You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

4

Bagshaw Hill, Bakewell, DE45 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Johnson

  • March 2016

Superb in all respects

An excellent, interesting and different place to stay

  • david T

  • March 2016

Weekend break

Great staff and a lovely clean room .enjoyed the cooked breakfast .

Will definitely be going back

  • Marie H

  • February 2016

Escape to the countryside

Pleasantly surprised by quality of accommodation, great facilities, friendly welcome and beautiful location - perfect really!

  • J A

  • February 2016

Great quality for reasonable price

Set in centre of Bakewell with easy access to all this beautiful village has to offer.

Good parking, friendly staff, clean accommodation. Stayed in Sleep Lodge and would definitely stay again.

  • S Cooper

  • February 2016

Weekend away

Lovely room with view over the valley.

Bit of a steep climb from the town centre back to the hotel so need to be quite fit. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Victoria G

  • October 2015

The perfect overnight lodge!

We have stayed at the sleep lodge a couple of times now and it's always been perfect.

Only wish was would be a later check out, 10am seems a little stingy however this would never stop be going again. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • L Thearle

  • September 2015

Disappointing stay

We booked this hotel as it was very difficult to find accommodation due to the weekend event at Chatsworth.

We did finally find somewhere else, but were unable to cancel Bagshaw Hall as - as per their cancellation policy - we would have had to cancel before we booked. Beware - they need 14 days. When we arrived, , we had to phone someone to come and check us in as there is no one in reception. We were shown to our room, which was fine albeit furnished in very dubious taste, but nothing was mentioned about breakfast. When we went down just before 9.00 there was a queue and general confusion as there was only one table with insufficient places for all guests. It appears we should have booked our slot. We were offered breakfast in our room, which we accepted. When it arrived, the bacon and sausage were under-cooked and the plate cold. The toast was soggy and almost white - in other words inedible. For our second day, we elected to eat at a local café, where we had an excellent breakfast for £6.95 rather than the £8.00 we were charged by Bagshaw Hall in addition to the £175.00 per night. Worth noting that the kitchen does not open until 09.00 so don't bank on an early getaway AND breakfast. Wifi is available but extremely hit and miss in our room - mainly miss.

  • Judith R

  • August 2015

Bagshaw Hall and Sleep Lodge

I enjoyed my stay in the Sleep Lodge.

It seemed strange to ring from the car park to get the key bugt that is only because there is no reception. Wonderful view from room and a short walk into town. Breakfast served in room or restaurant.

  • Brenda Burton

  • August 2015

Bagshaw hall sleep rooms

Number 8 Ben Fogle room was a pleaseant surprise,very clean and spacious room,beautiful views, cooked breakfast was acceptable,although there wasn't a choice of cereal yogurt or fruit, as in many hotels or B&Bs.

But that's said , I would still book here again.. Please note this accommodation is up a very steep hill, if you have difficulty with mobility in anyway be aware of this... Thank you to the staff who were great, they were very helpful ...

  • Judie Sandeman-Allen

  • August 2015

Brilliant!

Lovely place to stay.

All the staff were very friendly, the room was spectacular, the bathroom a joy. The breakfast was really good and the egg perfect. What can I say. I love this place and will stay again when in the area.