No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL
Bagshaw Hall provides a unique and special opportunity to stay in an building with over 300 years of history, which has recently been converted to a very high standard in a contemporary style complimenting the historic features of the Hall.
Sleep Lodge provides premier accommodation in spacious and contemporary bedrooms in the grounds of Bagshaw Hall with panoramic views of Bakewell.
Bakewell is the capital of the Peak District and we are in a peaceful, elevated and central location, from where it is easy to access the local facilities and plentiful nearby attractions and activities.
We offer a choice of luxury boutique style bedrooms, some budget accommodation, contemporary accommodation, suites and apartments with self catering facilities in THE HALL, and contemporary accommodation in THE SLEEPLODGE, all with continental breakfast as an extra
We provide flexibility that a traditional hotel or bed and breakfast accommodation does not offer, which is perfect for individuals, couples, families, business travellers and groups, for an overnight stay, weekend break or a week's holiday.
Private dining and meeting rooms are available for reservation in Bagshaw Hall and there is dedicated conference centre just one minute's walk away
Payment terms are cash/cheque on arrival please - .Any credit card payments attract 2.5% bank charge
Picture of Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge, Bakewell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay, does what it says on the tin
Sleep lodge was very much as expected after looking on the website. Room was lovely, clean, and the deep bath with plenty of hot water was very welcome in February! Great location and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well placed for the town with parking and lovely views.
I booked with late rooms and my reservation had not been passed through to the Hotel. The property was in fact full but luckily they managed to offer me a Suite in the main building. I was staying with other family members so an alternative Hotel would not have been an option.

Reviewed by
S W

From Cardiff, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break at Bagshaw Hall
Good room, not a hotel as such, but good lodges. Real close to Bakewell town centre, easy walk.

Reviewed by
Douglas G

From Nottingham , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge
Had a fantastic 2 night break..Great accommodation, clean and lovely breakfast. Staff really nice . Would definitely come back..

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down graded to a standard room after booking for a luxury, they were double booked! Wasn't very impressed, however we were offered 2 nights in a standard for the price of 1 night in luxury! Staff service was lovely, friendly and helpful! Very compliant and easy going!

Reviewed by
O Richards

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

owners son Martin very hospitable and eager to help
I took my three children all in their 20s for a Christmas break. We arrived early to get a walk and wanted to park the car in the car park. It was way before check in time and Martin greeted us and said we may as well check in early. We were very pleased. Our rooms were lovely, modern and clean. Martin brought breakfast to our rooms in the morning. It was lovely . He suggested we left our car on the carpark even after we checked out that day as we wanted to Xmas shop in the village. We had a very good experience . My location is Newchapel UK.

Reviewed by
Pamela Tansey

From Newchapel, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, closer to a B&B than hotel, shame about the smell of drains
Lovely place to stay, closer to a B&B than hotel. Quirky as it had no reception hence the use of phoning up from the car park as noted in previous review. Lovely hosts, big room with good facilities and ice power shower. Only downside being the smell of drains from the bathroom. Nice cooked breakfast fry up, good quality sausages etc, breakfast better than a normal hotel although no choice of the contents of the fry up.

Reviewed by
Clare N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MT
The accommodation was as described. As we only stayed one night we thought the arrival time a bit late (16hr) and we had to leave the room by 10 the next morning so we actually paid £60 for 18 hours. The reception lacked any personal touch as we were directed to our room via my mobile phone at my expense. Having said all that the room was very comfortable. a bit off a hill to climb after going into Bakewell but walk only 5 minutes.

Reviewed by
M Toolan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge
A wonderful stay in an extremely clean accomodation with stunning views. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Reviewed by
R Hobbins

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge
Beautiful room, obviously newly renovated to a very standard. Great idea to have a small kitchen in the room as it meant you could prepare food in there (not that we did!). Only small gripe was the layout of the bathroom which made it difficult to get in and out of the bath/ shower. Small gripe though, as overall, it was a fantastic room at great value for money.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next