5, ARGYLE ROAD Ilford, Essex, LONDON, IG1 3BH

Price From 137.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • david d

  • November 2014

I found no problems

  • mark t

  • November 2014


  • A Knight

  • October 2014

Had a pleasant surprise...

The size of my single room was much larger than expected.

Room was very comfortable. The only negative thing was no remote for the television, so I had to take exercise changing channels. I only had a continental breakfast so not really able to judge the quality of the meals. The croissants seemed fresh though. The staff were extremely attentive. When I asked if there was anywhere local I could buy some mineral wager, someone offered to go out, and fetch me some and bring it to my room. To my surprise there was no charge when I settled the bill the following morning. The parking is a little bit limited, with approximately 15 spaces in front of the hotel, but the road has just single yellow lines, which are ok for parking at night. You need to move the car before 8 am though to avoid any parking tickets. All in all, I would be happy to return in the future.

  • John S

  • September 2014

Things to make it better

My two night stay in a single room was comfortable, the staff very helpful and welcoming.

A couple of quibbles. I was awoken before 0600 by noise and chatter from the kitchen -- difficult to control because the staff have to prepare breakfast from an early hour. The en-suite shower room and toilet were a little too compact....when will hoteliers realise that placing a glass shelf just above miniscule wash basin is ridiculous. It makes shaving virtually impossible as you try to splash water on your face and suddenly find yourself standing in a puddle. Oh, and just one more thing: serving bacon, instead of thin slices of ham, would be greatly appreciated. Apart from this, it was great -- and many thanks to all the staff for their care and attention.

  • Andy B

  • September 2014

Looks good from outside but small rooms

Shower did not work for 2 nights no bacon or proper sausage for breakfast parking was not great

  • Bernard bonsu

  • August 2014

nice hotel

best hotel ever

  • G Taylor

  • June 2014

Excellent stay & service top quality

Second time I've stayed here and wasnt let down.

Although we had to leave at 6am before breakfast served the receptionist provided us with a continental breakfast. Please keep up this standard as its lacking in many similar hotels. Thank you again for the service.

  • Tony S

  • May 2014

Above Average

Good accommodation, good location, poor food (breakfast).

  • Patrick S

  • April 2014

A positive experience . I would strongly recommend this hotel

Staff were very welcoming .

They tried their best , providing room they hoped would be just right for our needs . The room a twin was situated in the annex basement . Because of my wifes mobility that was not the best option but it was quiet , clean and comfortable . The access was not too much of a problem as we only went down once .

Beds comfortable .Shower fine

Breakfast was a real treat . It was extremely popular .at 8 o clock there was a queue but the wait was worth it . As much as you want and a very wide selection .

For the price we paid , this was actually (despite the above comments) a very pleasant stay .

  • geoffrey houldridge

  • March 2014

exceptional value for money.....great rooms, good food, good service