No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coppleridge Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Copple Ridge Inn , Shaftesbury, SP7 9HW
The Coppleridge Inn is a family-run country inn & restaurant situated near Shaftesbury on the beautiful Dorset/Wiltshire borders in England. The main building is a converted 18th Century farmhouse set in 15 acres of meadow, woodland and gardens. All guest rooms are in a separate courtyard with en-suite bathrooms, Freeview TV, tea & coffee, telephone and all the usual facilities that our guests would expect. Good company, excellent locally sourced food and great beers and wines make The Coppleridge an exceptional venue to explore Wessex. We now also have free wi fi throughout our bedrooms as well as the main bar

Please note that our renovation project of our Ten rooms, that we started in Sept 2010 is now complete, and all of our rooms have been renovated to a very high standard. Feburary 2011.
Picture of The Coppleridge Inn, Shaftesbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice hotel in a quiet rural setting. The room was really spacious and the en-suite bathroom was easily large enough to accommodate a bath and separate shower, as well as toilet, washbasin and bidet.
We had a pleasant view of both the courtyard and fields to the rear of the property and the bed linen and tea/coffee making facilities were spotless.
The young lady at breakfast was really cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
The only thing that spoiled our first impression was a slight smell of mould when we first entered the room. I would say, though, that this dissipated within a few minutes of opening the windows when we got there.

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and quiet accommodation with lovely hot bath water, but the evenings were cold and central heating would have been appreciated. I was supplied with a good fan heater though, which did help. The armchair was a bonus.
A curtain had lost its ruffle tape gathering which made it look a bit seedy. Also they were unlined which allowed the all-night outside lights to shine through. Otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff and I would come again.

Reviewed by
A O

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace in the Countryside
We were at Coppleridge for a family party and stayed overnight. The accomodation was spacious,clean and very comfortable and the welcome was very warm. As we come from the edge of the London area it was so relaxing to have such a quiet peaceful break. The silence at night was golden! and the views over open countryside were beautiful.

Reviewed by
Moira F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice location in the country with good size rooms......food was well presented......my only surprise was that I didn't find it a very welcoming experience for a first time stay.....seemed to usher us quickly to our room and that was that..no formal introductions.no run down on breakfast times and what was on offer etc. Wi Fi in the rooms was poor and when I used the bar area in the morning which had a good connection the cleaner looked at me as if I shouldn't have been there.. I would try again just to hopefully prove that this was a one of problem as it is a nice setting for a country stay. Just needs much more staff personality!!!!

Reviewed by
G HOUSTON

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience
What a pleasant place to stay.
Excellent room, great breakfast, lovely surroundings.................what more could you want?

Reviewed by
john lawrence

From Hatfield, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely, Unpretentious
This was my 2nd stay at Coppleridge, Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful relaxed atmosphere. My room was quite large and comfortable with views over the fields full of sheep and lambs. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast room is very olde worlde with an original farmhouse stone fireplace, breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. There was a mix up with the dates between Laterooms and the hotel which the land lord sorted out with very little fuss. I was in Dorset visiting friends in a nearby village and the Coppleridge is very convenient. I would definitely book to stay again.

Reviewed by
O Birks

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Stay with Lovely Views
We had an overnight stay at Coppleridge, for a weekend getaway. It is in a beautiful, rural setting, and the rooms have lovely views out over the fields.
The room was warm and comfortable, and the facilities really pleasant. There were some electric plugs by the bed which didn't work, and the bathroom door was impossible to shut. There was also a chair in the corner with a leg missing, which made for a rocky moment when I sat on it. So it needs a bit of attention.
Service was very warm and friendly, and the food excellent.

Reviewed by
Paddy A

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and Attentive
Lovely surrondings, peaceful and relaxing. Really enjoyed our stay. It was a sad occasion but Coppleridge made our visit a pleasure.

Reviewed by
a martin

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful setting will visit again

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Croydon, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting!
We received a warm welcome on arrival. Staff were very friendly, and the bar was a perfect end to the days sight seeing. Superb room/bathroom! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Neil V

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next