No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leeson Lodge House

1A Upper Leeson Street Dublin 2, Dublin, Dublin 2
The Leeson Lodge house is located on Leeson Street, an exclusive area of Dublin city close to St Stephen’s Green and graciously over looks Dublin's Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses. It is full of character and old world charms with high decorative ceilings, old furniture and a very warm welcome for our guests.

This lovely Bed and Breakfast is very close to St Stephen Green and all the attractions of Dublin city - concert and exhibition centres, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessible to the Dublin city Airport, ferries and Train Stations by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin.

Special features include:
8 en suite bedrooms
Complimentary Broadband in every Room
Breakfast Room
Guest Lounge - 24 hour Reception
Car parking - Sheltered Garden and Patio
Tea + Coffee facilities - Iron
Hairdryer - Cd Player
Alarm Clock Radio - Telephone
Lifts - Luggage Storage
Cot + High Chairs - CCTV
Picture of Leeson Lodge House, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Brilliant service. First class accommodation which contributed to a lovely weekend

Reviewed by
JAMES SHIELDS

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jacuzzi bath was amazing

Reviewed by
Melissa R

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Internet connection was poor was the only problem

Reviewed by
K Upadhyaya

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff & accommodation
friendly helpful staff willing to go the extra mile clean and tidy good location would recommend it to anyone looking to be close to Stephen Green area for shopping and entertainment

Reviewed by
Mary F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay for the money
All staff very helpful and informative. Room a little outdated but it was in keeping with the actual lodge itself and for the price we paid it was lovely. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast not included but it's only €10 for a full Irish breakfast which is very reasonable for Dublin. It's a 20 minute walk through the green to Temple bar but it's a nice walk. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Doolan

From Berwick upon Tweed, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment for a bedroom price.
Booked this as a hotel room. Turned out to be an apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. All around good value in a good location.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Cleveland, USA
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
Accomodation in a good location resonable rates friendly staff and good variety of food at breakfast I would definately recommend it as a place to stay within easy walking distance of town

Reviewed by
Mary F

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very very disappointed
we have arrived on thursday 27 and have been given a room that did not meet the descriptions on our booking : we were supposed to have jacuzzi and canal views but instead we had been given a room with a shower and no canal views so after I complained the guy at the reception offered us to stay on room 126 and we took it as it met descriptions.
The room was very hot and we had a very unconfortble night so in the morning I asked at reception if the cleaner could leave the windows open but the cleaner has never visited the room never replaced the dirty towels we left on the floor never took away our tea cups or never emptied the litter bins. So when we got back at night I've told the guy at reception and he said he was on his own and could not provide the room to be cleaned (mind you he did not see the point to apologise as I would have expected) he just said to leave the towels outside the door and he was going to bring cleaned ones... after about ten minutes I decided to take the used towels and cups downstairs but waiting for the lift I met with the receptionist who's given me fresh clean towels and said to leave the old staff on the landing.
The following morning I went downstairs to get some more instant coffee and clean cups and I also brought the litter bags down together with the dirty cups which were still in the landing.
I am not the kind of person that makes a big fass about things generally but I'd like to advise you that if you cannot afford to sell rooms at discounted prices is better if your clients pay the full amount and at least get the basic services
disappointed and unsitisfied

Reviewed by
F Manias

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value For Money
The Leeson Lodge Guest House was a nice short break experience . The room was light , airey , tidy and nicely furnished . The staff were very friendly and the food exceptional , especially the full irish breakfast . The Leeson Lodge is situated about 20 mins walk away from the start of Grafton Street and close to St Stephens Green which is a lovely park to stroll through on the way . There are also nice friendly bars and resturants in close proximity . So overall a very pleasent stay at this guest house and at a very reasonable price i would recommend it to anyone .

Reviewed by
M Townsend

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do NOT take 'Economy Double' Room 107!! It's a damp basement dungeon
The lady at the reception was the redeeming feature of our experience of the hotel. Our room was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. It smelt damp and the floor was wet by the bed which makes me think someone had been sick in there the night before. It also has no natural light!
I would stay here again but specifically not in the worst room in the building. I do not think they should even advertise this room for hire.

Reviewed by
Francesca D

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next