La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4

Oxford Road, East Hanney,, Wantage, OX12 0HP

Price From 178.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Lloyd

  • October 2014

Comfortable and good value

  • J Mclaughlin

  • October 2014

Great little find

Have stayed there twice now its a restaurant with rooms; have had the same room twice and its fab; very well situated but quite; not had a chance to sample the restaurant at night yet.

  • Brook K

  • October 2014

Good location,good service excellent room & service excellent value for money would certainly stay again & be happy to recommend it to friends,collegues & family.

  • Suzanne A

  • September 2014

Reasonable price but don't expect too much....

I wouldn't pay more than £60 per night here.

Ok if you just need a place to get your head down for the night during the week. Weekends very noisy - not the restaurants fault - but other guests very inconsiderate - slamming doors loud talking in hallways at 1.30 am.... Housekeeping a bit sloppy - carpet not vacuumed - no light bulbs in bedside lamps - coffee stains slopped up the walls, cobwebs everywhere.... But sheets were clean and staff were friendly. Food very 80's.... some of the breakfast pastries were past their sell by date on the packaging....

  • J Quick

  • September 2014

Good value accomodation.

Stayed here when dropping our daughter to University.

There was limited and very expensive accomodation in Oxford itself and the hotel provided good value accomodation within easy driving distance of Oxford. Room was comfortable and clean and bathroom was ok. Good value for money compared to Oxford itself.

  • martin taylor

  • August 2014

Great family run restraunt and accommodation.

A fantastic family run bussiness were every little detail matters.

Food was so good we stayed an extra night. The welcome was warm and homely and the accommodation was one of the best rooms we ahve stayed in , in a very long time. Thank you

  • Stephen G

  • August 2014

Ideal location for Oxford and Didcot

  • Andy B

  • August 2014

Lovely little Inn with excellent restaurant

This is a lovely hotel with very welcoming staff in a slightly isolated location.

Although on a main road, there was no noise issues and our room was at the front of the hotel. The meal was top quality and reasonably priced, and the room spacious and clean. A highlight is the bath/shower, I didn't try the jacuzzi but the power shower is great. Overall I would definitely reccomend.

  • Anna Murgatroyd

  • August 2014

Fontana

The room it was given was in a separate building-a barn conversion I think.

The room was clean with everything I required. I think if you were taller you may struggle with the sloping ceiling in this room but this was not a problem for me. The first night the lights were not working-this was rectified when I notified the staff the following day. A cooked breakfast was included and the servic

  • michael butcher

  • August 2014

Enjoyable stay

The staff were very friendly and the food was outstanding.