Sunbay Guest House

3

12, Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth, DT4 7RW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Gregory

  • May 2014

Bank Holiday Break

Decided Last minute to take a break, Host was very friendly and advised on attractions that were going on for the weekend.

I knew the area well Lovely to hear the sea in the morning

Children were happy to have wifi and chill nice to have a room where all of us can stay without having to pay for 2 rooms. Thanks Again

Ps Breakfast was excellent

  • J Hayes

  • April 2014

Sunbay Guest House

We stayed in the family room, we had plenty of room and had everything we needed.

My parents

stayed in a double premium room which had a four poster bed and a lovely sea view . We all enjoyed

the full English breakfast . Would love to stay again.

  • Jesse H

  • October 2013

Linda is a great host, very friendly.

Lovely Sea views from the b and b. A quiet area location essential for a relaxing weekend.

  • W Keir

  • August 2013

Sunbay Guest House review

Warm welcome on arrival.

Stayed in the premier room - great view, comfy 4-poster bed. Good service at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Paula Acton

  • July 2013

Quiet location

The Sunbay guest house is situated at the end to the main Weymouth seafront in Brunswick Terrace, which is a lovely spot.

The guest house owners are very warm and friendly and very welcoming. The breakfasts are excellent and the room we stayed in had a beautifull view over the sea. The only problem is parking, you can only park the car for one hour during the day, but can park from 5pm to 10 am the following morning.

  • k ash

  • July 2013

Had a lovely room at top of house with choice of 4 beds (there were only 2 of us!) and windows looking out over the sea, and to the road behind, so we got a nice breeze through.

Very clean.

Breakfast: cooked food good. Nice bacon and not greasy. Could have done with another choice of cereal like a decent muesli, or some fruit.

Dining room a bit too snug....needed one less table in there really, but overall great.

  • T Siddall

  • July 2013

Lovely and relaxed

Lovely stay, breakfast was good.

The shower was small but powerful. Beaiful location, right on the beach front.

  • Ian Brindley-Andrews

  • June 2013

Excellent location, really good value for money.

The Sun Bay Guest house is located right on the beach front, the room we had was facing the sea and the gentle lapping of the waves on the shingle beach was a treat.

The Sun Bay is literally five minutes away from all Weymouth has to offer and there are plenty of things to do for both young and old travellers or holidaymakers alike. The Sun Bay's prices are very reasonable and considering we stayed in the summer, are to be considered a bargain. My wife and I would certainly stay again and will be telling our friends about both the Sun Bay Guest house and Weymouth.

  • J Quinby

  • June 2013

A very warm welcome and excellent service

  • Jason R

  • June 2013

Owner of the property says good morning !, and I think that really says it all really.

Great ambiance and perfect for a nice stay if your like me and just enjoy using a b&b for eating and sleeping etc. Very clean and tidy and myself and my fiancé had a great time and found the knowledge of the owner very helpful to make the most of Weymouth .