No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the
heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find
distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor
sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of
functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away
from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant
nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen,
luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to
die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef John Whetstone.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with
state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet
access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and
high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads
and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available
are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a
variety of genres are available to borrow.


Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.

Note of warning about building work:

We are currently very fortunate in Leeds to be undergoing growth in the
local economy; this has meant that construction work has begun in all parts
of the city and can be heard at times in the hotel. We will endeavour to
warn guests about building related noise outside working hours that we are
aware of, however this is not always possible. We sincerely apologise for
any inconvenience this may cause.

Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The new Ellington Leeds
The new Ellington is a very stylish trendy hotel set in a quiet area of leeds, we really enjoyed are stay the executive room was large and very well furnished and was decorated to a high standard, the whole hotel is classy the staff we met were friendly and helpfull and very well polite,the English breakfast was very good quality and cooked well and served in a very nice dinning room but I felt it was a bit expensive at £15 overall I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Darren M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Lovely boutique hotel just far enough off the beaten track to make for a relaxing stay with a decent nights sleep. (Rare I have found for an inner city hotel) whilst close enough to make it easy to enjoy the city centre on foot. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Laughton

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
The hotel wasn't tha busy whilst i was there and the restaurant wasn't open, but the staff were helpful in providing me a small bite and drink to my room. Lady in reception was very nice. I was upgraded on my arrival and the room was lovely, very elegant and spacious, definitely one of the nicer hotel rooms i've stayed in and very good value for money. Its only a short five minute walk to the station also if you are travelling on business. Overall a very pleasant stay, my only small point was there were tea and coffee making facilities, with no tea or coffee! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Really nice room and comfortable bed. Shower could have slightly more pressure, but worked well enough.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
Ryan P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Me and my boyfriend stayed here whilst visiting Leeds. I was very pleasantly surprised upon arrival at how nicely the hotel was decorated and the staff were lovely and very welcoming. I think spending that little bit more compared to a budget hotel gets you better value for money. I loved the Gin garden!
there were a few very minor problems in the room like an empty tissue box and radio controls in the bathroom not working but this didn't bother us at all, I was very impressed with the coffee machine and the fridge in the room!

Reviewed by
Helen P

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location
Nothing to fault, thoroughly recommend. Excellent breakfast and far too many gins to choose from the night before!

Reviewed by
S H W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Short walk from Leeds station and tucked away off the main high street. Very pleased with everything - great service, really nice rooms, good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Murphy

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel - and towels!
Customer service very good but paid £14 for all day parking then had to move the car out by 2pm next day for new guests, I thought all day meant 24 hours! Anyway, rooms were clean and had everything in them that you could possibly need. Nice big comfy bed, lovely shower and towels! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Louise S

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, Friendly Hotel
Friendly & helpful service from all members of staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next