No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - PARK HOTEL

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
327, CRANBROOK ROAD ILFORD,Essex, LONDON, IG1 4UE
With 24 hour access to your room and a 24 hour reception at The Park Hotel, you will be able to explore London tourist attractions such as St Paul’s Cathedral and Covent Garden by day, and go to see West End shows or experience Piccadilly nightlife by night. When you are ready to make the 15 minute train journey or quick tube journey back to Ilford in North East Outer London, The Park Hotel, which has been run by the same resident family for the last 25 years, is only a few minutes walk away.
Picture of PARK HOTEL, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Train/tube
Nice holiday with breakfast! Bit of a walk to the train/tube but by bus perfect'

Reviewed by
Sanne L

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will go back
Very good accommodation for our purposes (seeing my son who lives and works in London). Very reasonably priced as opposed to accommodation in Central London. Really helpful and friendly receptionist.

Reviewed by
D Thornton

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
Arrived at reception at around 8pm. Receptionist was polite though gave not much info about facilities in a hotel but that is understandable as there isn't much of it anyway and we were staying for a one night only. Requested a quaet room and they gave us one. Room was clean and tidy though terribly needs a refreshment. Heater does not work properly, towel holder in a bathroom fell of when touched. Lock on a doors is a big joke. Wi fi pass didn't work. Breakfast was hot and nice though girls who work there could smile more. :) All in all we had a good nights sleep and as I say it served the perpose. Tips for future bookers: have cash with you as even if you pay by card you will be asked for a £ 20 deposit funny as it sounds.

Reviewed by
Inga P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room a bit shabby, but had everything you need including tv and tea/coffee making facilities.
Bothroom looked fairly new with nice tiles and a good shower, with plenty of hot water. The sink had an mixer tap which was nor fixed to the sink and moved about as it was only attached to a pipe. But still worked none-the-less.
In fairness, for what I paid I thought it was okay.
The breakfast was buffet style, all you can eat, and for the money was really great value.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
We knew it was a 'no frills' Hotel so the hotel met that criteria. We wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are going to a special occasion eg Wedding as the hotel is very limited eg no hair dryer or ironing board in room. But if you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay it is perfect eg visiting the area or a night out.

Reviewed by
D Craven

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay, good value for money
Comfortabe stay and friendly staff. Good value for money and free parking. less than 10 minutes walk to underground Station.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review following your stay with Park Hotel. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel's facilities and service very much to your liking. The hotel is perfectly located to explore and enjoy London. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you again for the great review. Yours sincerely, Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

Reviewed by
G Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It covers the very basics.
I don't often review something mainly because I'm a believer that most things are down to preference & opinion.
However if booking to stay at this hotel just know that the rooms are clean but outdated. And the hotel covers the basics at best. We didn't pay a lot for the room but still more than I've paid in the past for a Premier Inn or Travelodge which are a lot more pleasant.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
What didn't help was that after checking in we were escorted to a house down the street which was part of the hotel. The front entrance didn't lock which was concerning when considering there was no reception to this building or nobody keeping watch.
AND then when locking the room door to go out, the door simply pushed open and was unable to lock. So after the rigmarole of informing reception and having it inspected by them i was told they had no more single rooms and so we would have to relocate to a nearby sister hotel.
As we were on foot we decided we didn't want to stay even further away from the tube station and so we had to settle for a double room. The staff DID make an effort to resolve the situation.
Breakfast was great and made up for a lot.
All in all it was a roof over our head and as mentioned... It covers the basics. Just don't be under any illusions like I was when booking.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jamie, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at Park Hotel. We truly value any feedback that we get from our guests either positive or negative as we continue to strive in improving both our product and service in the hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the team here at the hotel, and whilst we were delighted that our staff have done their best to make you feel comfortable, we were sorry to read that you were disturbed by the lock issue, which it has been fixed by the maintenance team as an urgent matter. We hope to welcome you back again in the future and so you can see the improvements that we are undertaking. Kind regards, Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

Reviewed by
jamie w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, value for money, helpful staff, good breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review following your recent stay in Park Hotel. The team and I were pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you rated our hotel service and facilities as excellent. We sincerely hope that we can ensure a repeat stay again in the future. Thank you again for the review. Best regards, Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

Reviewed by
Iain C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
The hotel was good value for money and was everything we expected it to be, although we were put in another hotel for our first night die to room maintenance the staff were very helpful and this sister hotel was only around the corner so it wasn't any inconvenience.. The hotel staff handled the issue well and did everything they could to have our room ready for the following day. Overall a good stay and a good price.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Harris, Thank you for the review following your stay with us. Despite the maintenance issue that occurred unexpected in the room, I was pleased that we were able to relocate you quickly and efficiently and that you were happy with it. It is our aim to make our guests feel comfortable and safe. I am delighted that you have highlighted the great service of our staff, as for us, the service and comforts of our guests are the number 1 priority. Thank you again for the review, we hope to welcome you back to Park Hotel. Yours sincerely, Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

Reviewed by
M Harris

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Treasure
Polite staff, clean room, free parking and free breakfast. For the price I paid only grumbling perfectionists would complain. Highly recommended if you are looking to get close to the city without paying city prices.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr M Green, First of all I would like to thank you for completing the Guest Survey regarding your stay at Park Hotel. It is really nice to read your pleasant comments! I am most delighted to hear you enjoyed the whole experience here at Park Hotel. Your great feedback has already been share with the whole hotel team as they are all trying to make our guests’ stay memorable. We would be very glad to see you again in our hotel! Sincerely, Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford

Reviewed by
M Green

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next