You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rylstone mere

30 BAGDALE, WHITBY, YO21 1QL

Price From 124.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (107)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carl bragger

  • June 2016

Fantastic B and B Best in Whitby

Arrived at the rylestone and was greeted by watty and micheala very warm and helpful parked car on front of hotel where there was plenty of parking..Awesome room for the price totally clean and lots of tea and coffee.All beautiful clean rooms beautiful tasting full english which we ate in the room 4 mins walk to the harbour will definitely go back there again.Top class place A+++++

  • Kerry Miller

  • June 2016

Brilliant B & B

Arrived to a very warm welcome.

Absolutely fantastic room, very big. Brilliant shower. Only a couple of minutes walk to the center. Breakfast served in your room, piping hot. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to several friends.

  • Michael Berry

  • June 2016

Rylestone Mere

Easily found once you enter Whitby although the street sign is slightly obscured by the adjoining property when entering Bagdale from the town (bus centre) end.

Excellent accomodation. Room was very nice and comfortable, and a nice touch is the breakfast (optional) menu which allows you to book your food the night before and it is delivered to your room in the morning. Hosts were both polite and helpful with local knowledge.

  • David H

  • June 2016

DH

Did what it said on the tin.

  • dawn d

  • June 2016

Great hotel

Lovely B and B.

Spotlessly clean, ideally located with added bonus of car parking. Breakfast and hosts were great. Will definitely return.

  • Gemma F

  • June 2016

Loved our stay

Incredibly friendly staff, gorgeous room and ideal for walking to the town.

Loved our stay and the staff were really helpful, thank you.

  • Yvonne l

  • June 2016

Please read

Watty & Michaela are excellent hosts who will not only look after you in their residence; they will try to help you make the best of your stay in Whitby.

They are genuine, friendly, and experienced and helped to make our stay an enjoyable one. The breakfasts' are to die for and excellent value for money at twice the price. (Never had better) Perfectly cooked, perfectly consistent and served in your room as and when promised. The difference between this guesthouse and others, including hotels, is that they care and deliver what they promise. They make you feel like you want to be their friends and I am sure if we were local we would be. Sincerely

  • Sue B

  • May 2016

Good value

Very welcoming and friendly.

  • Nigel Smith

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money

Great Location, safe off street parking, spotless room, the best full English in ages - we will be back!

  • Alison S

  • May 2016

Rylstone mere

Can't praise the B & B enough, well worth the money.