The New Ellington - a Bespoke Hotel

4

23-25 YORK PLACE, LEEDS, LS1 2EY

Price From 201.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen A

  • January 2015

Good with a couple of hiccups

I was travelling for business and reliant on Wifi to make Skype calls, and this was a key factor in choosing this hotel.

However there was no Wifi connection in either of the two bedrooms I tried and as the call was confidential I had to sit in a stairwell where I found Wifi coverage. The staff did not seem surprised that Wifi was a problem, and did immediately try to help initially, but when the second bedroom had no functioning wifi either, they seemed to have exhausted all options, apologised and left me to improvise myself. There was no mini bar as described in the room information but the fresh milk was great. The bar / restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the evening meal was lovely.

  • Ben L

  • January 2015

pleasantly surprising

After paying the amount I did I was expecting the room to be clean & comfortable, in reality the room was luxurious and was furnished to a high standard.

The bed was very comfortable, making it all the more harder to get out of it on new years day morning!

  • Scott N

  • December 2014

A little hidden gem

Decided to treat ourselves to a little stay in Leeds during the Christmas break.

The New Ellington was an excellent choice and we could a really good deal on the room rate. Hidden away in the business district but only 5 minute walk into the shopping areas, the hotel was in a good location. The fact that we could park on an adjacent street just 20 yards away was a real bonus. The room was lovely although I wouldn't want to have paid the full price. The deal we got made it excellent value. The restaurant wasn't open that night but there is such choice in Leeds in didn't matter to us.

  • Sarka Oldham

  • December 2014

Very good standard

Nice and spacious room, lovely bathroom

  • Marshall Hollis

  • November 2014

Great hotel in a great location

An easy walk from the station, a nice secluded hotel with offering wonderful luxury and an opportunity to relax.

Walking distance for shopping, restaurants and the O2 Academy. Friendly and helpful staff, I would stay again the next time I am in Leeds.

  • D Quigg

  • November 2014

Brilliant

This was fantastic.

Really top class in EVERY way.

  • Gavin Pilcher

  • November 2014

A hidden discovery in the heart of Leeds

I wish we had longer to try the restaurant in the evening, breakfast was great and no buffet (hooray!) The bar was a lovely snug crying out for one last evening drink, staff fabulous bar none!

  • G BALAN

  • November 2014

great hotel

Fantastic weekend we had at New Ellington

  • S Hutchinson

  • October 2014

Arrived early and was ok to check in. Hotel is lovely and well worth the money

Lovely hotel worth every penny

If staying in leeds this is lovely in comparison to similar priced hotels in leeds

  • B PHILLIPS

  • October 2014

very good hotel

Have used hotel previous and is very good quality.