Wynyard Hall Country House Hotel

4

Wynyard Hall, Billingham, TS22 5NF

Price From 385.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon B

  • February 2015

Great in all respects - but avoid the housekeeper!

Fantastic hotel, great food in an amazing setting with attentive but unobtrusive restaurant staff.

Only downside was that, having agreed a late checkout with reception, the housekeeper then demanded we move out as they had other guests to prepare for - whilst we were in the midst of a meeting. Didn't spoil the visit though - still a great hotel.

  • N Smith

  • November 2014

Excellent in every respect.

  • A Langdown

  • August 2014

Excellent luxurious stay

Wynyard Hotel is in a fabulous setting, the staff were excellent went out of their way of give history of the fabulous building and many extras.

The Hotel replenished water etc in our room, we were given a wonderful room and a separate bathroom with toiletries. So many wonderful extras e.g. cookies plated in our room when we returned from evening meal. Afternoon tea the following day delightful. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stephen D

  • August 2014

Don't be a veggie

Great stay spoilt by lack of vegetarian option at breakfast

  • C Malde

  • July 2014

Truely beautiful hotel

Well, aesthetics cannot be faulted - one of the most picturesque hotels and surroundings.

Slight improvement on the breakfast would make it great, but have already recommended this place to business colleagues

  • Helen A

  • May 2014

The building and grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent and the staff were extremely helpful

  • Anna W

  • March 2014

Fantastic stay, upgraded to the most beautiful suite!

Overall a lovely stay with beautiful setting, friendly staff, and amazing rooms.

  • A Lough

  • March 2014

Much needed break

After a rocky start to the year this was the perfect retreat to get away from it all and take in the ambience the hotel provided.

It revitalised our energy.

  • Jane C

  • January 2014

A delightful experience

After a week on the road two very tired travellers arrived at Wynyard Hall and immediately our spirits lifted.

Sumptuous building and accommodation combined with excellent staff made it obvious that this was an out of the ordinary place. Customer care was genuine rather than an add on and a few extra touches made our experience delightful - my husband is coeliac and the staff had taken the care to produce a little bag of gluten free biscuits for our room and the waiting staff had also been briefed and produced gluten free toast as we arrived for breakfast. Great place - will definitely visit again.

  • Julie R

  • July 2013

wonderful historical building

Had a lovely time, got upgraded from a standard double to the LadyMae suite which was lovely.

Didn't eat in the restaurant but had the tapas from the terrace menu, they were delicious. Got a map from the friendly guy on reception for a walk in and around the grounds. Breakfast was great, though I think it's better to get there early, as we had a long wait (but we didn't mind as the place was so gorgeous) and the buffet table needed replenishing. Can't wait to go back loved every minute one night just wasn't enough!