No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN ILFORD HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5, ARGYLE ROAD Ilford, Essex, LONDON, IG1 3BH
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena.(Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking)
Picture of BEST WESTERN ILFORD HOTEL, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A positive experience . I would strongly recommend this hotel
Staff were very welcoming . They tried their best , providing room they hoped would be just right for our needs . The room a twin was situated in the annex basement . Because of my wifes mobility that was not the best option but it was quiet , clean and comfortable . The access was not too much of a problem as we only went down once .
Beds comfortable .Shower fine
Breakfast was a real treat . It was extremely popular .at 8 o clock there was a queue but the wait was worth it . As much as you want and a very wide selection .
For the price we paid , this was actually (despite the above comments) a very pleasant stay .

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Patrick, Thank you very much for taking time and leaving the feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Nice to see that you got a special deal and value for money. Taking the opportunity I would like to let you know that during the weekends we do have a lot of special offers. Please contact reception for more details. Again, thanks a lot and hope to see you in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager

Reviewed by
Patrick S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Evans, Thanks for your short but nice review! Glad to know that we met your expectations and you had a great stay! Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Willow hotel review
For a hotel this near to the centre of London , it offers fantastic value for money , downsides are somewhat limited parking spaces (as opposed to room numbers) and size of double rooms . Apart from that , can't be faulted .

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Williams, Thank you for the feedback. Happy to know that you got value for money, as this is what we aim for. We have additional parking spaces just few minutes away from the hotel. So next time please do not hesitate to ask and we will direct you there. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager

Reviewed by
Christopher Williams

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western- Ilford
good room, modern fittings and bathroom, good I.T. availability, good breakfast.
only problem - really restricted parking - about 8 places for a hotel this size not good!

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Chris, Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Noted your comment in regards to the lack of parking, indeed the spaces are limited but if let the reception team know they will direct you to the parking which is 2 minutes away and absolutely free of charge for our guests! Hope to see you in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place in the heart of East London
Very comfy hotel for those wanting to spend some time in the heart of East London, or being near Stansted Airport the night before a flight/trip etc. Very cosy rooms, WIFI, flat screen TV, comfy beds, friendly staff and good breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Chatrath, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to see that the room, amenities and location were up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager, BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Reviewed by
A Chatrath

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Gmall Commercial hotel
Good, clean room - if a little small. Friendly and Helpful staff. The area it's in is not great and would have been a bit concerned about leaving the car out on the street, other than directly in front of the hotel. Note - there's no bar in the hotel so if you arrive late and fancy a drink it's out to a local bar.

ManagementResponse

Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate staff compliment – will pass the message over to them. I have noted your concern in regards with the parking space. Please let me reassure you that we have additional parking spaces available with 2 min walk from the hotel and they are secured. Again, thanks a lot and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager, BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Reviewed by
Simon F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
I paid a rate of £35 for B&B and it was excellent value. The hotel was easy to find, the staff were very friendly and the whole place was spotless. The room was basic but modern and very clean, which is one of the most important things you want. Our shower however didn't work despite appearing almost brand new. The bracket that held it in place had off ages ago and the shower head just spun round the minute you turned it on. The only other downside was a chronic lack of parking for the number of rooms so get there early if you're going to stay. Was it worth £35 - definately, is it worth the normal £79? - definately not.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Sherwood, First of all I would like to thank you for your time and feedback. I am happy to see that you got value for money. We do have a lot of special deals especially during the weekend-please contact the reception for more details whenever in the area next time. I am very sorry to see that you had a problem with the shower. The issue has been fixed and brought to the maintenance team manager in order to make sure it is not going to happen again. I hope we will see you again in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager, BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Reviewed by
David Sherwood

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas in Ilford
Very good hotel. Good value for money. Interesting place more like the united nations rather than a hotel but great fun, no real problems.
the only slight downside is parking. Its first come first served and we weren't first. Other than that good valve for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your Christmas break and we were part of it. Good to know that you got value for money as this is our intention to provide a good product and service for a reasonable price. I have noted your concern in regards to the parking and would like to let you know that we have additional parking spaces just few minutes away from the main hotel entrance. Please enquire at the reception next time. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager, BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Reviewed by
Mike T

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful Staff will certainly stay again if in the area

ManagementResponse

Dear Mavis, Thank you very much for your short but very pleasant review! We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay and service provided. It is the biggest reward for us to know that you will be back in future. Again, thanks a lot! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina, Manager, BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel

Reviewed by
Mavis S

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Worksop, England
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next