You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Barns


Home Farm, Shadow Brook Lane hampton-in-arden, Solihull, B92 0DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart A

  • October 2016

The Barns

Best last minute hotel find ever!!!!!!.

Needed to find a place for myself and a friend to stay so that we could attend the Destination Star Trek Event at the NEC, all the big branded hotels were taken and then I spotted this little gem. Only a couple of miles away from the NEC and so wonderfully out in the countryside, I just had to book it. Got in touch with the owner about leaving our car and checking in later in the day and there was no problem at all. The place was great, the breakfast was most excellent and everyone that we met while we were there were so friendly and genuinely interested in what and why we were there. Would recommend to anyone looking for a well-priced place to stay that's away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank you, Keri.

  • mary stalker

  • October 2016

The Barns

Fabulous room, very welcoming.

Unfortunately we left too early for breakfast but I'm sure it would have been delicious. We asked about booking again but they will not be there next year.

  • R John

  • October 2016

The Barns

Booked a twin room one single bed was too small the other single bed was uncomfortable & could feel the springs.

The room was clean from eye level down but there were plenty of cobwebs on the walls and hanging from the ceiling.

The milk pots were out of date. (Only checked because the first one I opened was like yoghurt). On the plus side the breakfast was excellent, good quality sausages & bacon.

  • Ashvin G

  • September 2016

The Barns

Stayed at this location for EGX, parked up and got the taxi into the NEC.

Absolutely lovely host, will be staying here again.

  • David Skelton

  • June 2016

My stay at the farm, was a good experiance

I was really pushed for somewhere to stay, the barns had space.

I was,pleased with the room and the breakfast. It is a little out of the way for eating out and getting supplies but small issue really

  • C Bond

  • May 2016

The Barns

Room could do with updating but its exactly what you should expect from a farm B&B.

Shower was good and full english was even better. Friendly service. Absolute bargain and only £5 in a taxi from the NEC where most room are much more expensive.

  • Alison A

  • May 2016

Farmhouse accomodation

Lovely lady running a family business, customer service was very good she was helpful before and during the booking.

The accommodation could do with an up grade to modern bedding, new mattresses and carpets. Although the food was good, the dining room again needs an update however it matches the country feel of the B & B. We chose for location to the NEC.

  • d jones

  • April 2016

The Barns

Friendly relaxing place to stay.

  • Bryan J

  • February 2016

Needing a lick of paint, new carpet and general modernising.

No wifi, desk, tv was from the 1980's. Room was like a fridge. Heating went off in the night too. Plus accommodation was isolated so impossible to walk anywhere (local restaurants, bar, etc)

  • Gareth M

  • December 2015

The Barns

Great place to stay, close to the NEC, great full English, roomy rooms and great hosts.

Thank you very much.