No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL
Bagshaw Hall provides a unique and special opportunity to stay in an building with over 300 years of history, which has recently been converted to a very high standard in a contemporary style complimenting the historic features of the Hall.
Sleep Lodge provides premier accommodation in spacious and contemporary bedrooms in the grounds of Bagshaw Hall with panoramic views of Bakewell.
Bakewell is the capital of the Peak District and we are in a peaceful, elevated and central location, from where it is easy to access the local facilities and plentiful nearby attractions and activities.
We offer a choice of luxury boutique style bedrooms, some budget accommodation, contemporary accommodation, suites and apartments with self catering facilities in THE HALL, and contemporary accommodation in THE SLEEPLODGE, all with continental breakfast as an extra
We provide flexibility that a traditional hotel or bed and breakfast accommodation does not offer, which is perfect for individuals, couples, families, business travellers and groups, for an overnight stay, weekend break or a week's holiday.
Private dining and meeting rooms are available for reservation in Bagshaw Hall and there is dedicated conference centre just one minute's walk away
Payment terms are cash/cheque on arrival please - .Any credit card payments attract 2.5% bank charge
Picture of Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge, Bakewell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for three nights on the Sleep Lodge and found it clean, well appointed and very convenient

Reviewed by
Robert Nixon

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
Linda W

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep Lodge No5
Room was exceptionally equipped, microwave, fridge, teapot, kettle, cutlery, plates,and even an ironing board and iron! The double bed was a super king size and very comfortable. Located in above the town on the hillside, the area was extreemley quiet and tranquil.

Reviewed by
K Wiseman

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penthouse Suite
Beautiful room located on the top floor, very spacious, excellent views over Bakewell.

Reviewed by
Justine Meek

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep Lodge Bagshaw Hall Derbyshire
This accommodation was clean, comfortable, well equipped and very quiet at night for a good night's sleep.
Very clean, white bedding on a very large comfortable bed.
Flat screen T. V.
Martin very helpful with luggage for us two oldies.

,

Reviewed by
Jean J

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getaway in Bakewell
Very pleasent stay, accomodation was woderful. better than we had hope, food was wonderful, will go back again, the personal touches made it even better.

Reviewed by
michael symes

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little stay
We were impressed with our view, a lovely stay in a lovely town.

Reviewed by
Jane A

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room
My wife and I stayed in the Ranulf Ffienes room, in the Sleep Lodge, for 2 nights. It was a lovely room - big, with a big comfortable bed and 2 chairs (unusual to have comfortable seating in a hotel these days). There was a fridge (great for wine and beer - oh, and food) hotplate and microwave. It was all that was needed, but to call it a kirchenette is a bit pretentious!
The en suite bathroom was roomy as well, with separate bath and shower. It was a good shower, too.
We order the cooked breakfast, which was delivered to the room every morning - unusual, but a great idea, as we could eat in private, at our leisure.
The room, overall was great, but, again, to call it a suite is a bit pretentious! The price was a bit high, but then prices in Bakewell are.
Overall, a good stay, and we would probably go back to Bagshaw.
Just a note about the name - 'Sleep Lodge' sounds a bit cheap - we nearly didn't book. Calling it something like 'Bagshaw Lodge' would capture it's character more.

Reviewed by
Pete M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just brilliant
We travelled as a couple and stayed in the penthouse suite for one night. The room itself was wonderful, and though we treated it as a hotel room more than a holiday apartment, the facilities for cooking were excellent. The lack of a traditional reception was a plus - we felt alone in the best possible sense, but were able to have any queries answered immediately. Though we didn't have breakfast at Bagshaw Hall, if it is anything like the rest of out brief stay there it would be nothing short of excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean ,

Reviewed by
l webster

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next