The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4

23-25 YORK PLACE, LEEDS, LS1 2EY

Price From 310.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lydia D

  • March 2014

stayed here many times before and will continue to do so...

Really good service as usual.

its a nice quiet hotel with a good feel to it. Rooms are nice and have everything you want in them including the extras - slippers, dressing gown. Cant fault it really

  • T Shaw

  • February 2014

great stay

  • Peter C

  • February 2014

Good City Centre Hotel

This is a very modern, highly designed hotel, but all the design is fit for purpose, and I found the room had every facility, and everything worked well.

Little things pleased me like an intuitive to use shower with an enormous shower head, and a pod coffee maker, plus a cupboard full of ironing boards et al. Also a good choice of pillows. The location is a quiet street (though with distant traffic hum audible in my room, which was at the front) right in the city centre. It looked as if a large office block was about to be built opposite the hotel, however, so you might want to check that you get a rear-facing room. I declined to pay £15 for the breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. The Weatherspoons on Leeds station does a perfectly decent cooked breakfast for under four pounds!

  • Sue S

  • February 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Free wifi and a clean and quiet room.

Decor was lovely but no parking was an issue. I checked out in pouring rain and had a 5 minute walk with a suitcase to the nearest NCP where the hotel discounted rate was still £12 overnight.

  • Ida G

  • February 2014

A comfortable and luxurious stay

My friend and I stayed at the New Ellington during a mid-week trip to Leeds, and we had a great experience.

Friendly staff from the outset, offered to print our tickets for our event and we were able to chill in the gin bar with a delicious Raspberry G & T before heading out. On our way out into the rainy evening, one of the bar staff escorted us to the taxi with an umbrella.

On our return to the well decorated, clean and impressive double premier room, we were both very tired and thrilled to collapse onto a huge, soft bed. Had an undisturbed and deep nights sleep due to black out blinds, absolute quiet and comfort. Unfortunately we had no time for breakfast, but I am sure it would have been just as high quality as the rest of our experience. Would highly recommend!

  • Neil E

  • February 2014

Lovely hotel.

High quality room. Couple of items let it down. 1 internal room. No outside window

2 Other guests were very loud. Shouting and swearing at 2.00 am. 3 Coffee machine did not work

  • Darren M

  • February 2014

The new Ellington Leeds

The new Ellington is a very stylish trendy hotel set in a quiet area of leeds, we really enjoyed are stay the executive room was large and very well furnished and was decorated to a high standard, the whole hotel is classy the staff we met were friendly and helpfull and very well polite,the English breakfast was very good quality and cooked well and served in a very nice dinning room but I felt it was a bit expensive at £15 overall I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

  • S Laughton

  • January 2014

Hidden Gem

Lovely boutique hotel just far enough off the beaten track to make for a relaxing stay with a decent nights sleep.

(Rare I have found for an inner city hotel) whilst close enough to make it easy to enjoy the city centre on foot. Highly recommended.

  • Natalie B

  • January 2014

Lovely place

The hotel wasn't tha busy whilst i was there and the restaurant wasn't open, but the staff were helpful in providing me a small bite and drink to my room.

Lady in reception was very nice. I was upgraded on my arrival and the room was lovely, very elegant and spacious, definitely one of the nicer hotel rooms i've stayed in and very good value for money. Its only a short five minute walk to the station also if you are travelling on business. Overall a very pleasant stay, my only small point was there were tea and coffee making facilities, with no tea or coffee. Would stay again.

  • Chris G

  • January 2014

One night stay

Really nice room and comfortable bed.

Shower could have slightly more pressure, but worked well enough.