Reviews - The Barns

4

Home Farm, Shadow Brook Lane hampton-in-arden, Solihull, B92 0DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gareth M

  • December 2015

The Barns

Great place to stay, close to the NEC, great full English, roomy rooms and great hosts.

Thank you very much.

  • Mike Morecroft

  • October 2015

A great place to stay the food was excellent the room was clean and tidy with ample space would definitely stay there again and recommend to others

  • S Bishop

  • October 2015

The Barns

Very handy for the NEC

  • Douglas W

  • October 2015

Truly a working livestock farm

Good location for the NEC - close enough to be able to go back for a break if exhibition walking gets too much.

Friendly, welcoming owner and staff. Breakfast was a joy - so much food choice and excellent company from other guests - all helped by the general happy farmhouse atmosphere. Room was very good size and the furniture and fittings well chosen, comfy beds and excellent hospitality tray. Wont wait for another exhibition to return.

  • Janice R

  • October 2015

The room was not clean and had not been cleaned for several weeks not with that many cobwebs

There was lots of cobwebs in the bedroom and Bathroom, the bath was full of water when we arrived, when we let the water out the bath was filthy and badly stained.

Response from hotel

The problem with the bath was explained to the guest - the bath was filled with water with cleaning agents added to try to remove some 'speckling' that had been found that morning caused by the previous occupants!

The guests were earlier than stated on their reservation sheet, so unfortunately the bath had not been emptied before their arrival and apologies were made.

The issue with the cobwebs will be addressed - This room has particularly high ceiilngs with beams (converted barn) and the higher points are not easily accessible with steps therefore we will rethink how this can be dealt with immediately! It doesn't help when both myself and the housekeeping lady are both under 5ft!!!

Again I apologise that you were unhappy with your room, I wish you had said this to me personally before your departure so that I could have apologised with a more personal touch rather than through the media channels!

  • Z Cook

  • September 2015

It was good

  • P Cousins

  • August 2015

The Barns

Great place to stay, close to the Airport, very friendly.

  • Anthony M

  • July 2015

Excellent location for access to Birmingham and surrounding area

Easy location to find by car.

Close proximity to railway station for Birmingham Airport, NEC and City. Set on outskirts of pretty village with good pubs. The accommodation was quiet, friendly and comfortable. Good breakfast supplied by friendly, helpful hotelier. Definitely a location to stay at in the future if visiting Birmingham again.

  • Linda R

  • June 2015

Ideal stay for NEC

Very close to the NEC and as we were at a show their it was ideal.

The Barns are on a working farm the accommodation is basic but clean and the owners very friendly. Good breakfast that sets you up for the day. As I am coeliac they were very good and supplied gluten free bread.

  • Rachael Ponsford

  • May 2015

Exceptional hostess, very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Breakfast excellent. Location perfect for the NEC. A real good find and a place that I will use often and have already recommended to friends.