No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coppleridge Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Copple Ridge Inn , Shaftesbury, SP7 9HW
The Coppleridge Inn is a family-run country inn & restaurant situated near Shaftesbury on the beautiful Dorset/Wiltshire borders in England. The main building is a converted 18th Century farmhouse set in 15 acres of meadow, woodland and gardens. All guest rooms are in a separate courtyard with en-suite bathrooms, Freeview TV, tea & coffee, telephone and all the usual facilities that our guests would expect. Good company, excellent locally sourced food and great beers and wines make The Coppleridge an exceptional venue to explore Wessex. We now also have free wi fi throughout our bedrooms as well as the main bar

Please note that our renovation project of our Ten rooms, that we started in Sept 2010 is now complete, and all of our rooms have been renovated to a very high standard. Feburary 2011.
Picture of The Coppleridge Inn, Shaftesbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
A good stop over en route to the South West or a really good weekend break

Reviewed by
Ralph d

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Not worth the money at £90, generally cheaply equipped. Somewhat tatty & basic. A glimmer of light over the bathroom mirror.

Reviewed by
K Rivett

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a brilliant location and quiet with views of fields and cows - let down by internet not working in our room, and shower taps not working properly so my wife slightly scalded

Reviewed by
robert f

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Apart from the shower, which lacked pressure, the room was excellent. The English breakfast was, well, an English breakfast. The breakfast room was, however, rather disappointing and could do with some improvement.

Reviewed by
Terence B

From 1752 Villars-sur-Glane, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Got room no. 10. Stayed 4. Spacious, view and surrounding great! Backyard beautiful view!! I would recommend this place.

Reviewed by
A Kewkacha

From Bangkok, 10510 THAILAND, Thailand
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay! Beds were comfy and bathroom clean. We had a problem with no hot water in the morning but we were not that worried as we only stayed the one night. The owner knocked some money off the bill as a gesture. The food in the restaraunt was amazing quality and very well presented, so I would definatly recommend.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Very warm welcome when we arrived and quickly shown to our room. We were told that our room was the Bridal Suite and it was really nice. Lovely spacious room and a truly beautiful bathroom.
We were there to visit family and they came over to join us for dinner in the evening. Very good service and the food was delicious! It was also excellent value for money! We had a really good nights sleep and woke up to a fabulous breakfast! We were spoilt for choice! Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, tea or coffee, full English breakfast (with quality ingredients) and toast!! The staff were friendly and helpful, even offered us the os map to look for a suitable walk!!

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual no problems at all and as always a great stay

Reviewed by
kevin b

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Wonderful food and room.The staff were superb....and the room fab. If I could have improved anything it would be the bed was ever so slightly soft for me...but would recommend this as great place to stay and for business traveller wifi was free and great!

Reviewed by
Anna Farmery

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful old property in tip top condition. Sparkling white bed linen and fluffy towels. Big bath and loads of hot water. Huge room with all you could want. I will be back

Reviewed by
T Puddephatt-jones

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next