Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Swindon > Garford Hotels > La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Oxford Road, East Hanney, , Wantage, OX12 0HP
La Fontana is a Italian family run restaurant with accommodation since 1988. Situated on the outskirts of a small, Oxfordshire village, we have 15 spacious bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. Deluxe Double features Jacuzzi bath. All rooms have a direct dial telephone, complimentary wireless broadband internet access, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and colour television. there is also a TV lounge with full sky channels. There's also a garden where you can enjoy a drink after work, after a day out or even before dining in the restaurant. Ideally located for those working in nearby Harwell, Milton Park. Power station and Grove Technology Park or visitors visiting Oxford city, visiting family or walking the Thames Path/Ridgeway. Just five miles from the A34 and only 18 miles south of Oxford. Easily accessible from the M4 and M40. La Fontana offers a warm and friendly welcome. We look forward to meeting you.
Picture of La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms, Wantage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Fantastic room, fantastic food, very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
T Parker

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and good accommodation
Little far out of Oxford but good bus routes.

Reviewed by
D Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
A really good quality room very spacious with good fittings. Bathroom superb with spa bath and massage shower a real bonus. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Portions very large but they cooked whatever we wanted

Reviewed by
steve r

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family atmosphere - quality food
Real Italian food made with care and style. Thoroughly enjoyed a short break at La Fontana restaurant with rooms. Very friendly and helpful - meals were excellent, room was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Derek Stewart

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel and Food
Lovely room with Pop out TV from the bed, friendly staff and excellent food - will definately stay again

Reviewed by
John M

From Buckinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Was greeted by very friendly professional staff member, was romptly checked in and was given some info on the area.
We loved the room, bathroom was very cool with jacuzzi bath and shower. Never ate during the evening as we already had other engagement but had full English breakfast, which was yum and served with a smile.
We were very happy with La Fontana, would defo stay again!
Felt as though they gave us a personal touch and we left happy :)

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room very comfortable; nice area
we had a bit of issue with the water being a bit hot but everything else was fab

Reviewed by
J Mclaughlin

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellence with outstanding food.
Excellent service, clean well appointed rooms, food excellent. Would love to stay again for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Malcolm G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was a very pleasant experience with great customer service and fantastic food

Reviewed by
Keith Yeomans

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and well prepared with a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next