No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef Anton Scoones.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a variety of genres are available to borrow.

Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.
Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Leeds with friends
Stayed st New Ellington Leeds , fabulous from the minute we checked in till we checked out 100% we were all satisfied , must stop there again an wont hesitate to shout all about our stay .... Thanks Late Rooms & The New Ellington ..... Craig Lloyd

Reviewed by
Craig Lloyd

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Lovely stay, lovely staff, very welcoming,beautiful omelette at breakfast,and the Ginito cocktail is excellent!!Will definitely stay every time we visit Leeds !

Reviewed by
Lynn S

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous Hotel Excellent Location
Hotel was lovely and the room was fab
Parking could be an issue as I am not sure how many spaces they have in the carpark opposite
so if you dont get there early it may be difficult. As parking outside the hotel was limited to 2 hours.
The only thing that let the stay down was not enough staff at breakfast on sunday morning,
I think there was only 1 guy serving and trying to get everyone seated.
Location is great though, 5 or 10 minutes and you are right in the city centre.

Reviewed by
claire d

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Beautiful room, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Short walk from the station. (And a great Indian/Bangladeshi restaurant on the same road in the direction of the station.)

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very elegant but room was too hot
Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff but my room was situated next to a road which was noisy. However, I don't think this can be avoided in central Leeds. The room was decorated beautifully but was very hot, despite putting the heating controls to the coolest setting.

Reviewed by
Lucy S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely as ever!
My boyfriend and I always enjoy our stay here, the rooms are very luxurious, the cocktails are great and the staff are very accommodating especially when you are a returning customer! Also, the huge beds are the best bit!

Reviewed by
M Smith

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Way too overpriced for what you get.
The hotel is in a good location and our room was nice but i wouldnt come again because it wasnt worth the money we paid and the only nearby parking available is on the street outside and the maximum stay is 2 hours and it costs £5.00 , i was told when i phoned that a late check out would cost £10 an hour but then was charged £20 on the day which i wasnt happy about.

Reviewed by
C Hodgson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and lovely boutique hotel
From the ambiance of the lobby to the beautifully presented rooms, this hotel was faultless. They include all the little extras you would find in a 5* and the bed was the best I have ever slept in. The oly thing that let it down was that breakfast does not start until 7am and so I had to miss it, but to be fair I didn't ask for any alternative arrangements.
Excellent value and superb service.

Reviewed by
k wicklow

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hidden Secret
This hotel was fantastic. Never have I heard of it before late rooms and was more than impressed. The room was excellent value for money. The bed was enormous and so comfy.
I have NOTHING bad to say about this hotel at all I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
J Barton

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Ellington
Great room, large and very clean. Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Harjit H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next