No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef Anton Scoones.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a variety of genres are available to borrow.

Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.
Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very friendly staff the receptionist, bar staff and chambermaid all excellent,room was great bed comfy, and everything in good working order.

Reviewed by
A Sheldon

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
Very comfortable stay would stay again
Bed quality excellent, bathroom very clean
Very pleased to stay in hotel

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed with the room however disappointed with details
Checked in to the hotel and found our room which was lovely, later that evening found the main light did not work, notified reception, we were told it would be fixed that evening which it wasn't. The next day I complained again as we would not be able to see properly in the room by 6pm we were told it would be fixed that evening (it was not) I then complained to the night porter who arranged for the day staff to contact me after 10am on the sunday, I was woken up early in the morning asking when they could fix the light, I said anytime after 12, we came back once again late that afternoon to get ready to go out and not fixed! When I spoke to the receptionist I found her to be rude, for something as little as a light it ruined our stay the beautiful hotel with many other kind staff. I expected gowns as it states on the website all rooms are supplied with lovely fluffy gowns we did have them either. Its a shame as I would have gone back or recommended the hotel if it was not for those silly little things.

Reviewed by
H Wilson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Experience
Besides the wifi not working for the first two days everything else was absolutely amazing. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Reviewed by
D Borg

From Zurrieq, Malta
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to please fussy director of the company but everything was great
Will book your hotel on each travel to Leeds

Reviewed by
c ashton

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovey hotel very modern with great decor and ambiance
10mins walk from train station, stayed in a standard room which had plenty of room and well designed and decorated. I have to mention the size and feel of the bed, abnormally large bed which was very comfortable. Has a relaxing Gin garden for drinks, expensive but standard with the normal price for leeds bars. Overall we both enjoyed our 2 night stay here.

Reviewed by
J Spiers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Weekend
Bed was huge, never seen one so big. Super comfortable as well. Real luxury. Breakfast buffet was pretty nice too. Friendly staff etc. I'd go again of sure.

Reviewed by
Zosia D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very friendly place. Room very nice apart from the sliding wooden shutter on the window which was heavy and kept coming off the rail. Bed was wonderfully comfortable and huge.

Reviewed by
Jane J

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation
Fantastic serive from the check in , to the checking out , very friendly and accommodating staff , a real credit to the team running this great boutique hotel ,

Reviewed by
jarrod bridges

From Lancaster, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stylish place !!

Reviewed by
andrew e

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next