Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4

Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL

Price From 134.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew Mcnulty

  • March 2015

happy 2 night's

Lovely sleep.

lodge clean and warm. fantastic view. small catering hub made to a high standard. room spacious. would have no problem to recommend to family and friends. if you book ask for no 1 sleeplodge.

  • Martin Robbins

  • March 2015

Great place with lovely views. Would recommend!

Location is fantastic, only a few minute walk from Bakewell - aslong as you don't mind the steep walk.

The building is great with friendly staff. A little weird at breakfast with one big table for all but would 100% recommend this for all. I stayed in the sleep lodge an it was very spacious, clean and convenient. The area is fantastic too

  • P Copeland

  • March 2015

100%

An amazing stay in a beautiful building not spoilt by the modern features on offer in the room.

Bakewell is well renouned for its unsolved murder "the bakewell tart incident " but this visit surpassed all expectations. Set in a beautiful location bagshaw hall is well worth a visit.

  • Paula L

  • March 2015

Well equipped and thought out

Good position to walk into Bakewell.

Good size room and view. Small kitchen area great for making own breakfast and packed lunches. Large bed and powerful shower always appreciated. Will return.

  • J De borde

  • March 2015

Bakewell Bagshaw hall

Wonderful stay

Was very comfortable and shower was amazing

Would Definatly go back :D

  • Stuart C

  • March 2015

Great value stay in lovely location

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Bagshaw Hall sleep lodge.

The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable king size bed, small kitchenette and clean ensuite bathroom. Cooked breakfasts were delivered to the room both mornings and the staff were very friendly. An excellent place to stay!

  • Jenny C

  • February 2015

Nice stay, does what it says on the tin

Sleep lodge was very much as expected after looking on the website.

Room was lovely, clean, and the deep bath with plenty of hot water was very welcome in February. Great location and friendly staff.

  • S W

  • January 2015

Well placed for the town with parking and lovely views.

I booked with late rooms and my reservation had not been passed through to the Hotel.

The property was in fact full but luckily they managed to offer me a Suite in the main building. I was staying with other family members so an alternative Hotel would not have been an option.

  • Douglas G

  • January 2015

Weekend break at Bagshaw Hall

Good room, not a hotel as such, but good lodges.

Real close to Bakewell town centre, easy walk.

  • Caroline B

  • January 2015

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

Had a fantastic 2 night break..Great accommodation, clean and lovely breakfast.

Staff really nice . Would definitely come back..