fixed. When I spoke to the receptionist I found her to be rude, for something as little as a light it ruined our stay the beautiful hotel with many other kind staff. I expected gowns as it states on the website all rooms are supplied with lovely fluffy gowns we did have them either. Its a shame as I would have gone back or recommended the hotel if it was not for those silly little things.

  • c ashton

  • August 2013

Hard to please fussy director of the company but everything was great

Will book your hotel on each travel to Leeds

  • D Borg

  • August 2013

Lovely Experience

Besides the wifi not working for the first two days everything else was absolutely amazing.

Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Zosia D

  • August 2013

Lovely Weekend

Bed was huge, never seen one so big.

Super comfortable as well. Real luxury. Breakfast buffet was pretty nice too. Friendly staff etc. I'd go again of sure.

  • J Spiers

  • August 2013

Lovey hotel very modern with great decor and ambiance

10mins walk from train station, stayed in a standard room which had plenty of room and well designed and decorated.

I have to mention the size and feel of the bed, abnormally large bed which was very comfortable. Has a relaxing Gin garden for drinks, expensive but standard with the normal price for leeds bars. Overall we both enjoyed our 2 night stay here.

  • Jane J

  • August 2013

Nice hotel

Very friendly place.

Room very nice apart from the sliding wooden shutter on the window which was heavy and kept coming off the rail. Bed was wonderfully comfortable and huge.

  • andrew e

  • August 2013

Great stylish place !!

  • M Lindow

  • August 2013

Luxurious city break

I travelled to Leeds with my wife to visit friends and decided to treat us to a posh hotel for the night and the New Ellington was the perfect indulgence.

Our executive double room was so spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is an easy walk from most of central Leeds - eg trian station, Headrow, Millenium square. Our only dispointment was we missed the resturant which stopped serving around 9.30pm as the food smelt gorgeous!