Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Wiltshire > Swindon > Garford Hotels > La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Oxford Road, East Hanney, , Wantage, OX12 0HP
La Fontana is a Italian family run restaurant with accommodation since 1988. Situated on the outskirts of a small, Oxfordshire village, we have 15 spacious bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. Deluxe Double features Jacuzzi bath. All rooms have a direct dial telephone, complimentary wireless broadband internet access, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and colour television. there is also a TV lounge with full sky channels. There's also a garden where you can enjoy a drink after work, after a day out or even before dining in the restaurant. Ideally located for those working in nearby Harwell, Milton Park. Power station and Grove Technology Park or visitors visiting Oxford city, visiting family or walking the Thames Path/Ridgeway. Just five miles from the A34 and only 18 miles south of Oxford. Easily accessible from the M4 and M40. La Fontana offers a warm and friendly welcome. We look forward to meeting you.
Picture of La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms, Wantage at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Was greeted by very friendly professional staff member, was romptly checked in and was given some info on the area.
We loved the room, bathroom was very cool with jacuzzi bath and shower. Never ate during the evening as we already had other engagement but had full English breakfast, which was yum and served with a smile.
We were very happy with La Fontana, would defo stay again!
Felt as though they gave us a personal touch and we left happy :)

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room very comfortable; nice area
we had a bit of issue with the water being a bit hot but everything else was fab

Reviewed by
J Mclaughlin

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellence with outstanding food.
Excellent service, clean well appointed rooms, food excellent. Would love to stay again for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Malcolm G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was a very pleasant experience with great customer service and fantastic food

Reviewed by
Keith Yeomans

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and well prepared with a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

La Fontana
We had a very pleasant stay at La Fontana. Our room was huge, with king size bed, sofa and high tech bathroom with jacuzzii type bath. The room was warm and so quiet.
We enjoyed the breakfast which had good choices and I was able to choose between at least 15 herb teas.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms
Excellent place to stay.
The room was superb and very spacious as was the ensuite which had a multi-jet shower and modern fixtures.
The food was excellent and the staff very attentive, friendly and efficient.
This hotel/restaurant demonstrates all of the best attributes of a family run business with none of the drawbacks. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As a woman travelling alone, I would have preferred to stay in the main building rather than in the outer rooms. When I raised this concern, though I could not be accommodated in the main building, I was moved to the coach house which meant I was not totally isolated.

Reviewed by
M Andrews

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay. Could not fault the customer service, very friendly. Our room was very comfortable and cosy. Had an excellent evening meal. Conveniently situated for a day trip to Oxford.

Reviewed by
J SMALL

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just one night
Enjoyed our short stop-over at La Fontana. The food was very good. Our room was pleasant and the jacuzzi bath was a bonus, unfortunately no proper shower. Fire alarm meant all guests had to leave the building and there were no overnight staff present to check the what had caused the alarm.

Reviewed by
John Beavan

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next