Reviews - The Barns

4

Home Farm, Shadow Brook Lane hampton-in-arden, Solihull, B92 0DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony M

  • July 2015

Excellent location for access to Birmingham and surrounding area

Easy location to find by car.

Close proximity to railway station for Birmingham Airport, NEC and City. Set on outskirts of pretty village with good pubs. The accommodation was quiet, friendly and comfortable. Good breakfast supplied by friendly, helpful hotelier. Definitely a location to stay at in the future if visiting Birmingham again.

  • Linda R

  • June 2015

Ideal stay for NEC

Very close to the NEC and as we were at a show their it was ideal.

The Barns are on a working farm the accommodation is basic but clean and the owners very friendly. Good breakfast that sets you up for the day. As I am coeliac they were very good and supplied gluten free bread.

  • Rachael Ponsford

  • May 2015

Exceptional hostess, very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Breakfast excellent. Location perfect for the NEC. A real good find and a place that I will use often and have already recommended to friends.

  • Darren B

  • May 2015

The Barns

Ideal location & very helpful

  • alan c

  • May 2015

The Barns is an excellent place to stay to be on the doorstep of Birmingham Airport and the NEC, while at the same time being a working farm just outside the lovely village of Hampton in Arden, which has got a great pub serving super food 5 minutes from the B&B

  • D Driver

  • April 2015

Just like staying with a family. We were made very welcome. Will definitly revisit.

We stayed at the Barns as we were attending a wedding at the Manor.

My wife, son plus family and daughter plus family were all made very welcome. As this is a working farm, it was lambing season, and my 4 year old grandson was allowed to feed some new born lambs. He was thrilled. The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. All very friendly and relaxing. Comfortable, clean rooms. I couldn't fault the place. Will definitely return.

  • a morton

  • April 2015

Ideal location for events at the NEC, good pub for food in local village 1 mile away

  • H Mace

  • April 2015

Great B&B

Lovely friendly B&B.

Excellent food and service. Great family room. Big fluffy warm towels. Would stay again.

  • Shaun M

  • April 2015

Very pleasant

Stopped here overnight for family visit to Gadget Show Live at NEC.

Very warm and friendly, in a lovely setting. Perfect family stopover. Nice alternative to the budget chains that lack character. See you again year. Thanks.

  • Evelyn C

  • March 2015

Very accommodating regarding my special diet. Very pleased.

It was nice being on a working farm and seeing the cows and sheep, not that we went anywhere near them.