No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
23-25 YORK PLACE , LEEDS, LS1 2EY
The New Ellington Leeds nestles amongst a row of Georgian buildings in the heart of the financial district of Leeds. Through its doors you will find distinguished and discreet personalised service. You’ll find our décor sleek, stylish and warm and our facilities offer the height of functionality. Once inside you will not want to leave.

Location is second to none, with culture and posh shopping all moments away from The New Ellington – but amidst the bustle of commerce and the vibrant nightlife, The New Ellington is a haven of serenity.

A luxury boutique hotel par excellence -expect Egyptian cotton bed linen, luxury toiletries, comfortable beds, 24 hours in-room dinning, cocktails to die for and a restaurant spearheaded by renowned chef Anton Scoones.

Our guestrooms are immensely comfortable, uncluttered and equipped with state of the art technology, complimentary wireless and hard-wired Internet access, entertainment hubs offering connection for ipods, laptop output and high-definition TV input, Nespresso coffee machines, rainforest showerheads and 32 –inch flat screen televisions complete the picture. Also available are Nintendo Wii's and Xbox 360, coupled with pre-loaded ipods with a variety of genres are available to borrow.

Breakfast can be added onto your booking for £15 per person.
Picture of The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay

Reviewed by
T Shaw

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good City Centre Hotel
This is a very modern, highly designed hotel, but all the design is fit for purpose, and I found the room had every facility, and everything worked well. Little things pleased me like an intuitive to use shower with an enormous shower head, and a pod coffee maker, plus a cupboard full of ironing boards et al. Also a good choice of pillows.
The location is a quiet street (though with distant traffic hum audible in my room, which was at the front) right in the city centre. It looked as if a large office block was about to be built opposite the hotel, however, so you might want to check that you get a rear-facing room.
I declined to pay £15 for the breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. The Weatherspoons on Leeds station does a perfectly decent cooked breakfast for under four pounds!

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice boutique hotel
Free wifi and a clean and quiet room. Decor was lovely but no parking was an issue. I checked out in pouring rain and had a 5 minute walk with a suitcase to the nearest NCP where the hotel discounted rate was still £12 overnight.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. High quality room. Couple of items let it down.
1 internal room. No outside window
2 Other guests were very loud. Shouting and swearing at 2.00 am.
3 Coffee machine did not work

Reviewed by
Neil E

From Harlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable and luxurious stay
My friend and I stayed at the New Ellington during a mid-week trip to Leeds, and we had a great experience. Friendly staff from the outset, offered to print our tickets for our event and we were able to chill in the gin bar with a delicious Raspberry G & T before heading out. On our way out into the rainy evening, one of the bar staff escorted us to the taxi with an umbrella!
On our return to the well decorated, clean and impressive double premier room, we were both very tired and thrilled to collapse onto a huge, soft bed. Had an undisturbed and deep nights sleep due to black out blinds, absolute quiet and comfort. Unfortunately we had no time for breakfast, but I am sure it would have been just as high quality as the rest of our experience. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Ida G

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The new Ellington Leeds
The new Ellington is a very stylish trendy hotel set in a quiet area of leeds, we really enjoyed are stay the executive room was large and very well furnished and was decorated to a high standard, the whole hotel is classy the staff we met were friendly and helpfull and very well polite,the English breakfast was very good quality and cooked well and served in a very nice dinning room but I felt it was a bit expensive at £15 overall I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Darren M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Lovely boutique hotel just far enough off the beaten track to make for a relaxing stay with a decent nights sleep. (Rare I have found for an inner city hotel) whilst close enough to make it easy to enjoy the city centre on foot. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Laughton

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
The hotel wasn't tha busy whilst i was there and the restaurant wasn't open, but the staff were helpful in providing me a small bite and drink to my room. Lady in reception was very nice. I was upgraded on my arrival and the room was lovely, very elegant and spacious, definitely one of the nicer hotel rooms i've stayed in and very good value for money. Its only a short five minute walk to the station also if you are travelling on business. Overall a very pleasant stay, my only small point was there were tea and coffee making facilities, with no tea or coffee! Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Really nice room and comfortable bed. Shower could have slightly more pressure, but worked well enough.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
Ryan P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next