No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Southside Road, Inverness, IV2 3BG
Aberfeldy Lodge guest house is a beautifully presented victorian detached villa situated in a most desirable residential area of Inverness.

All guest house rooms are en-suite providing hospitality tray, TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdrier, toiletries, wifi some rooms have docking stations. The guest house accommodation is within a 5 minute walk of the Inverness city centre and only 10 minutes walk from bus and rail terminals. Free off-street parking is available.

Our two large family rooms are up two flights of stairs on a positive note these rooms also offer a lovely view over the city. Our two ground floor rooms have a small patio for guests to use.
Picture of Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inverness excellence
Well looked after. Owners very polite (even the dog). Place was clean and tidy and comfortable. Value was terrific.

Reviewed by
Alexander Edgar

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard.
Pleasant, spacious room in a pleasant, quiet part of Inverness with two bar/restaurants in hotels very close by. The patio area outside the room was a lovely bonus. Breakfast was good rather than great (cheap sausages and watery orange juice, and a pity it finishes at 9 even on Sunday). No radio and wifi didn't reach room. Shower was a bit feeble. But overall pretty good.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased overall

Reviewed by
M Miller

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable. Great location for the centre of Inverness. This Guest House is also excellent value for money. Stayed here once before and would go back again.

Reviewed by
D Donald

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single night stay......nice owners......helpful and talkative......would stay again.....thanks

Reviewed by
s appleton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great holiday
We were happy with our accomodation, found it very clean and spacious for the 4 of us all sleeping together. The only thing I would say about the hotel was our heating, we left our heating on all day and night to heat the room up but found it quite cold during our stay. But we have no complaints or anything bad to say about the hotel itself. Staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would happily return if we visit again in Inverness.

Reviewed by
G Ross

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Adam S

From Canada
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect room with patio does leading out to the garden area for our dog. Would recommend the glass top on the table be stuck down in case of an accident.
Thought the breakfast staff could have had a tidier appearance. Ripped jeans can be designer but to a certain extent.

Reviewed by
H Harrison

From Aberfeldy, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable place to stay
The welcome was warm, the family room was comfortable; we slept well and the Scottish breakfast was superb. Kathleen was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was great - such as making a very early breakfast for our son who had an early start to compete in the Loch Ness Marathon. Definitely recommended.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Stewart

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late breakfast
We have kindly requested earlier breakfast cause our train was 9am and it took 10-15mins to walk to station with our luggage. However, the breakfast was not delivered until 8.20 so that we have to rush to finish the breakfast and went to the station. I'm not happy with that.

Reviewed by
M Bao

From Beijing, China
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next