No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wynyard Hall Country House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wynyard Hall , Billingham, TS22 5NF
Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall Country House Hotel has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the Hall comes into view until the time they leave.

Ideal for a comfortable business stay, romantic break or a luxurious retreat following dinner in the Wellington Restaurant, each bedroom and suite has been individually designed to suit every taste and ambiance. Whether you choose one of our comfortable Country Classic Bedrooms, delightful Junior Suits or sample the oppulence of the Duke of Wellington, your stay with us will leave a lasting memory.
Picture of Wynyard Hall Country House Hotel, Billingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truely beautiful hotel
Well, aesthetics cannot be faulted - one of the most picturesque hotels and surroundings. Slight improvement on the breakfast would make it great, but have already recommended this place to business colleagues

Reviewed by
C Malde

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building and grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent and the staff were extremely helpful

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay, upgraded to the most beautiful suite!
Overall a lovely stay with beautiful setting, friendly staff, and amazing rooms.

Reviewed by
Anna W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much needed break
After a rocky start to the year this was the perfect retreat to get away from it all and take in the ambience the hotel provided. It revitalised our energy.

Reviewed by
A Lough

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful experience
After a week on the road two very tired travellers arrived at Wynyard Hall and immediately our spirits lifted. Sumptuous building and accommodation combined with excellent staff made it obvious that this was an out of the ordinary place. Customer care was genuine rather than an add on and a few extra touches made our experience delightful - my husband is coeliac and the staff had taken the care to produce a little bag of gluten free biscuits for our room and the waiting staff had also been briefed and produced gluten free toast as we arrived for breakfast. Great place - will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful historical building
Had a lovely time, got upgraded from a standard double to the LadyMae suite which was lovely! Didn't eat in the restaurant but had the tapas from the terrace menu, they were delicious. Got a map from the friendly guy on reception for a walk in and around the grounds. Breakfast was great, though I think it's better to get there early, as we had a long wait (but we didn't mind as the place was so gorgeous) and the buffet table needed replenishing! Can't wait to go back loved every minute one night just wasn't enough!

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Stockton on tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel absolutely beautiful and staff cannot do enough

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Byword for posh
This hotel was recommended to me by the client I was visiting the next day and all I can say about it is when he asked me the next day how I found it - all I could say was for someone like me who comes from 'normal' background I felt abit out of place as its was perhaps too posh for me. Having said that its a beautiful both inside and outside, the room (or suite as they call it) was the biggest i have ever seen (and I travel alot) plus clean and comfortable. The only downside i would say for the price the portion size of the food was abit small though cooked to my liking.

Reviewed by
Khalid M

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.