No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef Anton Scoones.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a variety of genres are available to borrow.

Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.
Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not disappoint
A great experience. Room, bed and bathroom were all wonderful, staff extremely helpful and polite. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
C Martin

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really enjoyed a 1 night stay at the New Ellington in leeds. Great room, lovely bar and terrific staff. Super breakfast and would eat dinner there next time we stay. Fantastic time and a real bargain! Faultless.

Reviewed by
S Kirby

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely romantic hotel. Great value for money. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I would definitely stay here again or recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good stay abit of confusion regarding our late stay but staff really nice

Reviewed by
S Ahmed

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice small intimate hotel
Good quality hotel, small and personal. Good bed, quality linen, shower pressure a bit tame, nespresso machine good, room had balcony. Not much happening in bar when i was there. Loked the restaurant interior, breakfast simple, not much continental but cooked breakfast to order.

Reviewed by
Jonathon L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Amazing hotel in Leeds city centre. They upgraded me to the King Suite which was huge - 2 lounge areas and 2 bathrooms! The hotel itself is on a quiet side street but still in an excellent location. I would highly recommend this hotel, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious Hotel
Wonderful opulence surroundings gave me a wonderful feeling when I walked into the hotel. The staff are so friendly and professional and I was made to feel at home. I walked into a gorgeous, minimalistic yet stylish large room I smiled and very excitedly took pictures to send to my family to show them what they were missing. I then enjoyed a scrumptious dinner of steak and triple fried chips with lovely fresh vegetables and a glass of wine, that concluded my wonderful evening and before i knew it, I dived into bed and next thing the alarm was going. Checking out was seamless and i am looking forward to another lovely experience next week, I've already booked it!!!!

Reviewed by
M Mangoyana

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Highly recommended. Everything brand new and spotless, great staff. Handy location also.

Reviewed by
James J

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed here many times before and will continue to do so...
Really good service as usual. its a nice quiet hotel with a good feel to it. Rooms are nice and have everything you want in them including the extras - slippers, dressing gown. Cant fault it really

Reviewed by
Lydia D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
I stay in so many hotels with work it takes something special to grab your attention. This hotel delivers in every department, superb quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
Gareth F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next