No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coppleridge Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Copple Ridge Inn , Shaftesbury, SP7 9HW
The Coppleridge Inn is a family-run country inn & restaurant situated near Shaftesbury on the beautiful Dorset/Wiltshire borders in England. The main building is a converted 18th Century farmhouse set in 15 acres of meadow, woodland and gardens. All guest rooms are in a separate courtyard with en-suite bathrooms, Freeview TV, tea & coffee, telephone and all the usual facilities that our guests would expect. Good company, excellent locally sourced food and great beers and wines make The Coppleridge an exceptional venue to explore Wessex. We now also have free wi fi throughout our bedrooms as well as the main bar

Please note that our renovation project of our Ten rooms, that we started in Sept 2010 is now complete, and all of our rooms have been renovated to a very high standard. Feburary 2011.
Picture of The Coppleridge Inn, Shaftesbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Got room no. 10. Stayed 4. Spacious, view and surrounding great! Backyard beautiful view!! I would recommend this place.

Reviewed by
A Kewkacha

From Bangkok, 10510 THAILAND, Thailand
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay! Beds were comfy and bathroom clean. We had a problem with no hot water in the morning but we were not that worried as we only stayed the one night. The owner knocked some money off the bill as a gesture. The food in the restaraunt was amazing quality and very well presented, so I would definatly recommend.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Very warm welcome when we arrived and quickly shown to our room. We were told that our room was the Bridal Suite and it was really nice. Lovely spacious room and a truly beautiful bathroom.
We were there to visit family and they came over to join us for dinner in the evening. Very good service and the food was delicious! It was also excellent value for money! We had a really good nights sleep and woke up to a fabulous breakfast! We were spoilt for choice! Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, tea or coffee, full English breakfast (with quality ingredients) and toast!! The staff were friendly and helpful, even offered us the os map to look for a suitable walk!!

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual no problems at all and as always a great stay

Reviewed by
kevin b

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Wonderful food and room.The staff were superb....and the room fab. If I could have improved anything it would be the bed was ever so slightly soft for me...but would recommend this as great place to stay and for business traveller wifi was free and great!

Reviewed by
Anna Farmery

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful old property in tip top condition. Sparkling white bed linen and fluffy towels. Big bath and loads of hot water. Huge room with all you could want. I will be back

Reviewed by
T Puddephatt-jones

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice hotel in a quiet rural setting. The room was really spacious and the en-suite bathroom was easily large enough to accommodate a bath and separate shower, as well as toilet, washbasin and bidet.
We had a pleasant view of both the courtyard and fields to the rear of the property and the bed linen and tea/coffee making facilities were spotless.
The young lady at breakfast was really cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
The only thing that spoiled our first impression was a slight smell of mould when we first entered the room. I would say, though, that this dissipated within a few minutes of opening the windows when we got there.

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and quiet accommodation with lovely hot bath water, but the evenings were cold and central heating would have been appreciated. I was supplied with a good fan heater though, which did help. The armchair was a bonus.
A curtain had lost its ruffle tape gathering which made it look a bit seedy. Also they were unlined which allowed the all-night outside lights to shine through. Otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff and I would come again.

Reviewed by
A O

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace in the Countryside
We were at Coppleridge for a family party and stayed overnight. The accomodation was spacious,clean and very comfortable and the welcome was very warm. As we come from the edge of the London area it was so relaxing to have such a quiet peaceful break. The silence at night was golden! and the views over open countryside were beautiful.

Reviewed by
Moira F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice location in the country with good size rooms......food was well presented......my only surprise was that I didn't find it a very welcoming experience for a first time stay.....seemed to usher us quickly to our room and that was that..no formal introductions.no run down on breakfast times and what was on offer etc. Wi Fi in the rooms was poor and when I used the bar area in the morning which had a good connection the cleaner looked at me as if I shouldn't have been there.. I would try again just to hopefully prove that this was a one of problem as it is a nice setting for a country stay. Just needs much more staff personality!!!!

Reviewed by
G HOUSTON

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next