No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stattons Boutique Hotel and Restaurant

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
6 FLORENCE ROAD , SOUTHSEA, PO5 2NE
Just a two minute walk from Southsea seafront, this luxurious, Edwardian boutique hotel offers uniquely furnished rooms with TV and free Wi-Fi. Free parking is available within the large, secure car park.

All of the stylish rooms at Stattons have been individually designed and feature modern LCD TVs. Rooms also provide Egyptian cotton bedding, and luxury L'occitane Aromachologie toiletries.

Retaining many original period features, the historic Stattons Hotel boasts hand-crafted furniture and a bar area.

A complimentary cooked breakfast choice is available from our A La Carte menu and is included with your room rate.

We offer a fine dining restaurant within our hotel group. Our talented chef serves up fabulous flavours and freshly cooked
treats every day of the week. Stop in for lunch or dinner,
indulge in a sumptuous afternoon tea, or join us for
Sunday lunch favourites. The restaurant is just opposite the hotel.

All rooms have wifi.
Picture of Stattons Boutique Hotel and Restaurant, SOUTHSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic boutique hotel
An excellent hotel - very clean and comfortable. Good facilities within the hotel room as well. I had a very comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Hotel is well located near the seafront. The car park was a plus as on street parking is very busy. My stay was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
K Siddika

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break in Portsmouth
The Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was clean cozy and comfortable. The hotel was in a brilliant location, so close to the beach and only a short walk to Gunwarf Quay where you can shop and eat in a large range of restaurants. I enjoyed my stay in Portsmouth and had a great nights sleep at Stattons Hotel.

Reviewed by
M Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic and glamorous
We staid here on the night of our wedding so that we could go somewhere private and comfortable. The hotel is lovely, discreet and very well presented and represented really good value for money. Staff were extremely helpful and very courteous, and importantly discreet so that you hardly knew that they were there.
I'd recommend a stay here for anyone who wants a classy, good nights sleep in the middle of a bustling city like Portsmouth.

Reviewed by
Carlos G

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb in Every Way
Absolutely first class. Service and room and breakfast etc was superb can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Colin Budden

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, comfortable room in an excellent location right near the seafront and Southsea shops. We did not stay for dinner but enjoyed a delicious breakfast here.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at value price
Very pleased given good price from late rooms £70 per night for double inc breakfast). Genuinely boutique.

Reviewed by
Chris Faux

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Room
I opted for Statton's because it fitted my budget. £69 for a Saturday night represented good value. The décor was starting to look a bit tired and dated, but it was very clean. The guy on reception was extremely charming and helpful, getting me in to my room earlier than the 3pm check in. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Brian Sherrington

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated hotel
I had a lovely overnight stay. The room was a bit smaller than I expected as it was described as an executive room with a king sized bed. However, the room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient for facilities and tourist attractions on the seafront, yet it was quiet and peaceful in the streets surrounding the hotel.

Reviewed by
Caroline Hillier

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Excellent small hotel. Felt very personal. Cooked breakfast was delicious and served quickly. Comfortable bed, lovely large bath towels. Couldn't fault the experience once there.
Only problem was finding the hotel in the dark, and finding the way in once I'd found the building!! The main sign could do with a light, and the hotel entrance and the car park entrance with signs. NB the entrance is not in Florence Road at all. But don't let this put you off.

Reviewed by
Alexandra H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stattons Boutique
Lovely little hotel, probably the nicest I've ever stayed in while in the UK. Highly recommended with free on site parking and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Jim H

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next