No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middle flass Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Forest Becks Brow, Settle Road, Bolton By Bowland, Clitheroe, BB7 4NY
Friendly, welcoming owners in a delightfully located barn conversion. Plenty of beams add to the rustic effect. Pleasantly decorated, comfy rooms with countryside outlook. Blackboards eclectic menu boasts local seasonal choices. Set in beautiful countryside within the Forest of Bowland, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. This peacefully located barn conversion is an ideal base for walking and visiting the Dales and Lakes (approx. one hour). Being on the border of Lancashire and Yorkshire, the Market towns of Clitheroe, Settle and Skipton are all only 15/25 minutes drive away. The lodge is surrounded by beautiful open countryside, abundant with many species of birds and wildlife. This is a perfect place for anyone to relax and unwind. Seven neat and cosy rooms (two in annexe). With full en suite facilities. Freeview flat screen twenty two inch teletext television. Wi Fi access throughout main building. Timbers are exposed throughout the property, as in the attractive lounge and dining room/restaurant. We offer chef-prepared cuisine using, locally sourced ingredients wherever possible. There is an extensive breakfast menu. Table D'hote evening meals (please pre book) AA Dining award Personal and professional attention at all times. Recognised in Michelin Guide. Table licence. Gardens. Ample parking.
Picture of Middle flass Lodge, Clitheroe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
A most enjoyable weekend in pleasant surroundings - the accommodation is in idyllic countryside

Reviewed by
PAT R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic week
Wonderful location in the beautiful Lancashire countryside. Warm welcome and fantastic home-cooked food throughout our stay. Nigel is a wonderful chef.

Reviewed by
Robin Baker

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at middleflass lodge
ideal location for malham and surronding area very friendly welcome room clean everything you need breakfast superb

Reviewed by
b sale

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

carr family
great stay, lovely hosts

Reviewed by
Charlie Carr

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners tried very hard to please

Reviewed by
richard s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely spot comfy beds large room. Breakfast is very good sets you up for the day. Ordering evening meal with a menu that looks very tasty, should be done before eating breakfast when you have an appetite for food. Joan and Nigel are very good hosts and the meter and greeter Lucy is charming we will return when visiting the Trough of Bowland a beautiful area of Lancashire

Reviewed by
John H

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think first class sums it up absolutely superb value thank you

Reviewed by
H Walker

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a thoroughly worthwile stay
We had a fantastic stay in the area and then came back to a wonderful place to relax with such warm accommodating people, the food was excellent and varied we had no complaints at all we thoroughly recommend this accommodation

Reviewed by
Francis Langton

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem!!
Let's be honest, Middle Flass Lodge is not going to be the place for you if you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a small town or even village, being somewhat remotely located and not even within easy walking distance to the nearest small hamlet of Wigglesworth some 3.2miles away. If on the other hand you are looking for a romantic retreat or country escape in a wonderful, peaceful, comfortable, spotlessly clean hideaway with excellent hosts, fantastic food and a location in some of the loveliest countryside that England has to offer then Middle Flass Lodge should definitely be at the top of your list.
We have just spent 2 thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing days at Middle Flass using it as our base to explore the edges of the Yorkshire Dales. This has been our first stay in the area and visits to the towns of Skipton and Settle are definitely worthwhile.
Middle Flass offers excellent accommodation, good shower, is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners Joan and Nigel are great hosts. On the quirky side you will be asked to select both your breakfast and dinner choices before you arrive however it is well worth doing this. We elected to eat in on both nights of our stay which proved to be a really good decision. the quality, presentation and quantity of Nigel's food was first rate and satisfyingly washed down with some really good house wine.
The Lodge offers everything you need for a comfortable stay, full bar, free WiFi and gardens, it can be highly recommended and we are certainly looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
D Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay at a welcoming, relaxed and friendly establishment.
The Middle Flas Lodge was a very nice location, the staff were very friendly and helpful and my stay there although brief because of an early start the following day was very enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

Reviewed by
P Wilson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next