PARK HOTEL

2

327, CRANBROOK ROAD ILFORD,Essex, LONDON, IG1 4UE

Price From 112.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael L

  • February 2015

Hotel or hostle

Staff friendly and helpful but breakfast was terrible got the impression that this was some sort of hostle for migrants more than a hotel.

Poor value for money would not use it again.

  • amy k

  • January 2015

Because it seem to house homeless people as well, some of the people have no respect for the place and we're making a lot of noises and having up to 6 people in one room.

had to change rooms as the noise was really bad.

  • B Kalejaiye

  • December 2014

Good

Value for money

  • Sanne L

  • November 2014

Train/tube

Nice holiday with breakfast.

Bit of a walk to the train/tube but by bus perfect'

  • D Thornton

  • November 2014

We will go back

Very good accommodation for our purposes (seeing my son who lives and works in London).

Very reasonably priced as opposed to accommodation in Central London. Really helpful and friendly receptionist.

  • Inga P

  • October 2014

You get what you pay for

Arrived at reception at around 8pm.

Receptionist was polite though gave not much info about facilities in a hotel but that is understandable as there isn't much of it anyway and we were staying for a one night only. Requested a quaet room and they gave us one. Room was clean and tidy though terribly needs a refreshment. Heater does not work properly, towel holder in a bathroom fell of when touched. Lock on a doors is a big joke. Wi fi pass didn't work. Breakfast was hot and nice though girls who work there could smile more. :) All in all we had a good nights sleep and as I say it served the perpose. Tips for future bookers: have cash with you as even if you pay by card you will be asked for a £ 20 deposit funny as it sounds.

  • Alan B

  • August 2014

Value for money

Room a bit shabby, but had everything you need including tv and tea/coffee making facilities.

Bothroom looked fairly new with nice tiles and a good shower, with plenty of hot water. The sink had an mixer tap which was nor fixed to the sink and moved about as it was only attached to a pipe. But still worked none-the-less. In fairness, for what I paid I thought it was okay. The breakfast was buffet style, all you can eat, and for the money was really great value.

  • D Craven

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful

We knew it was a 'no frills' Hotel so the hotel met that criteria.

We wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are going to a special occasion eg Wedding as the hotel is very limited eg no hair dryer or ironing board in room. But if you are looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay it is perfect eg visiting the area or a night out.

  • G Ferguson

  • July 2014

Comfortable stay, good value for money

Comfortabe stay and friendly staff.

Good value for money and free parking. less than 10 minutes walk to underground Station.

  • jamie w

  • July 2014

It covers the very basics.

I don't often review something mainly because I'm a believer that most things are down to preference & opinion.

However if booking to stay at this hotel just know that the rooms are clean but outdated. And the hotel covers the basics at best. We didn't pay a lot for the room but still more than I've paid in the past for a Premier Inn or Travelodge which are a lot more pleasant.

The staff were friendly and helpful. What didn't help was that after checking in we were escorted to a house down the street which was part of the hotel. The front entrance didn't lock which was concerning when considering there was no reception to this building or nobody keeping watch. AND then when locking the room door to go out, the door simply pushed open and was unable to lock. So after the rigmarole of informing reception and having it inspected by them i was told they had no more single rooms and so we would have to relocate to a nearby sister hotel. As we were on foot we decided we didn't want to stay even further away from the tube station and so we had to settle for a double room. The staff DID make an effort to resolve the situation.

Breakfast was great and made up for a lot. All in all it was a roof over our head and as mentioned... It covers the basics. Just don't be under any illusions like I was when booking.