No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rylstone mere

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
30 BAGDALE , WHITBY, YO21 1QL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Rylstone Mere is a late Victorian residence retaining many original features with the recently added luxuries such as en-suite facilities . One of our major benifits is off street PRIVATE PARKING , included in our room rate this makes us ideal for those wishing to either explore the surrounding areas or just forget about their cars. We are a genuine 3-4 minute fairly level stroll from the town centre, harbour, pubs and restaurants. Public transport is near at hand with a bus stop just outside and the train/bus station only a
2-3 minutes walk away. All rooms are NON SMOKING and have en-suite shower rooms . BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED IN ROOM RATE, BUT CAN BE PRE- ORDERED WHEN YOU ARRIVE, we serve it directly to the comfort of your room enabling you to begin the day as relaxed and stress free as possible . We are SMALL 8 roomed family run guest house NOT A HOTEL providing comfortable accommodation,but be assured that there will be a warm welcome waiting for you here at Rylstone Mere
Looking forward to seeing you soon WATTY & MICHAELA HELEN & MICHAEL.
Picture of Rylstone mere, WHITBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Nice little room (we got the budget one: smaller than the others and no breakfast, but still absolutely fine and cheap). Good location, very nice owners. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
A McKenzie

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, enjoyable stay
As previously we received excellent service, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Molly T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed & Breakfast
The place was excellent, spacious room, nicely furnished.

Reviewed by
G Burton

From Brandon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

whitby welcome
The owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming .When we were daunted by the stairs to our second floor room we were immediately offered one on the first floor .

Reviewed by
JOHN L

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic b&b
You couldn't find a better place to stay. Superb, clean and very welcoming hosts - highly recommend.
Its set in an ideal location only minutes to the centre and provides that all important parking spot which when visiting Whitby is very difficult to find.
We found that having breakfast served in your room very novel and thought it was a great touch. What was to offer for breakfast was beyond your normal full english. We had smoked haddock, salmon etc and it was delicious.
Would like to thank watty and Michaels for being very attentive hosts and we would definitely return.

Reviewed by
S Bamforth

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rylstone Mere, Whitby
Very comfortable large room, with parking, close to centre of Whitby. Very good personal service. Location was perfect for our stay during Whitby Folk Festival. Breakfast not included but available by arrangement, reasonably priced and absolutely delicious (we had the home-smoked fish). The only problem is lack of flexibility in the timing of breakfast - doesn't work it you have a deadline in the morning, as we did on one day.

Reviewed by
Susan Benson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carls 40th birthday
Welcomed by owners on arrival and showed to rooms , very clean and lovely , breakfast was fab and owners so pleasant throughout our stay would defo stay here again .

Reviewed by
A Banks

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise at the choice I made.
Excellent accommodation.large room was very comfortable.food spot on and manager more than helpful.would stop again.

Reviewed by
Lawrence Jordan

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!!!
Lovely place to stay. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Rhylstone Mere to anyone.

Reviewed by
Rachael M

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great break.
great way to finish off our holiday nice location easy reach for town and harbour.
we only managed to get the small double room a bit noisy on the front and the shower room was one of the smallest I have ever seen but saying that for the price we did not expect a lot.The owners were very friendly and helpful and having a look at the rest of the property it has been furnished to a very high standard would stop there again in one of the larger rooms on the rear of the property.

Reviewed by
s holland

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next