Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Swindon > Garford Hotels > La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Oxford Road, East Hanney, , Wantage, OX12 0HP
La Fontana is a Italian family run restaurant with accommodation since 1988. Situated on the outskirts of a small, Oxfordshire village, we have 15 spacious bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. Deluxe Double features Jacuzzi bath. All rooms have a direct dial telephone, complimentary wireless broadband internet access, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and colour television. there is also a TV lounge with full sky channels. There's also a garden where you can enjoy a drink after work, after a day out or even before dining in the restaurant. Ideally located for those working in nearby Harwell, Milton Park. Power station and Grove Technology Park or visitors visiting Oxford city, visiting family or walking the Thames Path/Ridgeway. Just five miles from the A34 and only 18 miles south of Oxford. Easily accessible from the M4 and M40. La Fontana offers a warm and friendly welcome. We look forward to meeting you.
Picture of La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms, Wantage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family run restraunt and accommodation.
A fantastic family run bussiness were every little detail matters. Food was so good we stayed an extra night. The welcome was warm and homely and the accommodation was one of the best rooms we ahve stayed in , in a very long time. Thank you

Reviewed by
martin taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little Inn with excellent restaurant
This is a lovely hotel with very welcoming staff in a slightly isolated location. Although on a main road, there was no noise issues and our room was at the front of the hotel. The meal was top quality and reasonably priced, and the room spacious and clean. A highlight is the bath/shower, I didn't try the jacuzzi but the power shower is great. Overall I would definitely reccomend.

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fontana
The room it was given was in a separate building-a barn conversion I think. The room was clean with everything I required. I think if you were taller you may struggle with the sloping ceiling in this room but this was not a problem for me. The first night the lights were not working-this was rectified when I notified the staff the following day. A cooked breakfast was included and the servic

Reviewed by
Anna Murgatroyd

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
The staff were very friendly and the food was outstanding.

Reviewed by
michael butcher

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for Oxford and Didcot

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family atmosphere excellent service & food shame about the bed
We had a very nice experience during our stay, the service and food was excellent & staff were friendly & welcoming. The room was spacious & clean the only thing that let it down for us was a skylight instead of a window which made the room very hot & airless, no aircon, bed was very uncomfortable we had trouble sleeping and there were loose floor tiles in the bathroom & the walls were shabby & the decor looked tired. Would stay again but not in room 7

Reviewed by
N Swann

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the hotel from Friday till monday as we traveled from the northeast to a wedding in a near by village room was very good. And staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Kevin Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and restaurant review
had the premier room most expensive in hotel very nice and clean. Nice bath hot tub style bath with TV...Restaurant quite old fashioned but OK. The staff you could tell didnt want to be there (think they all one family)...Food OK
In truth I have stayed in Much better and better value for money suspect this is the going rate for location.

Reviewed by
Michael Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Still no TV reception
I have stayed before and the TV reception is unsatisfactory - in some rooms.
This is certainly the case in the room I stayed in in the annex. There were NO watchable channels in the bedroom, although there was a good working wide-screen TV in the comfortable seating area in the lobby to the annex but his is not such a satisfactory solution.
The bedroom was superficially clean & tidy, but more tidy than clean.
It could do with a deep clean and attention to fixing some loose fittings.
I can't help thinking that the preponderance of furnishings, cushions, pillows etc (only 8 this time) would make cleaning a bit easier and quickly restore it to a high standard.
Otherwise satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Gavin W

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice experience
I had passed this place a few times and decided to give it a try. Friendly people, lots of regulars eating and nice service. On the last night I settled up as I was leaving before breakfast the next morning and was offered juice, cereal etc to be left out for me. A really nice touch. I will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next