You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Barns

4

Home Farm, Shadow Brook Lane hampton-in-arden, Solihull, B92 0DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Skelton

  • June 2016

My stay at the farm, was a good experiance

I was really pushed for somewhere to stay, the barns had space.

I was,pleased with the room and the breakfast. It is a little out of the way for eating out and getting supplies but small issue really

  • C Bond

  • May 2016

The Barns

Room could do with updating but its exactly what you should expect from a farm B&B.

Shower was good and full english was even better. Friendly service. Absolute bargain and only £5 in a taxi from the NEC where most room are much more expensive.

  • Alison A

  • May 2016

Farmhouse accomodation

Lovely lady running a family business, customer service was very good she was helpful before and during the booking.

The accommodation could do with an up grade to modern bedding, new mattresses and carpets. Although the food was good, the dining room again needs an update however it matches the country feel of the B & B. We chose for location to the NEC.

  • d jones

  • April 2016

The Barns

Friendly relaxing place to stay.

  • Bryan J

  • February 2016

Needing a lick of paint, new carpet and general modernising.

No wifi, desk, tv was from the 1980's. Room was like a fridge. Heating went off in the night too. Plus accommodation was isolated so impossible to walk anywhere (local restaurants, bar, etc)

  • Gareth M

  • December 2015

The Barns

Great place to stay, close to the NEC, great full English, roomy rooms and great hosts.

Thank you very much.

  • Mike Morecroft

  • October 2015

A great place to stay the food was excellent the room was clean and tidy with ample space would definitely stay there again and recommend to others

  • S Bishop

  • October 2015

The Barns

Very handy for the NEC

  • Douglas W

  • October 2015

Truly a working livestock farm

Good location for the NEC - close enough to be able to go back for a break if exhibition walking gets too much.

Friendly, welcoming owner and staff. Breakfast was a joy - so much food choice and excellent company from other guests - all helped by the general happy farmhouse atmosphere. Room was very good size and the furniture and fittings well chosen, comfy beds and excellent hospitality tray. Wont wait for another exhibition to return.

  • Janice R

  • October 2015

The room was not clean and had not been cleaned for several weeks not with that many cobwebs

There was lots of cobwebs in the bedroom and Bathroom, the bath was full of water when we arrived, when we let the water out the bath was filthy and badly stained.

Response from hotel

The problem with the bath was explained to the guest - the bath was filled with water with cleaning agents added to try to remove some 'speckling' that had been found that morning caused by the previous occupants!

The guests were earlier than stated on their reservation sheet, so unfortunately the bath had not been emptied before their arrival and apologies were made.

The issue with the cobwebs will be addressed - This room has particularly high ceiilngs with beams (converted barn) and the higher points are not easily accessible with steps therefore we will rethink how this can be dealt with immediately! It doesn't help when both myself and the housekeeping lady are both under 5ft!!!

Again I apologise that you were unhappy with your room, I wish you had said this to me personally before your departure so that I could have apologised with a more personal touch rather than through the media channels!