Leeson Lodge House

3

1A Upper Leeson Street Dublin 2, Dublin, Dublin 2

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jen Mumford

  • April 2015

Leeson Lodge House

Very helpful and accommodating, would stay again.

  • Sean C

  • February 2015

Lovely location

The location is great, overlooking the leeson street bridge on Dublins beautiful grand canal.

booked the room at late notice sunday night and arrived into reception.nobody was there but there were a number of envelopes with names & room number written on them. i took mine and went to room. room was ok only issue I had was tv. very small an old. great location, great value. cant complain really

  • T Wright

  • January 2015

Definitely come back to stay again

Excellen place to stay very close to the town centre the staff were very friendly especially the receptionist which checked uus in she even offered to help book days out.

The beds were extremely comfortable as well definitely worth staying there fo the value of your money.

  • J Bishop

  • January 2015

Lovely, affordable rooms in city centre.

For the very reasonable price we paid, the hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and the hotel was relatively easy to find from the main high street.

No complaints really.

  • Federica C

  • December 2014

too small

The double room was way to small, in fact the wardrobe door was blocked from the bed.

The double room was smaller than the twin room but for the same price (we saw a single room bigger than our double in the hotel). The first night the double was really, really cold because they left the door open and there was no heat in the aisle. In both rooms there was no shower tray, so having a shower will wet the whole bathroom. Also, the fan in the double room bathroom was really noisy and annoying. Great position and nice breakfast.

  • Alison T

  • December 2014

Good city location

Great location, fab breakfast good service

  • s martin

  • November 2014

A home away from home

If you like the comforts of home when on you travels then this is the spot for you.

It has everything you could need for a self catering holiday and is in a prime location in Dublin. Really enjoyed my stay and will be returning again in the future.

  • J Foster

  • October 2014

Comfortable & convenient

  • Elizabeth H

  • October 2014

Good city break

Excellent accommodation.seperate annex with kitchen facilities.

good walking distance to town. Corner of busy road but we were up early to make the most of the stay. very helpful reception. found good eating above O Brian's bar half a mile away.

  • Colin J

  • September 2014

Great location, value & service

I would return-lovely bed

If I had to comment, the shower was not powerful - the curtains let in light and the road noise woke me up- but the room itself was superb- and the man on reception most charming & helpful