Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel



Price From 183.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Quigg

  • November 2014


This was fantastic.

Really top class in EVERY way.

  • Gavin Pilcher

  • November 2014

A hidden discovery in the heart of Leeds

I wish we had longer to try the restaurant in the evening, breakfast was great and no buffet (hooray!) The bar was a lovely snug crying out for one last evening drink, staff fabulous bar none!


  • November 2014

great hotel

Fantastic weekend we had at New Ellington

  • S Hutchinson

  • October 2014

Arrived early and was ok to check in. Hotel is lovely and well worth the money

Lovely hotel worth every penny

If staying in leeds this is lovely in comparison to similar priced hotels in leeds


  • October 2014

very good hotel

Have used hotel previous and is very good quality.

  • Linda A

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel with excellent customer service

This was a lovely hotel we'll definately book again.

It was much nicer and cheaper than one of the big chains. The bed was enormous and lovely and comfy and the room facilities were good. The staff on reception were lovely and made you feel very welcome.

  • Neil T

  • September 2014

Boutique prices, Travelodge fare

Positives first: comfortable bed, polite staff, central location.

But, the material state of the room was jaded (toilet momma flush- needed to be sorted, roller blind fell off roller, toilet roll holder came off wall), no wifi as advertised in the rooms, no coffee available for in-room coffee machine, no remote for TV initially available. Worst of all, after long day travelling there was no table available in the restaurant and no warning had been given of the need to book when we received a pre-visit call from the hotel. A. Special weekend break for my wife and I was ruined.

  • gary c

  • September 2014

one night stay

enjoyed my stay here, gin menu was excellent (so my wife told me!) lovely comfortable room,

found Leeds to be a very nice city break, lots of pubs/restaurents, will definetly return

good location short walk to city centre/station etc

  • D K

  • September 2014

Good value for money

Excellent hotel all within walking distance of the city centre.

Hotel staff all very friendly and was a pleasant stay over

  • Samuel C

  • September 2014

really suprising stay!

Myself and colleagues were pleasantly impressed with the quality of this hotel.

I often stay in leeds on business bit has never thought to stay here. Although it's not right in town it was only a 5 minute taxi journey to all of the shops.

The rooms are great considering the price and the beds are huge. Very good night's sleep. Also be sure to check out the cocktail bar: the bar men made our evening very enjoyable serving excellent cocktails. Breakfast was great aswell.

The only problem I did have was with the fact that they insist on taking a £50 deposit from your card (not just hold it) which I found very strange and did not understand why this is Necessary when no other hotels I have stayed in take a physical payment from your card.