La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4

Oxford Road, East Hanney,, Wantage, OX12 0HP

Price From 178.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • narinder c

  • December 2013

good stay

nice room with good facilities.

friendly staff and good food. nice stay.

  • Malcolm G

  • December 2013

All round excellence with outstanding food.

Excellent service, clean well appointed rooms, food excellent.

Would love to stay again for business or pleasure.

  • L Barry

  • November 2013

Visit to Cotswold

Very good stay, staff very helpful, room excellent, loved the shower but would have been better to havea choice bath or shower.

Breakfast good but more choice of continental breakfast - fruit or crossant would have been nice. Would definitly stay again. Only real negative was WIFI was dodgy

  • therese P

  • September 2013

Spacious room

Very clean spacious room and en suite with a great power shower-no dribbling showerhead here!Stayed in a family room with teenager on pull out sofa bed which was plenty big enough.

Simple menu but very tasty food in the evening. Felt the cooked breakfast was a bit on the small side and would have liked to see some fresh/dried fruit and yogurt rather than pre packaged cereals and cake for breakfast

  • T Parker

  • August 2013

weekend away

Fantastic room, fantastic food, very friendly helpful staff.

  • D Edwards

  • August 2013

Excellent food and good accommodation

Little far out of Oxford but good bus routes.

  • steve r

  • August 2013

excellent stay

A really good quality room very spacious with good fittings.

Bathroom superb with spa bath and massage shower a real bonus. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Portions very large but they cooked whatever we wanted

  • Derek Stewart

  • July 2013

Family atmosphere - quality food

Real Italian food made with care and style.

Thoroughly enjoyed a short break at La Fontana restaurant with rooms. Very friendly and helpful - meals were excellent, room was comfortable.

  • John M

  • July 2013

Great Hotel and Food

Lovely room with Pop out TV from the bed, friendly staff and excellent food - will definately stay again

  • K Johnson

  • July 2013

Just what we needed

Was greeted by very friendly professional staff member, was romptly checked in and was given some info on the area.

We loved the room, bathroom was very cool with jacuzzi bath and shower. Never ate during the evening as we already had other engagement but had full English breakfast, which was yum and served with a smile.

We were very happy with La Fontana, would defo stay again.

Felt as though they gave us a personal touch and we left happy :)