Reviews - Sunbay Guest House


12, Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth, DT4 7RW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Cole

  • July 2015


Brilliant location and very friendly people

  • m kimber

  • July 2015

Good location but room 4 very pokey.

Agreed to alter double to twin due to crossover somewhere along booking process and phone call from proprieter prior to arrival.Ours was a late booking so accepted alteration.Nice and clean and friendly but would not book room 4 again ( 2nd floor)as had to wait ages for hot water to reach taps and too tight a squeeze at end of bed into en suite.Parking difficult due to restrictions.Otherwise quieter part of Weymouth and sea and beach opposite.Walk into town,harbour one way or lodmore park,bowleaze other way.Would book a different room at this b&b.

  • L Lye

  • April 2015

Brilliant place to stay

For a family looking for a reasonably priced stay you couldn't do better and the staff were very helpful

  • Rachel Harris

  • April 2015

Nice b&b.

The staff at the b&b were very kind, helpful and friendly and it was good value for money.

  • S James

  • April 2015

Sunbay Guest House

Friendly staff who were very helpful.

  • Anthony J

  • March 2015

A fantastically lovely place!

This is the second time we have stayed at Sunbay and it won't be the last.

A lovely friendly welcome, a really comfortable room and a wonderfully tasty breakfast all added to our stay. Weymouth is a fabulous place with beautiful sandy beaches; Sunbay is right on the doorstep!

  • amy burnell

  • August 2014

We had a lovely stay felt like we were at home lovely cooked breakfast.

owner went out of her way to make sure we were happy . Lovely clean b&b would recommend .

  • Paula Barber

  • August 2014

Brilliant stay

Very friendly bed and breakfast with very comfortable en-suite bedroom at the top of the house with wonderful sea views

  • Sue C

  • July 2014

Great stay

Lovely friendly place to stay to see Dorset.

Great for Weymouth beach. Very helpful owner, Linda who went out of her way with the baby and was very accommodating. Would definitely go back.

  • Christine L

  • July 2014

Ideal location

Beautiful "cosy cottage"feel to this house next to the beach.

Not much spare space,but bedroom had plenty storagespace for personal items. It lived up to its name for me . . . .Sunbay. Owners are very friendly,giving personal attention.