No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rylstone mere

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
30 BAGDALE , WHITBY, YO21 1QL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Rylstone Mere is a late Victorian residence retaining many original features with the recently added luxuries such as en-suite facilities . One of our major benifits is off street PRIVATE PARKING , included in our room rate this makes us ideal for those wishing to either explore the surrounding areas or just forget about their cars. We are a genuine 3-4 minute fairly level stroll from the town centre, harbour, pubs and restaurants. Public transport is near at hand with a bus stop just outside and the train/bus station only a
2-3 minutes walk away. All rooms are NON SMOKING and have en-suite shower rooms . BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED IN ROOM RATE, BUT CAN BE PRE- ORDERED WHEN YOU ARRIVE, we serve it directly to the comfort of your room enabling you to begin the day as relaxed and stress free as possible . We are SMALL 8 roomed family run guest house NOT A HOTEL providing comfortable accommodation,but be assured that there will be a warm welcome waiting for you here at Rylstone Mere
Looking forward to seeing you soon WATTY & MICHAELA HELEN & MICHAEL.
Picture of Rylstone mere, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Undiscovered Gem!!!
I booked Rylstone Mere for 2 nights to celebrate mine and my fiancée's anniversary. We both love Whitby anyway and try to find any excuse to get up there. We did arrive early but Watty came to greet us at the door and explained that our room was the first one to be changed ready for our arrival. Watty took our bags and showed us to our room, what can I say it was spectacular. I had booked the budget room at £49 per night so wasn't expecting The Ritz.... but we were both pleasantly surprised!! The Room was absolutely beautiful, had it own little on suite bathroom, yeah it was small but it was big enough for us. The Rest of the property was absolutely stunning too. Definitely going to make another trip up soon and stay here again.... Highly recommend if you are looking for a quiet weekend away. Thank you so much!!

Reviewed by
Chris Megson

From Derby, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for Whitby town center and for 1 great parking space

Reviewed by
DAVID M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay in Whitby
Ideal place has parking and short distance to walk to centre 5 mins maximum . Very clean, friendly you couldn't want more. Highly recommend .

Reviewed by
E Dickinson

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what it says on the tin
very nice little B&B bathroom a little tight but everything else first class.

Reviewed by
Neil L

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Negatives -curtains let a lot of light through at night, mirror in bathroom very small and too high up for a 5ft 3in person and TV very small.
Positives- excellent breakfast, ,friendly owners,lovely room except for above,comments, easy walking into Whitby and parking available..

Reviewed by
susan s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Cleanest B&B I have ever stayed! Beautiful old house...lovely owners...

Reviewed by
Amanda K

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent !!!!
Really enjoyed our stay , very very friendly and helpful , very clean and comfortable room , and with parking an extra bonus

Reviewed by
j pinchin

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Host's were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious with everything you need. Location great five minute wall to harbour and town.

Reviewed by
Gary Cummins

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful will stay there again. Close to town centre, friendly couple who gave us lots of info and tips on where to eat. Rooms lovely,clean and comfy with everything you need.5*.

Reviewed by
L Taberner

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an over night stay
A good value for money place to stay

Reviewed by
Aileen B

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next