Reviews - The Coppleridge Inn


Elm Hill, ,, Motcombe, SP7 9HW

Price From 198.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris R

  • June 2014

Lovely stay

Very warm welcome when we arrived and quickly shown to our room.

We were told that our room was the Bridal Suite and it was really nice. Lovely spacious room and a truly beautiful bathroom.

We were there to visit family and they came over to join us for dinner in the evening. Very good service and the food was delicious. It was also excellent value for money. We had a really good nights sleep and woke up to a fabulous breakfast. We were spoilt for choice. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, tea or coffee, full English breakfast (with quality ingredients) and toast!. The staff were friendly and helpful, even offered us the os map to look for a suitable walk!.

  • kevin b

  • June 2014

As usual no problems at all and as always a great stay

  • Anna Farmery

  • June 2014

Excellent Value for Money

Wonderful food and room.The staff were superb....and the room fab.

If I could have improved anything it would be the bed was ever so slightly soft for me...but would recommend this as great place to stay and for business traveller wifi was free and great!

  • Phil B

  • May 2014

A really nice hotel in a quiet rural setting.

The room was really spacious and the en-suite bathroom was easily large enough to accommodate a bath and separate shower, as well as toilet, washbasin and bidet. We had a pleasant view of both the courtyard and fields to the rear of the property and the bed linen and tea/coffee making facilities were spotless. The young lady at breakfast was really cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her. The only thing that spoiled our first impression was a slight smell of mould when we first entered the room. I would say, though, that this dissipated within a few minutes of opening the windows when we got there.

  • T Puddephatt-jones

  • May 2014


Beautiful old property in tip top condition.

Sparkling white bed linen and fluffy towels. Big bath and loads of hot water. Huge room with all you could want. I will be back

  • A O

  • April 2014

Very pleasant and quiet accommodation with lovely hot bath water, but the evenings were cold and central heating would have been appreciated.

I was supplied with a good fan heater though, which did help. The armchair was a bonus. A curtain had lost its ruffle tape gathering which made it look a bit seedy. Also they were unlined which allowed the all-night outside lights to shine through. Otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff and I would come again.

  • Moira F

  • April 2014

Peace in the Countryside

We were at Coppleridge for a family party and stayed overnight.

The accomodation was spacious,clean and very comfortable and the welcome was very warm. As we come from the edge of the London area it was so relaxing to have such a quiet peaceful break. The silence at night was golden. and the views over open countryside were beautiful.


  • April 2014

A nice location in the country with good size was well only surprise was that I didn't find it a very welcoming experience for a first time stay.....seemed to usher us quickly to our room and that was formal run down on breakfast times and what was on offer etc.

Wi Fi in the rooms was poor and when I used the bar area in the morning which had a good connection the cleaner looked at me as if I shouldn't have been there.. I would try again just to hopefully prove that this was a one of problem as it is a nice setting for a country stay. Just needs much more staff personality!!!.

  • john lawrence

  • April 2014

An excellent experience

What a pleasant place to stay.

Excellent room, great breakfast, lovely surroundings.................what more could you want.

  • O Birks

  • April 2014

Homely, Unpretentious

This was my 2nd stay at Coppleridge, Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful relaxed atmosphere.

My room was quite large and comfortable with views over the fields full of sheep and lambs. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast room is very olde worlde with an original farmhouse stone fireplace, breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. There was a mix up with the dates between Laterooms and the hotel which the land lord sorted out with very little fuss. I was in Dorset visiting friends in a nearby village and the Coppleridge is very convenient. I would definitely book to stay again.