You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - RYLSTONE MERE

30 BAGDALE, Whitby, YO21 1QL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (106)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vera Brough

  • July 2016

2 night stay at Rylstone Mere July 2016

Couldn't fault this Hotel.

Brilliant hosts , very clean and welcoming. Delicious cooked breakfasts and well equipped room. Private car park is a plus.

  • Paul E

  • July 2016

RYLSTONE MERE

Enjoy the stay can not the owners very friendly and certainly made u feel welcome

  • Michael P

  • July 2016

Great location

Great little guest house.

They phoned on the morning of our stay & said we could check in anytime as our room was ready so, as we were already in the area, we took up the early check in offer. Parking a bonus. Room comfortable & clean with a lovely view of the park. Compact en-suite but did the job. Very pleasant owners and full of local information & recommendations. Didn't take breakfast but plenty of other rooms did. All in all, a perfect location (5 minutes walk to the train station & start of town), lovely views & nice room.

  • Martin H

  • June 2016

Whitby weekend

Lovely weekend - owners very friendly and helpful.

Good facilities and free car parking. Breakfast reasonable and brought to your room. 2 minutes from town centre. Very Good.

  • carl bragger

  • June 2016

Fantastic B and B Best in Whitby

Arrived at the rylestone and was greeted by watty and micheala very warm and helpful parked car on front of hotel where there was plenty of parking..Awesome room for the price totally clean and lots of tea and coffee.All beautiful clean rooms beautiful tasting full english which we ate in the room 4 mins walk to the harbour will definitely go back there again.Top class place A+++++

  • Kerry Miller

  • June 2016

Brilliant B & B

Arrived to a very warm welcome.

Absolutely fantastic room, very big. Brilliant shower. Only a couple of minutes walk to the center. Breakfast served in your room, piping hot. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to several friends.

  • Michael Berry

  • June 2016

Rylestone Mere

Easily found once you enter Whitby although the street sign is slightly obscured by the adjoining property when entering Bagdale from the town (bus centre) end.

Excellent accomodation. Room was very nice and comfortable, and a nice touch is the breakfast (optional) menu which allows you to book your food the night before and it is delivered to your room in the morning. Hosts were both polite and helpful with local knowledge.

  • David H

  • June 2016

DH

Did what it said on the tin.

  • dawn d

  • June 2016

Great hotel

Lovely B and B.

Spotlessly clean, ideally located with added bonus of car parking. Breakfast and hosts were great. Will definitely return.

  • Gemma F

  • June 2016

Loved our stay

Incredibly friendly staff, gorgeous room and ideal for walking to the town.

Loved our stay and the staff were really helpful, thank you.